Heathcote District FL

I must give it 2 u 2 Box Heads, when i make a mistake you don't wast any time to bore it up me.But i think i will have the last laugh by the end of this football season

Since when has 15th ahead of 16th warranted bragging rights :D

zac east to south bendigo this year. mounts gonna have to fork out some cashola to replace him.......

Easty is a fantastic young footballer and if he doesn't play at Mounts it will leave hole in the side but just because he will demand "cashola" somewhere else does not necessarily mean will will have to unload heaps of it

zac east to south bendigo this year. mounts gonna have to fork out some cashola to replace him.......

Good source tells me Easty will be working up north this year but if his plans change he'll be in a Mounts jumper. Time will tell. You are right though. He would be hard to replace. Players of Easty's ability coming externally don't come cheap.

I'd say just after 16th has beaten 15th (tankton) on good friday eave. Do I need to space my words like t-h-i-s s-o U-m-p c-a-n u-n-d-e-r-s-t-a-n-d. Haha Ump:D

You have come a long way since you dropped out of grade 5 at the Tooborac state school,to take up selling holes to the farmers to put their fence post in.But one thing you did excell in was,no i cannot think of anythink sorry.And to top it of i have started on your new wooden spoon for 2008
P/S your the only Gilmore not to shoot a fox, don't tell me you caught one that does not count :D

Good source tells me Easty will be working up north this year but if his plans change he'll be in a Mounts jumper. Time will tell. You are right though. He would be hard to replace. Players of Easty's ability coming externally don't come cheap.

He is signed and sealed with the BFL Bloods should go well.

Little birdy tells me that a Riddell League gun signed with the Saints yesterday, more to follow.:thumbsu: Last name could be Morgan I think.

His name would be Brydan Morgan, who played with Romsey last year. Pretty handy, but his body is starting to fail him with soft tissue injuries. However, he could easily hold down a key forward position. A big man who can play on the ball, Morgan has been a victim of inconsistency in recent years, but always fires in the big matches. Would be very handy for the Saints if true. No doubt it will be for big cash as he was getting a nice dollar for Romsey.

Who cares about the cash Matt, I'm sure we're not the only one's forking out the folding for footballers. Big game players is what we need and so be it if it costs. Roll on footy season....:thumbsu:

Little birdy tells me that a Riddell League gun signed with the Saints yesterday, more to follow.:thumbsu: Last name could be Morgan I think.

Morgan is a former league B & F I think, when I aksed someone from over that way outa interest he was on $400-$500 at Romsey in 2007 apparently which automatically ruled us out of even embarrassing ourselves with a phonecall.

Bugger what ya say now RWB, if the Saints don't win it this year they never will :D

Morgan is a former league B & F I think, when I aksed someone from over that way outa interest he was on $400-$500 at Romsey in 2007 apparently which automatically ruled us out of even embarrassing ourselves with a phonecall.

Bugger what ya say now RWB, if the Saints don't win it this year they never will

Hasn't won a league B&F, but did have a crack in the SANFL. I agree with you on the Saints call, they have to win it this year.

Bugger what ya say now RWB, if the Saints don't win it this year they never will :D

How's the cash flow down at B/Ford, a bit tight i have heard Doona:rolleyes: Any other new heads to talk about, it's about time you showed your cards and let everyone know how B/Ford will perform this year.

Clearances open up on friday? so it will be interesting to see where everyone is at and if these people who have signed will actually follow through.

Hoppers are going under the raidar abit, heard they have picked up a few that havnt been said on here.... just not real sure on whats happing

How's the cash flow down at B/Ford, a bit tight i have heard Doona:rolleyes: Any other new heads to talk about, it's about time you showed your cards and let everyone know how B/Ford will perform this year.

Don't stress too much about our club mate - but IMO when up and running Morgan is one of the best going round in the RDFL. As Matt Nicholls said if he is fit and firing the Saints have landed themselves a ripper big sized midfielder/fwd :thumbsu:

What cards have I to show anyway? Afterall it aint about me or how much of BFNC's money I can spend, but more about how much I can teach the kids and how many of them are still playing in football in 4-5 years time thats how I want to be judged. Most you guys know me by now and my thoughts on all this. We will introduce 3-4 experience guys to replace those who have moved on and continue to give the local kids plenty of opportunity to prove themselves. I think the list came a long way in 2007, and provided we stick together, add some experienced heads and few more kids develop nicely I'd like to think that come the final 2-3 rounds of the season our names our mentioned when you all are talking finals footy.

Hasn't won a league B&F, but did have a crack in the SANFL. I agree with you on the Saints call, they have to win it this year.
Mate, as long as the club stays strong and competitive for the kids, that's our main objective. Don't get me wrong though a flag is long overdue and one soon would be a great tonic for the club and town.:thumbsu: Stay tuned for another name around mid week who would have signed with the Saints by then.

I've heard Waters is no longer at Barrack Reserve (I may be wrong), but even with him gone the forward line still looks very potent with Meldrum, Featherstone, Morgan all likely to be tall marking options in 2008.

Although he has played blistering football off half back, I still reckon Dan Carroll plays his best footy on the HF line or wing, where his skill can do much more damage to opposition sides.

With Luke Carroll missing much of last year with a knee, he will be like a new recruit, and if he regains his best form, will devastate on the wing. He could also be a key defender if Al decides to go that way.

Whatever happens, its exciting times for the Saints, and I'd suggest to any business in the Heathcote region to jump on and sponsor the boys for what is to be a successful season.

Don't stress too much about our club mate - but IMO when up and running Morgan is one of the best going round in the RDFL. As Matt Nicholls said if he is fit and firing the Saints have landed themselves a ripper big sized midfielder/fwd :thumbsu:

What cards have I to show anyway? Afterall it aint about me or how much of BFNC's money I can spend, but more about how much I can teach the kids and how many of them are still playing in football in 4-5 years time thats how I want to be judged. Most you guys know me by now and my thoughts on all this. We will introduce 3-4 experience guys to replace those who have moved on and continue to give the local kids plenty of opportunity to prove themselves. I think the list came a long way in 2007, and provided we stick together, add some experienced heads and few more kids develop nicely I'd like to think that come the final 2-3 rounds of the season our names our mentioned when you all are talking finals footy.

Iam Happy now, you have given everyone your halftime speech on how B/Ford will perform for this coming season,I hope someone else comes on and give's their halftime speech how their team will perform this year:thumbsu:

I've heard Waters is no longer at Barrack Reserve (I may be wrong), but even with him gone the forward line still looks very potent with Meldrum, Featherstone, Morgan all likely to be tall marking options in 2008.

Although he has played blistering football off half back, I still reckon Dan Carroll plays his best footy on the HF line or wing, where his skill can do much more damage to opposition sides.

With Luke Carroll missing much of last year with a knee, he will be like a new recruit, and if he regains his best form, will devastate on the wing. He could also be a key defender if Al decides to go that way.

Whatever happens, its exciting times for the Saints, and I'd suggest to any business in the Heathcote region to jump on and sponsor the boys for what is to be a successful season.

What jumped of Doona's comments, about this must be the year of the saints:confused:And by the way Waters has not missed a training run looking a million dollars

That's good to know about Waters, is there a counterpart of me in the HDFL that runs a book? Because I'd like some odds on the Saints.

You have come a long way since you dropped out of grade 5 at the Tooborac state school,to take up selling holes to the farmers to put their fence post in.But one thing you did excell in was,no i cannot think of anythink sorry.And to top it of i have started on your new wooden spoon for 2008
P/S your the only Gilmore not to shoot a fox, don't tell me you caught one that does not count :D
No Ump, again wrong, caught one with me bare hands, (can ask the Moama connection, he saw it, angry little bugger too) who needs a gun? I am to catching foxes what Rocky Balboa is to catching chickens:D, One thing they did teach me though at Tooby PS, and it was pretty early on, was that, if you are trying to thing of somethink, sorry that should be think of something, I'm sure you catching my drift or do I need to draw you a picture,:p, After Rnd 1 I think you're team will have wood sown up:D:D:D.

Oh, and Big Ump the only holes I've ever sold have been to to the DS and E, and the odd Carlton supporter.:)

Iam Happy now, you have given everyone your halftime speech on how B/Ford will perform for this coming season,I hope someone else comes on and give's their halftime speech how their team will perform this year:thumbsu:

Ease up mate no intention to bore you or give you ammunition to bag me out - was just trying to speak with some common sense and a bit of honesty for a change :(

What jumped of Doona's comments, about this must be the year of the saints:confused:

There's a good reason why I'm told you've jumped onboard - I trust your judgement so if you can sense something big might go down at Barrack Reserve this season then Im all over it too.