MarcMaverick
Ultra Vegito Blue
- Nov 20, 2008
- AFL Club
- Melbourne
- Other Teams
- The Super Saiyans, Tasmania Devils
Why,? He has a physicality of a cream puff.I miss Full Cream![]()
Would've kept Verrall.

Due to a number of factors, support for the current BigFooty mobile app has been discontinued. Your BigFooty login will no longer work on the Tapatalk or the BigFooty App - which is based on Tapatalk.
Apologies for any inconvenience. We will try to find a replacement.
Why,? He has a physicality of a cream puff.I miss Full Cream![]()
just barrack and support. No need to yell out dumb, bogan stuff that makes 0 sense. Like 'roooo'. If anything it sounds like a pay out because we're yelling out Nick Riewoldt's nickname, a guy who was on of the best marks in history.
Whenever I hear 'rooooo' I slouch down in my chair a bit. it's just cringe.
Are we going to call Harry Sharp 'robbo' from now on? Harry Sharp's initials are H.S. H.S stands for Herald Sun. Mark Robinson used to work for the Herald Sun. Robinson's nickname was Robbo. That's how simple, loose and unintelligent some of the nicknames are like 'Roo'.
And I think players need to reach a certain level before being given a nickname. like 'jibber' for Jack billings and Jeffo for Matt Jefferson, for real? Become an afl calibre player first before earning a respectful nickname.

I don't reckon you've ever had a friend in your life. Shit nicknames in young blokes in Australia is a way of life.You know what I’m going to ask.I don't reckon you've ever had a friend in your life. Shit nicknames in young blokes in Australia is a way of life.
One of me mates got ****ed up one night something pretty fierce and couldn't place me name in the morning so just dubbed me mango, every campaigner thought it was so funny I copped mango after that and me little brother got baby mango or baby mangersYou know what I’m going to ask.
Fess up
Spiros the goat **.....One of me mates got ****ed up one night something pretty fierce and couldn't place me name in the morning so just dubbed me mango, every campaigner thought it was so funny I copped mango after that and me little brother got baby mango or baby mangers
You on the same stuff as me mate wasSpiros the goat **.....
I lol'd heartily. Topmango.One of me mates got ****ed up one night something pretty fierce and couldn't place me name in the morning so just dubbed me mango, every campaigner thought it was so funny I copped mango after that and me little brother got baby mango or baby mangers
Gotta say it with that inverloch bloody drawl as well maaaaaango.Mango eh?
Mango
whats your thoughts on the duke nickname then?just barrack and support. No need to yell out dumb, bogan stuff that makes 0 sense. Like 'roooo'. If anything it sounds like a pay out because we're yelling out Nick Riewoldt's nickname, a guy who was on of the best marks in history.
Whenever I hear 'rooooo' I slouch down in my chair a bit. it's just cringe.
Are we going to call Harry Sharp 'robbo' from now on? Harry Sharp's initials are H.S. H.S stands for Herald Sun. Mark Robinson used to work for the Herald Sun. Robinson's nickname was Robbo. That's how simple, loose and unintelligent some of the nicknames are like 'Roo'.
And I think players need to reach a certain level before being given a nickname. like 'jibber' for Jack billings and Jeffo for Matt Jefferson, for real? Become an afl calibre player first before earning a respectful nickname.
nah. like it doesn't in anyway capture him or his name or game style or personality. Like you could just call him 'the knot' and it would have the same level of connection to his name.whats your thoughts on the duke nickname then?
Eh, I think it's good we've gotten someone from the outside to coach after Goody.good to see Ooze got another couple of years at the Tigers, pity we couldnt keep him around.
nah. like it doesn't in anyway capture him or his name or game style or personality. Like you could just call him 'the knot' and it would have the same level of connection to his name.
Nicknames I approve of are Fritta, Bowser, Gawny, TMac and Kozzie. Just standard. Anything else is just too try-hard.
Lever and Rick is just dumb. vfl calibre players don't get nicknames. if anything he should be called Kylie for his spinning around meme. At least that captures his career perfectly. That is something I would approve of.
I'm being facetious.
A True™ Melbourne supporter should always address a player by their full name and title.I think it's fantastic, personally. I love it. Really hope the channel 7 crew can capture Dan leaning over the barriers screaming "YOU HAVEN'T EVEN EARNED A NICKNAME YET HARVEY LANGFORD!!!" when the season rolls on.
Sure thing Pokey.Can I please subscribe to the nicknames discussion thread?
90% of his kicks are 15m chip passes. It's one of my big cringes in footy. A big 'woof' on a chip pass. awksThe Saad one is just a call back to Ang Cristou. I don't mind it, just some fun at Carlton games. Also Saad has had a decent career and definitely worthy of the call.