3. Colby McKercher
4. Griffin Logue
5. Luke McDonald
6. Finn O'Sullivan
7. Darcy Tucker
8. Bailey Scott
9. Tom Powell
10. Paul Curtis
Similar top 10. The more important outcome is how many pb’s this year?

LDU didn’t overly standout today. Always concerned he doesn’t take pre season seriously and he hasn’t done a lot to change my mind.

Players like Parker and Darling all over it and shape looks amazing. LDU fades into the mass at these times
He's 27 next year. The man ain't changing his ways

I didn't see Duursma out there, maybe I missed him or he's doing another program

He's heaps leaner and was specifically training these things so he absolutely would have.

Even just getting leaner would have done this. Even if all your power and strength metrics stay the same, going from 15% ish to 10% body fat will yield a significant improvement in speed and power to weight ratio. IMO it's the single biggest factor for power.
If I drop a leaner turd, it's not getting to Werribee any faster. Need to perfect my espresso & spearmint extra ratio for ultimate explosive power.

Some people drawing long bows from the time trial results, saying that Griffs and Tremors top 10 finishes reflect poorly on the group.

Our winner Stephens used to dominate the Swans time trials.
Griff won Freo’s time trial in 2021.
And Tremors beat Bailey Scott who was running 6.11 2km times in his draft year.

What this tells me is we’ve got a previously lazy 17-18 year old in Trembath ready to explode.

Some people drawing long bows from the time trial results, saying that Griffs and Tremors top 10 finishes reflect poorly on the group.

Our winner Stephens used to dominate the Swans time trials.
Griff won Freo’s time trial in 2021.
And Tremors beat Bailey Scott who was running 6.11 2km times in his draft year.

What this tells me is we’ve got a previously lazy 17-18 year old in Trembath ready to explode.
Some dudes are just made for it despite what they look like on the outside.

LDU’s pre-season’s are infuriating, cruises around in 2nd gear I would love him to just smash a pre-season.
His will go down as a wasted career unless he snags a flag. Has everything but the feverish desire to win (and an effective kicking style going inside 50). I've gone easy on him because he was surrounded by basket cases and managed to break out during probably the club's most nightmarish year in ninety years, but with the external factors changing, his internal assessment of things is apparently remaining the same. I imagine he sums it up in words similar to 'take it easy; she'll be right.' It would also explain why he often fades out in last quarters

We have 7 more years of LDU - and as we work through these years - it won't be intuitive - but we will all realise he was part of the problem, not the solution.

Training 2026 Pre Season & Training Reports