1/3 mark

Finger you clearly have the blinders on, while anything could happen you can hardly say that Woori are going into this finals series in red hot form. Upwey made very light work of them yesterday and Wandin beat them by 10 goals last time they met.

J mac you make a good point about Emerald IMO I think both Monbulk and Emerald can make some trouble in the final 5 if they get in and Belgrave and Woori are both gettable for either side if they play good footy.

In relation to the Wandin V Woori game this week. I cannot see a team throwing a game to manipulate the final draw while top spot is still obtainable.

One thing I can tell you for sure is I'm sure there will be more twists to play out. A ripping season once again

Have a look at Woori's teams over the last few weeks. Lots of kids getting games to give them a taste so if required will know what its about. Saw Woori lose a final to Gembrook by 120 points last season and beat them two weeks later by 30 odd. Wouldnt write off Woori.

Whilst I applaud woori's 'youth policy' I would suggest they are playing more through necessity than preparation for finals as they're twos are garbage with very few capable of playing at senior level.

That may well be true but there best 22 is as good as anyones and they are well drilled and play well in finals. Getting senior games into a few more kids is good management and will only improve the depth of there senior squad come finals time.

only you could take a 101 point loss and call it planned strategy. Whilst most people on this forum will agree that Woori will play an integral part in finals, Wandin and Upwey both have a really good mix of height, experience, youth and talent on every line. This and their records of 14-3 respectively must be acknowledged

Who isn't giving Upwey and Wandin the acknowledgement they deserve? Its the gap between Woori and Emerald that was discussed. Emerald havent beaten Woori for two years and I couldnt see that changing if Emerald fell into the finals. Lets face it the bottom 6 are a fair bit off the pace.

Gembrook would have to beat Olinda 87 to 0 to go above them. Realistically, to swing the 8.5% required in 1 game, Gembrook would need to win by 100 plus points as well as kick triple Olinda's score. Even if we were to have a bad day and only kick 8-9 goals, Gembrook would need 27 goals to go past us.

I expect us to win !!!

Yes, Gembrook haven't really looked like beating anyone for a while.
BTW, the old-fashioned Olinda jumpers looked sensational on the weekend. Bring them back!
Last game for Craig Clarke on Saturday. Well played.

The Olinda jumpers looked awesome, be a great away strip.
Might pop out and watch this game on Saturday, be sad to see the big feller retire, he has been a great player in the Valley and a great bloke. Any other players retiring that anyone has the inside mail on?
Need to be retiring for certain unlike myself who took at least 3 attempts and still wouldn't mind a kick based on the grounds being in great condition.

The Olinda jumpers looked awesome, be a great away strip.
Might pop out and watch this game on Saturday, be sad to see the big feller retire, he has been a great player in the Valley and a great bloke. Any other players retiring that anyone has the inside mail on?
Need to be retiring for certain unlike myself who took at least 3 attempts and still wouldn't mind a kick based on the grounds being in great condition.
Totally endorse Mick's and Derby's comments.
Probably the best ruckman I have ever seen at local footy levels - and a true champion by any measure!

Big call on best ruck....certainly up there and a legend of the yarra valley.
Best ruck topic would b good tho.....

Big call on best ruck....certainly up there and a legend of the yarra valley.
Best ruck topic would b good tho.....

Clarky and Charlie Richards would be the best two of the last 30 odd years. A couple of others have had maybe a one off better season but these two where consistently the best.

Kidgell was kinda handy as he jumped over my head on a regular basis

As much as Clarke has been a great footballer, his greatest asset is the loyalty to gembrook, im sure there were bigger offers that were put aside to turn a mediocre side into the benchmark for 3 years

Aulich was another handy woori ruck

Aulich was right up in the top few. These few off the top of my head I always thought where great to ply with or watch.

Clarke
Richards
Aulich
Steiner
Hedge
Ferguson ( Shocking kick though)
Fitzgerald ( Olinda and Belgrave)
Fagen ( Upwey )
Walker
Gadgitt ( Healesville )

Aulich was right up in the top few. These few off the top of my head I always thought where great to ply with or watch.

Clarke
Richards
Aulich
Steiner
Hedge
Ferguson ( Shocking kick though)
Fitzgerald ( Olinda and Belgrave)
Fagen ( Upwey )
Walker
Gadgitt ( Healesville )

Rosey from Olinda was very intimidating

I saw Rosey on the weekend. Still very intimidating. Played great footy and struggled to lift his arms above his head due to bad shoulders. More than likely was the reason he managed to elbow so many people.
I will add big spider from Olinda, he is a ripper. He is spent after every game as he is a work horse.
Barry Williams at upwey could play also. Some great ruckman on Fingers list.
Monkey an oversight but I am sure Finger just assumed it was a given. I remember when he came in YV, we battled to gt it past our CHF area, he managed to chop most of it off. We should have just kicked the ball along the ground!

Any truth around mick walker coping 9 weeks suspension for a incident that occurred against olinda a few weeks back?

Wouldnt suprise anyone with the Kangaroo Court that is the YV Tribunal. Heard that it was a accidental bump that left both pretty sore. Given the bloke from Upwey that knocked Fevola out got nothing Walker could have got anywhere from zero to Life.

Any truth around mick walker coping 9 weeks suspension for a incident that occurred against olinda a few weeks back?

Just heard this is correct. What a farce. How many senior games has he played? Never ever seen him be anything but fair. No suprise's considering the non independent tribunal that's running up here at present.

Apparently it was 3 weeks for the incident and 6 weeks reprimand for something else? When the trainer was attending to the olinda player mick tried to have another go or something. Not sure what they mean by reprimand, whether that is a suspended sentence?

No it's 9. 3 and 6 to be served concurrently. What a farce. A accidental bump gets you 9 while you king hit a bloke that 1500 people see and get nothing.

Wouldnt suprise anyone with the Kangaroo Court that is the YV Tribunal. Heard that it was a accidental bump that left both pretty sore. Given the bloke from Upwey that knocked Fevola out got nothing Walker could have got anywhere from zero to Life.
Bang! And there it is ... reference 200 to the "Upwey Bloke" incident from no less than 14 weeks ago!! What's next Finger? ... "Upwey Bloke" got off, so then should James Hird and the EFC?! Seriously mate....

1/3 mark