Heathcote District FL

PLAYING COACH WANTED

Due to extreme circumstances Ararat Eagles, affiliated with the Lexton Plains Football League are seeking a playing coach for the 2008 season. Excellent playing and social room facilities with a young list to work with. Have been getting on average 24 players to training at the moment. For more information contact me throuogh a personal message. Closing date 8th Feb.

Heard Fev is nearly a certain starter at Wedderburn, they were even talking about who is going to buy his groceries up there to feed him now that Bluey won't be doing it. Also hearing Mounts have picked up more players than they are letting on, can you confirm this with some names Roota?

Didn't think they'd let on anything, who are the names thus far? More players to Mounts - say it aint so Roota . . .

Rumours flying around Dickens Tavern is that L.Carroll could be Heathcote's CHF in '08, resulting in Meldrum playing off the bench

Let's hope so, imagine the headaches with a forward line built around Waters, Meldrum, Featherstone, Carroll, Morgan . . . . . yibbidi yibbida thats all folks :thumbsu:

Feva and Haysey are only in NT untill we start. Dunno what Haysey is doing but keep hearing very strong whispers the Fav is heading to Wychy

Heard Fev is nearly a certain starter at Wedderburn, they were even talking about who is going to buy his groceries up there to feed him now that Bluey won't be doing it. Also hearing Mounts have picked up more players than they are letting on, can you confirm this with some names Roota?[/quote]

Got no idea to be honest mate, but if it is i'd better get my arse into gear and get fit or i will be in the 2's :D

Heard Fev is nearly a certain starter at Wedderburn, they were even talking about who is going to buy his groceries up there to feed him now that Bluey won't be doing it. Also hearing Mounts have picked up more players than they are letting on, can you confirm this with some names Roota?[/quote]

Have also heard this about Fev, Wedderburn faithfuls in the last week or so have been ringing all connections down Bgo way to see "just how good is this kid? Is he worth the BIG money" - assumably before they agree to his no doubt ridiculous asking price.... Elmore are losing the odd few to bigger cheque books - which is a situation they would rarely find themselves in. Welcome to the real world Elmore :p

Anyone got any predictions for the grandfinal this year boys?
Ive got one. Heathcote VS Huntly in the preseason hype Grand final.
Both sides would want to do well this year considering the talk surrounding them.
Heathcote were talked this way this time lastyear and turned out to be pretenders. That being said, if all the players being said on here are playing, it could be there year.

Both sides would want to do well this year considering the talk surrounding them.
Heathcote were talked this way this time lastyear and turned out to be pretenders. That being said, if all the players being said on here are playing, it could be there year.
Fairly harsh Dirk on the pretender's tag considering the amount of downtime our best players had. If you go back through the posts I don't think you'll find too much hype from Heathcote people, just Doona and Matt Nicholls.:p

I think you'll find Huntly has been knocked out of the presseason hype finals in the qualifier it's down to Heathcote and Locky for those honours now :D

Fairly harsh Dirk on the pretender's tag considering the amount of downtime our best players had. If you go back through the posts I don't think you'll find too much hype from Heathcote people, just Doona and Matt Nicholls.:p

Geez thats a bit harsh old mate, Im just going on hearsay - besides Id be pretty confident on a few of your inclusions making the difference ;)

I think you'll find your Melbourne-based ex-Romsey players are talking themselves up :D

Your a goose Pickles. I think you will find these boys have merely stated some key signings. Doubtful that they are spruiking or talking themselves up. They are smart enough to realise that no flags are handed out in January. A lot of hard work to be done before finals are even spoken about. Steady right up.

Carey, will you be handing over some cash to accomodate HFNC latest signing?? Pretty confident the coach will have increased upper body strength after his 5wk journey on the weights in some Europe's finest licensed establishments...

Once I pay off the footy trip i will be earning in the vicinity of 1 song a game. that is if i don't secure the Ararat eagles coaching job :thumbsu::D

Your a goose Pickles. I think you will find these boys have merely stated some key signings. Doubtful that they are spruiking or talking themselves up. They are smart enough to realise that no flags are handed out in January. A lot of hard work to be done before finals are even spoken about. Steady right up.

Cool your jets Starsky, I was pumping up the Saints, on the information and confidence coming from key Heathcote Football Club members.

Hot off the press!!!
Heathcote hardware sells out of braso.
When questioned on the matter, store attendant Andy stated
"three gentlemen in their 20's came into the store and purchased all the braso on account to the Heathcote Football Club. As they were leaving I asked them what it was for and they said they had pre ordered a cup that they will be recieving later in the year (about September)."

Think the saints will be good this year, but sounds like the biggest problem they will have is keeping all of these key forwards out of each others way. Balance will be a big factor!!

very good point dco1, they are all very big,very ugly boys and they all couldnt possibly play forward the whole time,and only a couple could play back so where does that leave the other couple? id say the heathcote bench will be an expensive one this year.:p
another unforseen expense to the HFNC is that all these guys are going to have to be fitted with blinkers,reversing lights and beepers:D

farvas tip of the week:
you dont win friends with salad....:eek:

Is white hills still alive,,,,, no news coming out of there yet,,,, wondering how one of ther boys went last year... B mcreddin who they got from belah in the malllee, and is he there again this year?????

I'd suggest to any business in the Heathcote region to jump on and sponsor the boys for what is to be a successful season.[/quote]

i wonder what it would cost to have your business on the back of the boys jumpers, and what would that business get for its money.

RWB do you have any sponsership packages available ? if so contact me via my number in the phone book

Is white hills still alive,,,,, no news coming out of there yet,,,, wondering how one of ther boys went last year... B mcreddin who they got from belah in the malllee, and is he there again this year?????

There is still a heartbeat at Demonland they have nabbed Ricky Joyce from Benalla who should be a good get. Interesting one I heard the other day was that Jones was considering a move to a club within the competition. This came from a respected stalwart of this club.

The White Hills boys will be able to tell you better but he seemed to play a pretty good season kicked a few bags and provided a good presence up forward but i'm led to believe it will be just the one season at Scott St and that he has moved on.

i wonder what it would cost to have your business on the back of the boys jumpers, and what would that business get for its money.

RWB do you have any sponsership packages available ? if so contact me via my number in the phone book[/quote]

You should probably think about looking after the local clubs Old Saint ;)