#13 - Taylor Walker

• Thread starter Thread starter NikkiNoo

:D
Sorry, I just assumed you were oldish (know Taylors parents don't you?) and tall being a FB. He was all that fit the criteria.

That's actually the coach, Yeah I know Taylors parents although I'm not sure if 26 is old yet. :)

Haha Not sure which guy you are in the picture maybe the 4th guy on the right with the white shirt? Seems pretty bulky ..and since your a FB.. but congratulations on making the team mate :thumbsu:.

There's no shame with Taylor kicking 7 on you..lol...he kicked 6.3 on Darcy Daniher..who is a bloody good & player lol..dunno why nobody tried to nominate Darcy as an early pick.

You wouldn't have happened to tell Taylor about his youtube video? I think he's been leaving comments on it, lol he calls himself Taylor the Collingwood supporter...but I have a sneaky feeling it's the ranger himself lol.

The League Team of the Year Broken Hill 2007, Pick your boy out?
Picture.jpg

Who is that wally up the back in the centre with the shaggy hair.
Yeah looks a right old tosser :D

Who is that wally up the back in the centre with the shaggy hair.
Yeah looks a right old tosser :D

Now now there no need to resort to name calling and I am a very pretty tosser. You just had to ruin the fun didn't you spore? Anyhow my little brother has a worse haircut the me so why dont you beat on him for a while eh?

Haha Not sure which guy you are in the picture maybe the 4th guy on the right with the white shirt? Seems pretty bulky ..and since your a FB.. but congratulations on making the team mate :thumbsu:.

There's no shame with Taylor kicking 7 on you..lol...he kicked 6.3 on Darcy Daniher..who is a bloody good & player lol..dunno why nobody tried to nominate Darcy as an early pick.

You wouldn't have happened to tell Taylor about his youtube video? I think he's been leaving comments on it, lol he calls himself Taylor the Collingwood supporter...but I have a sneaky feeling it's the ranger himself lol.

Bulked up? thanks mate!! I feel better now, he had three different players on Grand final day down here and he still kicked 7 in the Grand Final good players too. A have to say the way they played Taylor isolated one out around the 30-40 metre mark from goal was genius it's hard enough to beat a good forward one out when the ball is being delivered well let alone a player with the talent of walker. I haven't talked to him since he left but hopefully he adjusting to being in the city. I wouldn't be surprised if it is The Ranger but must be weird for him to google himself and actually get heaps of hits.

Would you like a medal or a showbag Macca? ;)

Thorgils, thanks for posting info on Taylor, it is much appreciated by us all.

Now now there no need to resort to name calling and I am a very pretty tosser. You just had to ruin the fun didn't you spore? Anyhow my little brother has a worse haircut the me so why dont you beat on him for a while eh?
You've been taking hair advice from Rowdy (Trent Hentschel). :thumbsu:

But i like your brother so why would i do that.
You however......

Hey Boregils do you know if Taylor has left the hill yet or what to go down to Adelaide?

Been training in adealside for a month and did his driver on monday and out of action for two weeks...very disappointed as was burning the track according to spies and has had excellent feedback from the leadership group about his excellent attitude for a kid so young !

SHit...oh I mean ****!

there is a proverb that goes...when NC flaps his wings it creates a Hurricane that wipes out small pacific island communities. The devil himself i tells ya..:rolleyes:

I hear he once beat up a guy in a santa suit for no other reason than he wanted to stop Mattner getting a gift.

Played U18 championships in the same side as walks and the impact he is able to have on a game never ceased to amaze me. he can turn a quiet half into a 5 goal game in the blink of an eye. i remember a couple games this season before nationals when he was asked to lift and would kick 2 or 3 goals in a matter of minutes. is quite a strong lad and never stops presenting. great work ethic, storng hands and a fair leg to match them. on top of the talent and x-factor; walks is a super bloke. will say gday to anyone and is a very level headed lad. definately one to watch in the next few years.

Thanks mako. Always great to hear from people who have played with him or against him.

It's really been quite remarkable the amount of people who have found their way here who know Taylor.

Cheers Mako

Love how everyone from Broken Hill/NSW/ACT Rams are saying what a quality bloke he is, as well as TR working so hard at training, seemingly fitting in so well, apparently getting good feedback from the leadership group regarding his work ethic, plus his love for the place

Let me be the first to say I nominate Taylor Walker for the AFC captaincy in around 2014:thumbsu:

great to see the boy has gone to norwood ...same club his father played at....he is excited at making a name for hinself out at the parade....

Tails - who was his dad?
I didn't know his dad played footy in Adelaide. No wonder he wanted to play for Norwood.
I'm so excited about this guy. He's so motivated to make it at the Crows and if he's got an affinity with Norwood he'll be happier playing at his sanfl club as opposed to most new guys to Adelaide. Fantastic for the Crows and the Legs :thumbsu: