Aug 11, 2006
Timberwolves, Crystal Palace
20-metre sprints
David Gourdis – Subiaco (2.83)
Clayton Hinkley – North Ballarat Rebels (2.88)
Steven Gaertner – Dandenong Stingrays (2.88)

Agility
Aaron Joseph – Tassie Mariners (7.91)
Lachlan Hill – Oakleigh Chargers (8.05)
Clayton Hinkley – Dandenong Stingrays (8.07)

6 x 30m repeat sprints
Chris Kangars – Geelong Falcons (23.59)
Patrick Dangerfield – Geelong Falcons (23.96)
Cyril Rioli – Northern Territory Thunder (24.01)

Shuttle run (aka beep test)
Cale Morton – Claremont (15.2 – Level 15 Shuttle 2)
Joel Smouha – Mt Gravatt (15.1)
Brendan Whitecross – Zillmere (14.10)
Clayton Hinkley – North Ballarat Rebels (14.9)
Rhys Palmer – East Fremantle (14.8)
Scott Selwood – Bendigo Pioneers (14.7)

From the afl website
http://www.afl.com.au/Season2007/News/NewsArticle/tabid/208/Default.aspx?newsId=52157

Quigley

Sep 23, 2006
Bangalla
Brisbane Lions
Whoa - a ruckman pulls out a 15.1 in the beep. That is going to shake things up a bit.

I assume Whitecross was also 15.1 which is going to help him too I think. Very nice time from Goudis as a KP and that agility by Joseph is also top shelf.

DCFCFAN84

Oct 4, 2007
20-metre sprints

Damn that's quick it's the same time krakouer did and this is what wikipedia said about His time of 2.83 seconds puts his result in the top handful of all time, out of nearly a thousand players over the last 12 or 13 years. not to bad at all.

Any idea on when we will here all the draftees times?

Aug 11, 2006
Damn that's quick it's the same time krakouer did and this is what wikipedia said about His time of 2.83 seconds puts his result in the top handful of all time, out of nearly a thousand players over the last 12 or 13 years. not to bad at all.

Any idea on when we will here all the draftees times?
no idea, only the first day of testing, so ild wait, if someone can fish me up a link of more times (say a top 10-15) ill gladly put them on the first post..after i finish graveyard shift at work :/

didaka

Veteran RIP Collingwood Magpies - Alan Didak 2010 Player Sponsor
Jan 2, 2007
McCrae
London Silly Nannies
20-metre sprints

Shyte, that is a massive 20 meter sprint for a big fella. That would be up there with the best.

Lots of people already had him going around top 10. This could push him up further.

Aug 11, 2006

Shyte, that is a massive 20 meter sprint for a big fella. That would be up there with the best.

Lots of people already had him going around top 10. This could push him up further.
i thought he was a second rounder, obviously first judging by how athletic he is, pretty impressive for a guy 190cm+ to keep up a work rate like that

borderbarry

Sep 10, 2006
Wodonga
Does anyone have access to the Draft Camp results? Even height & weight measuremnets will be of interest. For interest, I have seen Thomas Bellchambers listed at 198 through to 204cm. Same goes for a number of others. It would be nice to have these boys actual sizes made known.

dicko13

Draftee
Oct 4, 2007
melbourne
20-metre sprints
Clayton Hinkley – North Ballarat Rebels (2.88)
Steven Gaertner – Dandenong Stingrays (2.88)

Agility
Aaron Joseph – Tassie Mariners (7.91)
Lachlan Hill – Oakleigh Chargers (8.05)
Clayton Hinkley – Dandenong Stingrays (8.07)

6 x 30m repeat sprints
Chris Kangars – Geelong Falcons (23.59)
Patrick Dangerfield – Geelong Falcons (23.96)
Cyril Rioli – Northern Territory Thunder (24.01)

Shuttle run (aka beep test)
Cale Morton – Claremont (15.2 – Level 15 Shuttle 2)
Joel Smouha – Mt Gravatt (15.1)
Brendan Whitecross – Zillmere (14.10)
Clayton Hinkley – North Ballarat Rebels (14.9)
Rhys Palmer – East Fremantle (14.8)
Scott Selwood – Bendigo Pioneers (14.7)

From the afl website
http://www.afl.com.au/Season2007/News/NewsArticle/tabid/208/Default.aspx?newsId=52157

Clayton Hinkley is a super athlete, i have not seen him play so can any1 tell me where they think he will go. thanks:)

Salaryman

Nels ****ing Cline
10k Posts
Oct 11, 2004
San Sebastien Pls
Melb Victory
Clayton Hinkley is a super athlete, i have not seen him play so can any1 tell me where they think he will go. thanks:)

The beep test surprised me....from what I've seen that doesn't relate to gut-busting running on the field. I am a fan of HInkleys but I just htink he needs to play with a lot more intensity at times...and develop a defensive side to his game.

DCFCFAN84

Oct 4, 2007
From afl.com

3km time-trial
Joel Smouha – Mt Gravatt (10.23)
Rhys Palmer – East Fremantle (10.25)
Cale Morton – Claremont (10.32)
Tom Collier – Tassie Mariners (10.38)
Hugh Sandilands – Oakleigh Chargers (10.42)
Nick Murphy – South Adelaide (10.48)
Clayton Hinkley – North Ballarat Rebels (10.49)
Matthew Lobbe – Eastern Ranges (10.49)
Scott Selwood – Bendigo Pioneers (10.49)
Matthew Kreuzer – Northern Knights (10.51)

From afl.com

3km time-trial

We now expect such results from the Big Kreuzer but how impressive has this Smouha's reslts been this wek for a big fellow? Reckon his name's tailor-made for nicknames too.;)

DDTiger

Aug 20, 2006
Gold Coast
Gold Coast Suns
Can I ask a really stupid question:confused: Are all the tests conducted indoors on a basketball surface?? If I went to a basketball camp, I would not expect to train on a footy field WTF!

They are recording fitness level comparisons

WatchOut

May 14, 2007
From afl.com

3km time-trial

Jez - they are dissapointing times. Last year was run in 9.37. This winning time would have placed Joel around 5th in lst years draft.

Quigley

Sep 23, 2006
Bangalla
Brisbane Lions
I was thinking the same thing. These are the slowest times that I can recall over the last few years. I wonder if the conditions this year were more difficult. Still though a ruck leading the midfielders in and key position prospects throughout the top 10 is interesting and might cause some recruiters some pause. Anyone know who didn't do the 3k? There are few that I thought might have been up there eg Whitecross who got equal second in the beep.

Jez - they are dissapointing times. Last year was run in 9.37. This winning time would have placed Joel around 5th in lst years draft.

Correct me if I'm wrong, but weren't those who blitzed the 3km time trial last year tending to have marathon runner bodies, whereas this year the leaders seem to be more those with footballer's bodies. The times might be slower, but not necessarily less impressive from a recruiting perspective.

sinepari

Oct 1, 2004

As has already been noted, this year was run on grass and 25 missed the test.

Furthermore, last year had some seriously special atheletes. Hogan and Houlihan were under age athletic champions if I'm not mistaken. I believe Will Schofield was too?