- Banned
Obviously not many of you attended 1990.
I was there and still remember it clearly. I was 12 at the time and i remember me and my mate getting abused by all the Collingwood ferals as we tried to leave just before the end of the game.

Due to a number of factors, support for the current BigFooty mobile app has been discontinued. Your BigFooty login will no longer work on the Tapatalk or the BigFooty App - which is based on Tapatalk.
Apologies for any inconvenience. We will try to find a replacement.
Obviously not many of you attended 1990.
Carlton hands down.
Collingwood aren't cheaters (at least not to my knowledge anyway)
This should have been a poll.
Carlton BY A MILE.
They are arrogant and the greatest bandwagoners around. Heaps I know were "dieheards" during the nineties, then lost interest and stopped renewing memberships when they hit rock bottom - now talking them up again. When they stopped their reason was "not gunna do any good that year, will wait till they're better" (or similar).
Also, too much of a history of crooks at the control - Elliott, Pratt et al. I know a lot is said, but I like Eddie, I think he's great for his club, I wish our presidents were more like him.
Must admit though, I'd now rather even Carlton or Collingwood win in a GF than ANY interstate team.
I dont mind Collingwood as a club. Personally, i feel they have the best coach and president anyone could ask for at the moment.
There is a stereotype of fans they have that just annoy the shit out of me.
the militantly one-eyed supporters. Every club has em, but theirs are worse.
Dont mind the blues. Glad they got Judd and are back on their feet as well.
I would say neither.
The only club im not a fan of is Freo. they bore me to tears. Ive seen them 4 times in melbourne and each time i forgot who was winning. Sleepy football club
How are we the greatest bandwagoners around? 2003 after our first wooden spoon our membership was a club record 33,525. 2007 following consecutive spoons it was a new club record 35,431. At the times when our results have been their worst ever our memberships have been at their highest ever. Explain how we are bandwagoners.
Mate I don't know about your record memberships, one can only go by personal experience. All my wife's family and friends are Carlton "supporters" who during the 90's had memberships and reserved seats and would SMS me relentlessy etc etc (esp 1995) and then, after 1999, they completely dropped off - reason given "nah, they're gonna go shit this year!". Surprisingly, recently asked if interested now you've got Judd and response is "Wait and see how they go next year, if they get in the 8, might renew following year" .. can only go by my experiences.How are we the greatest bandwagoners around? 2003 after our first wooden spoon our membership was a club record 33,525. 2007 following consecutive spoons it was a new club record 35,431. At the times when our results have been their worst ever our memberships have been at their highest ever. Explain how we are bandwagoners.
Mate I don't know about your record memberships, one can only go by personal experience. All my wife's family and friends are Carlton "supporters" who during the 90's had memberships and reserved seats and would SMS me relentlessy etc etc (esp 1995) and then, after 1999, they completely dropped off - reason given "nah, they're gonna go shit this year!". Surprisingly, recently asked if interested now you've got Judd and response is "Wait and see how they go next year, if they get in the 8, might renew following year" .. can only go by my experiences.
BTW - notice you didn't object to my comments re your presidents![]()
How are we the greatest bandwagoners around? 2003 after our first wooden spoon our membership was a club record 33,525. 2007 following consecutive spoons it was a new club record 35,431. At the times when our results have been their worst ever our memberships have been at their highest ever. Explain how we are bandwagoners.
I thought Collingwood would be the most hated, but obviously not.
Naa mate,
carlton are the enemy, but in reality we are not big haters.
that is one area that carlton excell in, hatred
You really don't know us at all do you HBF
My favourite is 93 Granny sorry.Perhaps not Merv, but I hate Collingwood with a passion, and I actually don't mind Essendon to be honest.
Perhaps it is becuase I grew up in one of those rare families where not everyone barracked for the same team:
Dad - St.Kilda
Mum & Sister - Essendon
Brother - Kangaroos
I really really disliked Collingwood, but the Eddie/Joffa combo pushed me to despising them.
(On a side note though, my favourite day at the footy still, and always will be the '99 Prelim) Sorry.
My favourite is 93 Granny sorry.