TheFourPillars
- May 6, 2009
- AFL Club
- Hawthorn
Endurance is a major factor. Patience will be required

Due to a number of factors, support for the current BigFooty mobile app has been discontinued. Your BigFooty login will no longer work on the Tapatalk or the BigFooty App - which is based on Tapatalk.
Apologies for any inconvenience. We will try to find a replacement.
Do you think it’s too late to give any to the wizardMessi getting growth hormone injections as a teenager.
That settles it. His new nickname is, Todd Rod.Do we call him Rod or Todd?View attachment 2484359
We thought he had a normal fuel tank, but he has a long range fuel tankI thought his tank needed work? Apparently not.
Maybe a bit of Michael Tuck there.I like the fact that to go along with that big frame and long arms / sharp elbows he also looks a wee bit (say 5%) mad (I mean that as a compliment as you have to be a little nuts to play AFL at the highest level).
Kinda like a DGB but with a tank (and hopefully a tad more self control).
He will be fun to watch at Box Hill and will become a fan favourite is my prediction.
Yes, yes and yes.I have a really good feeling about all 4 boys picked in the draft.
Macca has smashed it out of the park.
I hope this ages well?
A game of football goes longer than 6 minutes and involves more than running.I thought his tank needed work? Apparently not.
I think you'll find someone who is fast over 2 or 3km has the exact type of endurance required for our game.A game of football goes longer than 6 minutes and involves more than running.
Even Brad Hill ran out of gas by half time early in his career.
Being fast over 2 or 3km doesn't mean you can keep running deep into a forth quarter after being tackled, bumped and wrestled for 2 hours.
Depends who was in his running groupI thought his tank needed work? Apparently not.
Some strong Michael Tuck energy coming through.Maybe a bit of Michael Tuck there.
In the end yes it's a good measure that's why all clubs do it. But enduring a long high intensity run, isn't the same endurance as a game. Some of the best endurance players are not the fast wingers who dominate time trials but the tough inside mids or ruckman that get smashed into again and again and pick themselves up and keep going from contest to contest.I think you'll find someone who is fast over 2 or 3km has the exact type of endurance required for our game.
Do you think it’s too late to give any to the wizard
This guys literally the American Psycho. Hes gone and got he's best mate to get him drafted, he's Guna use this chance to inflict as much damage on all the other teams who didn't wanna draft him as is humanly possible, I'm all for it.I like the fact that to go along with that big frame and long arms / sharp elbows he also looks a wee bit (say 5%) mad (I mean that as a compliment as you have to be a little nuts to play AFL at the highest level).
Kinda like a DGB but with a tank (and hopefully a tad more self control).
He will be fun to watch at Box Hill and will become a fan favourite is my prediction.
If you're fast over 2-3 k's it means that you have plenty in the tank. LeRay is built to take that physically after a couple of years in the gym. You need to be able to run in our system and he's shown that he can with massive upside in that space considering his limited pre-season footy training due to his high-level cricket commitments. Untapped.A game of football goes longer than 6 minutes and involves more than running.
Even Brad Hill ran out of gas by half time early in his career.
Being fast over 2 or 3km doesn't mean you can keep running deep into a forth quarter after being tackled, bumped and wrestled for 2 hours.
What’s a hype-brid?The kid is like a Derm/Dipper/Hodge/Roughead hype-brid.
Honestly reminds me of all of the above.
I remember that 2013 game. It was piss funny and I reckon it was more about him pacing himself. He looked about 7 times faster than everyone on the ground and was killing it and then he almost fell over dead at half time.In the end yes it's a good measure that's why all clubs do it. But enduring a long high intensity run, isn't the same endurance as a game. Some of the best endurance players are not the fast wingers who dominate time trials but the tough inside mids or ruckman that get smashed into again and again and pick themselves up and keep going from contest to contest.
Like I said, brad hill won the 3km time trial and broke the beep test record in his draft year. He was 2nd only to Isaac Smith at Hawthorn in his first year. But he didn't have the tank for AFL football yet. He started sub 4 times in 2012 and only got 1 full game against GWS against other young players where Hawthorn won by 162.
He ran out of puff and had to be subbed off at half time in rd 1 2013 in his 2nd year. And many of his games the first half of 2013 he tired late in the game.
So just because some of our new draftees are doing well in time trials doesn't guarantee they are ready for full AFL games and don't have plenty of work to do to build their tank., and those who aren't doing well in them doesn't mean they aren't ready either.

Turns out hypebrid is a type of water bottle that has a phone stand that attaches to the top.What’s a hype-brid?