****in funny that bombers didn't have the points to match for Sweid. They'll be spewing.

Due to a number of factors, support for the current BigFooty mobile app has been discontinued. Your BigFooty login will no longer work on the Tapatalk or the BigFooty App - which is based on Tapatalk.
Apologies for any inconvenience. We will try to find a replacement.
The interview on the rfc website sounds like we are definitely hoping to get another kid in before Kellaway.

Said big arch is better than dble qtr pounderwhat he say in the interview
It’s certainly not a perfect system, but I do know the Uwlands for example don’t come from a strong footy background and first came across the game via mates and subsequently the academies once talent was identified. Thus bigger picture the academies are excellent in attracting & producing talent in regions where it’s not a given you play footy in the winter, and living up this way now recognise the importance of having these local kids playing for their local AFL clubs to generate interest and participation in the game, not unlike Jack dyer in Richmond in the 1930’s. It wasn’t an issue when Victorian clubs including ours raided the Suns & GWS picking off their ‘homesick’ talent so suggest we cop the same medicine, get better at developing the talent we have and not give a fk that Richo has 3 girls…I know why some people are a fan of academies for the northern clubs, but I just find it strange calling it an open draft and having all these players attached to it.
We have:
- Northern Academies
- NGA
- Father-sons
Gold Coast and Brisbane for example don't need to think much about the draft anymore because they have their own talent pathway outside of the draft. Some teams had great results from NGA, others did not. Some clubs like Brisbane and Bulldogs had great success in the father-son rule. Geelong basically built a premiership side off of that rule in the late 2000s.
Other clubs like us get nothing. We have no academies, our NGA has produced dust so far, and our father-sons are busts more than they're gold nowadays. How easy would this rebuild have been if we were able to select all our first-rounders in 2017-2022 by matching bids placed by bottom 4 teams?
The draft needs to be revamped IMO
He not that good[
****in funny that bombers didn't have the points to match for Sweid. They'll be spewing.
Matty Clarke too dumb to realise they could go into deficit…. What an absolute cluster f**k to give up pick-19 in the last draft before Tassie for nada. But yeah, let’s give them compensation …what about giving their club a brain.I'm sure that's what West Coast were thinking. Think GC just copped the deficit though.
If they didn’t have club academies there would be afl academies.Three of the players that went ahead of our pick wouldn't even be playing AFL if it wasn't for the northern academies plus next year could be our turn (I live in hope)
It would have been the Saints F2 surely.Matty Clarke too dumb to realise they could go into deficit…. What an absolute cluster f**k to give up pick-19 in the last draft before Tassie for nada. But yeah, let’s give them compensation …what about giving their club a brain.

The interview on the rfc website sounds like we are definitely hoping to get another kid in before Kellaway.
I couldn't do 2km in a car in 5:59.Geezus christ he said Grlj ran a 5.55 2km, he ran a 5.59. How is this guy in charge of our recruiting program![]()
They'll just beg for help again and Cherki will neck himself.West Coast have to be the dumbest club going around , They beg for assistance then go throwing it away giving away a 2nd rounder in a year where they will finish bottom 2-3 FMD
Then they proceed to make 2 bids on GC players only to be matched and couldnt get the inside mid they wanted and have to settle for a HBF'er they would have got if they had not traded.
Pick Swap
West Coast receives: Pick 17
Hawthorn receives: Pick 18 and 2026 Round 2
More like the Liston Trophy votes I'd say if we're hearing S ............ RyanSam Lalor, Sam Cumming, Sam Grlj.
Imagine the last round of votes in the Brownlow in 2029.
Richmond v Geelong
1 vote Richmond S... Cumming
2 votes Richmond S...................Grlj
3 votes Richmond S.............................. Ryan![]()
Two list spots to fill as per Giesch in his interview on the website.We still have 4 list spots.. Kellaway, Pick 31 and 64?
Rookie Me Central has him getting to us in the second round... TBH I can see us picking up a Ruck with our 61 pickWe should celebrate our picks…There’s gonna be a lot of crushed, good footballers tonight and the next two nights for that matter…I’m going to my mate’s tomorrow night for his son to probably not get picked up (Zac Harding)…Zac is a bit embarrassed and doesn’t want to “feel like a dickhead”…The fact that we’ll be there in the first place dog, the world’s your oyster whatever happens…
The Eagles then traded up the order to launch two bids on Suns academy-tied prospects: Jai Murray and Beau Addinsall. Gold Coast, as tipped, matched on Murray then also used enough points to match on Addinsall, despite speculation it’d let the smooth-moving on-baller through.West Coast have to be the dumbest club going around , They beg for assistance then go throwing it away giving away a 2nd rounder in a year where they will finish bottom 2-3 FMD
Then they proceed to make 2 bids on GC players only to be matched and couldnt get the inside mid they wanted and have to settle for a HBF'er they would have got if they had not traded.
Pick Swap
West Coast receives: Pick 17
Hawthorn receives: Pick 18 and 2026 Round 2
Thanks mate and well done on being an early reporter of Cumming.Hey Guys,
Happy to put my hand up and say that my source inside the club got the Sharp call wrong, but otherwise the info was largely correct.
As I mentioned very early on, Cumming was our man and we didn’t rate Robey as high as others.
The plan all along was to try and tempt the bombers or Melbourne into packaging something to move up. I think the club became aware that it wasn’t going to happen last week and then had to make the call on whether to take Sizzler or Sharp (who we genuinely rated). They obviously went with the sizzle which my source didn’t know about. Last they had heard it was pairing the SA boys.
For what it’s worth, I spoke to the someone at the club this arvo (pre draft) and I know that the KGI team are heading away to Yarrawonga with the whole club for a training camp on Monday and from what I understand it’s a welfare support for a draftee so I’m assuming (and yes this is just my thoughts) that Kickett is still in play either with our next pick or as a rookie.
Anyway that’s all I got this arvo and it was pre draft so not sure if the clubs thinking has shifted at all with some of the names on the board but thought I’d share what I know.