Due to a number of factors, support for the current BigFooty mobile app has been discontinued. Your BigFooty login will no longer work on the Tapatalk or the BigFooty App - which is based on Tapatalk.
Apologies for any inconvenience. We will try to find a replacement.
Not eligible.anyone opinions on kaine stevens from nswact? could he go in 09
Dan Hanneberry
******** gun player. Has the skills, no question there, high marking ability, can play midfield, off half back and go forward and kick some freak goals.
A massive tank, would not be surprised if he wins beep test at draft camp.
Will go top 10 in 09 i would imagine. Better than Scully, but in the same mould, better footy smarts and marking than Scully though.
Has played Oakleigh around 4-5 times with all times being in the best, including 3 best ons, all while being bottom age.
Destined for greatness. Hopefully at the bombers!
Both were drafted.Originally Posted by Future Star
A Player i believe will go high in the 2009 draft is Liam Jones from Tasmania. He is a AIS scholarship holder who is not eligible for this year. He is around 195 cm i believe and plays as a CHF/CHB and has wonderful hands and running ability. I watched him play against my school in the APS before he injured his knee meaning he missed the carnival. Anyone else know of him? thoughts?
Can tell you he has opted to nominate for this years draft in an attempt to avoid going to the Gold Coast next year. Will be a huge steal for any club that can get him with a third round selection or later as he would be in the first round next year.
Saints should be interested. His father Bob played for them. Did'nt make it to 100 games though.
So Weller will head to the Gold Coast?Maverick Weller is one I am really looking forward to seeing progress though, I know he isn't available until 2010 (02/92) but he has a very cool name and backs it up with skill & composure so definitely keep an eye out.
Are there any other quality talls coming through apart from Butcher?![]()
Morabito looks classy in TBU's video, but I meant to write key forwards.Anthony Morabito.
Are there any other quality talls coming through apart from Butcher?![]()
Jack Fitzpatrick, Declan Bevan and Joseph Groenewegen are 3 with raps.
Lucas and Scully are hard to split at this stage IMO. I reckon their Championships were about as good as each other. Obviously I've seen what Scully can do in TAC Cup, but I look forward to seeing how Lucas goes next year. After seeing footage of Lucas at the U/16 Carnival I was sold. He's got a fair bit to offer that kid.Swallow will be going to Gold Coast unfortunately as he is really special that kid.
I rate Lucas ahead of Scully at the moment as Lucas is more damaging.
Good list of names. I reckon Bevan might be Gold Coast bound though and I've seen his name listed as part of their future structure. He's a Level 2 recruit for them:Jack Fitzpatrick, Declan Bevan and Joseph Groenewegen are 3 with raps.
LEVEL TWO PROVIDED BY GC17
Approx 20 other u18 boys from throughout Queensland will be offered the opportunity to train with the GC17 over the summer participating in a minimum of three sessions per week. Selection of these boys is based on performances over the past twelve months plus players availability to attend the minimum amount of sessions on the Gold Coast, without an enormous impact on players and parents, from a travel perspective. Some players will be offered the opportunity to relocate to the Gold Coast depending on education and employment status. These players are classified as Level 2 players.
Thanks mate.Jack Fitzpatrick, Declan Bevan and Joseph Groenewegen are 3 with raps.
Scully will be Gun and Butcher looks like something special.
Is there any possible unknowns who might come out of no where and jump up the Order bit like Hill this year
Might seen them at your local clubIf they are unknowns, how do you expect us to list them![]()
Good list of names. I reckon Bevan might be Gold Coast bound though and I've seen his name listed as part of their future structure. He's a Level 2 recruit for them:
Is Groenewegen any relation to the former Doggies player who took over the intercom on a plane and said they were going to crash?![]()
Anthony Morabito: Bock type CHB
NSW/ACT: Will Langford (Easts), Trent Stubbs (Baulkham Hills), Kaine Stevens (Queanbeyan)
Northern Territory: Steven May (Southern Districts), Curtly Hampton (Pioneers)
Queensland: Rex Liddy (Kenmore), Lewis Moss (Port Douglas)
Tasmania: Maverick Weller (Burnie Dockers), Rhys Mott (Ulverstone), Luke Russell (Burnie Dockers), Joseph Groenewegen (Launceston), Ryan Harwood (Glenorchy), Jessie Crichton (North Launceston)
South Australia: Hayden Jolly (Glenelg/Plympton), Jake von Bertouch (Woodville West Torrens/Kadina), Scott Lycett (Port Adelaide/Thevenard)
Western Australia: David Swallow (East Fremantle), Jack Darling (West Perth), Mitch Duncan (East Perth/Trinity College)
Vic Country: Alex Keath (Murray Bushrangers/Shepparton Bears), Lucas Cook (North Ballarat Rebels/Hopetoun), Shaun Atley (Murray Bushrangers/Wodonga Raiders)
Vic Metro: Jack Hutchins (Sandringham Dragons/Haileybury), Joshua Toy (Calder Cannons/Aberfeldie), Trent McKenzie (Western Jets/Williamstown), Kieran Harper (Eastern Ranges/Lilydale), Tom Nicholls (Sandringham Dragrons/Cheltenham), Kyle Hartigan (Western Jets/Keilor), Koby Stevens (Gippsland Power/Wy Yung), Jordan Gysberts (Eastern Ranges/Norwood)
Koby Stevens, one to watch out for.