Ok D, here is your answer about attendances.

GWS

These are our figures minus the GWS game 34021, 41649, 35535, 44238, 33780, 40724, 36394 average = 38048

GWS 28261 New average = 36824

Since 2008...... 2008=40.6k, 2009=38.8k, 2010=35.7k, 2011=35.4k

Without the GWS game (which no-one cared about) our figues are quite good. Our Collingwood game attracted 44k. This just proves our fans want to see the Crows play good teams and to go to the Showdown to hopefully watch the Crows flog your mob.

If I use median-1.5xIRQ to define an outlier, then the attendence figure is considered an outlier, ie an anomoly.

You are a charleton and a fraud, you trot out dodgy statistics at every occasion. Our Crowd numbers are just fine, thank you very much.

Ok D, here is your answer about attendances.

GWS

These are our figures minus the GWS game 34021, 41649, 35535, 44238, 33780, 40724, 36394 average = 38048

GWS 28261 New average = 36824

Since 2008...... 2008=40.6k, 2009=38.8k, 2010=35.7k, 2011=35.4k

Without the GWS game (which no-one cared about) our figues are quite good. Our Collingwood game attracted 44k. This just proves our fans want to see the Crows play good teams and to go to the Showdown to hopefully watch the Crows flog your mob.

If I use median-1.5xIRQ to define an outlier, then the attendence figure is considered an outlier, ie an anomoly.

You are a charleton and a fraud, you trot out dodgy statistics at every occasion. Our Crowd numbers are just fine, thank you very much.

Lower quartile (xL): 33840.25
Median (xm): 35964.5
Upper quartile (xU): 41415.25

Why exclude the lower outliers and not the upper outliers? (1.5 x Upper IRQ = 44,140 which excludes the Collingwood game)

Why 1.5?

PS. Your crowd against Collingwood proves that Collingwood fans travel.

Lower quartile (xL): 33840.25
Median (xm): 35964.5
Upper quartile (xU): 41415.25

Why exclude the lower outliers and not the upper outliers? (1.5 x Upper IRQ = 44,140 which excludes the Collingwood game)

Why 1.5?

PS. Your crowd against Collingwood proves that Collingwood fans travel.

The definiton of an outlier is a) a point that lies outside Median + 1.5xIQR or Median - 1.5xIQR
b) Q1 + 1.5xIQR or Q3 - 1.5xIQR

Due to a small sample size I chose definition a).

the 1.5 is in the definiton
IQR = Upper Quartile - Lower Quartile

The Value 46893 is the upper boundary using definition a) and therefore the Collingwood game is not an outlier under this definiton.

In any case the GWS factor is dragging the average down. This was not a factor in previous years.

The 70/30 split comes up after every survey/study done by the SANFL or media.

The latest was the The Advertiser Footy Fans Survey 2010

http://resources.news.com.au/files/2010/08/06/1225902/193767-an-footy-survey-results.pdf

Camry Crows: 56.1%
Port Adelaide: 23.5%

So that means a 70:30 split on two club support in SA.

The ABS estimates there are 1,650,400 people in SA

From this site http://www.custominsight.com/articles/random-sample-calculator.asp

survres.png

That means that there is 99% chance that the 70:30 split is accurate within 2.3%.

Now, for argument's sake, suppose the Camry Crows have 70% of the two club support and Port Adelaide have 30% of the two club support.

So for every 3 Port supporters out there how many Camry Crows supporters are out there?
As it was in 1997.

So in 15 years Port Power have not been able to grow their market. And as less and less of this 30% go to games, sub 20,000 crowds have become the norm.

But don't worry when we move to Adelaide Oval they will all be back and Port Power will begin to make money. Afterall None of the Vic NSW or QLD clubs with CBD grounds ever play in front of sub 20k crowds do they?

The definiton of an outlier is a) a point that lies outside Median + 1.5xIQR or Median - 1.5xIQR
b) Q1 + 1.5xIQR or Q3 - 1.5xIQR

Due to a small sample size I chose definition a).

the 1.5 is in the definiton
IQR = Upper Quartile - Lower Quartile

The Value 46893 is the upper boundary using definition a) and therefore the Collingwood game is not an outlier under this definiton.

In any case the GWS factor is dragging the average down. This was not a factor in previous years.

46893 ????

Where does this number come from?

Workings from first principles, thank you.

There is only one team in SA that needs bay covers and spew_blue seats to try and generate crowds D_Head.
I suppose Adelaide Oval will have them too eh?...heh heh:)

Tell me again how poor the skills were on the weekend .... despite the fact that we had greater disposal efficiency and a lot less clangers than your mob.

Please do it, as I do enjoy laughing at you.

Tell me again how poor the skills were on the weekend .... despite the fact that we had greater disposal efficiency and a lot less clangers than your mob.

Did any of our players kick the ball directly to a forward 20m out from goal?

Holy shit - I am not going to bother reading through this entire thread, but to sumarize, D-ONE is trying to claim, through a variety of selected stats and support bases, that;

14,000 Port v Freo Crowd = 33,000 Adel v Freo Crowd..

14,000 < 33,000

/Thread

Isnt this thread about the attendance?
You must be desperateo_O

Tell me again why you have the 19th baycover?

Isnt this thread about the attendance?
You must be desperateo_O

Because Bay Covers are bring in more money than empty seats. Its been 1087 days since you have got a crowd like that to a minor round game.

Why don't use bay covers and stop posting financial losses. :rolleyes:

They generate more atmosphere than those seats do at Crows games... they also make more noise on BF than you do when the Crows aren't winning.

Nice to see you on the cover...

Front+runner.jpg

Because Bay Covers are bring in more money than empty seats. Its been 1087 days since you have got a crowd like that to a minor round game.

Why don't use bay covers and stop posting financial losses. :rolleyes:

Applaudso_O

And why do you have empty seats?
"Coz we play a shit gameplan that most of our fanbase is up in arms about and the rest just resort to booing Captain Backwards our illustrious leader or pull out the Mexican Wave when we've thrown in the towel so that we dont get bored":thumbsu:

They generate more atmosphere than those seats do at Crows games... they also make more noise on BF than you do when the Crows aren't winning.

Nice to see you on the cover...

Front+runner.jpg

I can see why you'd buy it...is that your sister or did you pickup on the phrases like Beginners Program and The Perils of Pain Killers (given that you are still suffering from 119itis).

Applaudso_O

And why do you have empty seats?
"Coz we play a shit gameplan that most of our fanbase is up in arms about and the rest just resort to booing Captain Backwards our illustrious leader or pull out the Mexican Wave when we've thrown in the towel so that we dont get bored":thumbsu:

We have empty seats because we are forced to play ion a stadium that is too big for us.

Why are you averaging 15000 empty seats per game?

I can see why you'd buy it...is that your sister or did you pickup on the phrases like Beginners Program and The Perils of Pain Killers (given that you are still suffering from 119itis).

I've seen Chinese mass produced goods more original than your comments. Getting old hey and running out of material?? Dementia set in and that's why you think recycled trolls still carry weight?

Like the other 2 overweight "Jars" boys you should have retired before over-staying your welcome.

Probably bcause a Port Bogan shat in it the week before.
What about the covered sections?

You are getting dumber each year old man... your comments and thoughts aren't even consistent... simply desperate to win a point, but you trip arse over arse in the process.