Collingwood Training 14/01/08 Pictures

Loved the pictures shizzle, thanks for that.

Bryza looked very good, didn't he? Happy with his efforts from all reports.

JA looks like he's primed to go, hopefully the injury was merely a cut above the eyebrow, because he just looks fantastic and we're all so keen to see him take his opportunity with both hands.

Luke Casey-Leigh looks extremely skinny, especially in the arms.

Barham looks positively evil in his first picture, great stuff. :D

McCarthy looks like an impressive unit for a recently-turned 18yo, and even Brad Dick looks to have put a little weight on.

Cam Wood and Ben Reid are still a way off weight-wise, but you can see there's been some improvement. :thumbsu:

Barham
IMG_1886.jpg

wtf, he looks slightly freaky someone in the crowd he doesn't like?

Bryza looked very good, didn't he? Happy with his efforts from all reports.

hat have i been saying since christmas? but yes bryan is looking awesome.

As is toovey i might add i also heard from another report toovey was looking good with his disposal almost perfect

Someone should tell Wakes about the danger of skin cancer!

hey he has his own swoon squad of middle aged ladies every trainign session he is just given them what they want

Good work mate with the pics.

Always exciting to see photos of how the players are going and looking with the new season up ahead.

I haven't been to a training session so far this year but from those images I really like the look of JA, Browny and J-Mac. Can't wait to rip into 2008.

BTW on the side of the ground i was watching from Gary Pert came over as did Mick Malthouse to have a chat with a man who appeared to be Paul Roos. He had a pen and paper and was taking some notes.

Trying to find out how to beat us, perhaps?? Given their recent record, I'd suggest a good move!

Names are now up, also just a bad angle of Rocca he looked quite unblimp like :p

Thanks for clarifying that misunderstanding, shizzle. Blimp indeed!

I cant see the pics because my cursed computer won't open Photobucket, but I enjoyed the report. From what you saw of Dyas, do you think he'd be in with a chance of a game this year? Was Marty Clarke training at this level or higher last year?

Hope to go to library tomorrow to see pics on their computers - librarians mostly Collingwood supporters.:)

Dyas, he is that small I found it pretty hard to see him amongst all the players,I only saw him have a couple of short kicks/handballs so I can't say if he will play seniors.

Really only noticed him when he was working on his tackling with Brad Scott,his tackling/evasiveness seemed on par with the other 1st year players.

Also I have no idea how marty was doing this time last year.

EDIT: I can't get down there 2morrow something has come up.

Thanks for clarifying that misunderstanding, shizzle. Blimp indeed!

I cant see the pics because my cursed computer won't open Photobucket, but I enjoyed the report. From what you saw of Dyas, do you think he'd be in with a chance of a game this year? Was Marty Clarke training at this level or higher last year?

Hope to go to library tomorrow to see pics on their computers - librarians mostly Collingwood supporters.:)
I saw a fair bit of Dyas yesterday and while his kicking and handballing is pretty good he did look a little unsure especially when they were going through a full ground drill and the object was to move the ball out of defense to the forward line. I don't think he is much chance of playing too much this year on what i saw but i only saw one session so....yeah take from it what you will. Marty Clarke is a freak though he kicks a mongrel and it still has the right depth and height to hit a bloke on the chest also Brad Dick has unbelievable foot skills just amazing.

Brown and Rusling sure ae big units, with Dawes not far behind.

Reid looks to have increased his upper body bulk, but can someone diect him to the SQUAT rack!?!

Like the look McCarthy, I reckon he might prove to be an inspired selection. You heard it here first boys, he'll be Pendles Mk II, only better!

Dyas, he is that small I found it pretty hard to see him amongst all the players
,I only saw him have a couple of short kicks/handballs so I can't say if he will play seniors.

On the CFC web site they say he's a 182-centimetre strong-bodied midfielder, hopefully he's all muscle:thumbsu::thumbsu:

Unless Barham and Mcarthy were wearing platform footy boots :p
Dyas looked shorter than both of them

Just splitting hairs but in his player profile it says 181cm on cfc which surprised me, I figured he was about 175cm, not my quote on the 182cm strong bodied all muscle part either buds.

Dyas didn't seem all that short to me he's taller then Marty Clarke by a few cms it looked like. And he does look pretty strong through the body. Macca i believe will be a very good pick up and will play a game or two this year as far as Pendles MkII hmmm don't think so but he looks very good.

Collingwood Training 14/01/08 Pictures