You're drawing a long bow trying to compare 3,500 no shows versus close to 20,000 Poort members not turning up. The maximum attendance at Skilled this year is 22k so we are only talking about 3,500 members with a seat not turning up to a day with inclement weather compared to the game where Geelong unveiled their 2011 premiership flag. Surely even a simpleton could grasp why it was pretty much a full house for that Richmond game with their flag unveiling.

In actual fact the game on the weekend was the second biggest drawing game at Kardinia Park this year.

You still haven't explained why the Kamry Krows Korporation are averaging their third lowest crowds in a season where they are top 4. Why are the Kamry Krows Krowds so bad?

Yep, most likely. That ratio is unlikely to change much in the next decade.

Now, for argument's sake, suppose the Camry Crows have 70% of the two club support and Port Adelaide have 30% of the two club support.

So for every 3 Port supporters out there how many Camry Crows supporters are out there?

D_one this 70/30 split that you are talking about, as we all Know it is crap the crows have 46028 membes Port have 37279 members work the maths on percentages on that. I often reply that my soccer team is Adelaide United on polls but never been to a game and never intend on going to one couldnt give a flying F6#$ about the sport its just I live in Adelaide. So the only true and real indication of a supporter is who is prepared to put up there hard earned $ and become a member. Being a Port man I thought you would endorse this theory not just this half backed concept of the Hanger onners.

But you are forgetting one thing. Your club promotes itself as the Team for all South Australians. So really you should have a full house every home game if that slogan is true? Surely you would agree with this or is the slogan rubbish?

I have conducted extensive research and come up with the following.

• Crows have a significant number of country members who do not/cannot attend every single game. This also applies to every club
  • The GFC and ensuing economic turmoil has affected a family's ability to have a "day out" even after the tickets are secured, the cost in food is very high.... This has also impacted all clubs, just look at Port and WBD. Yes
  • An increasing section of the population are required to work weekends and afternoon games have lower attendences. Again all teams are effected. Yes
  • The ground holds less people now than when the maximum attendences were recorded so you can only take crowd numbers since referbishment.
  • You really need to look at AFL numbers as a whole and each teams before you fire a broadside at the Crows. Each club has the same issues, some, like Port, are naturally better
  • You are a flog and use selective statistics instead of a range of measures to look at any situation. A politician?
  • No one has to answer your questions because you are 5 and 12, while we are 13 and 4 and soon you will less wins than we have losses. Plus you only kicked one goal until half-time on the weekend. So ****ing what? We are all footy fans, with equal rights
  • Are the dot points clear enough for you or do I need to add pictures? I have coloured your diagram

Hope this helps.

Joke of a club with joke "supporters "
:D

Just another ..yes ANOTHER thing Adelaide are SO much better at.

Yes, everyone here agrees.

The crowbots are SO much better a Joke of a club with joke "supporters "

Any Proof?.......... The construction where half the ground was demolished should be enough proof.

You weren't on Bigfooty back when we played the 2004 G/F.

I point this out because several crowbots of the day tried to take great delight that the G/F crowd was down on usual numbers, ignoring the major construction work going on at the MCG.

You still haven't explained why the Kamry Krows Korporation are averaging their third lowest crowds in a season where they are top 4. Why are the Kamry Krows Krowds so bad?

Shit crowds ? Get back to me when we draw under 15,000 to a home game, a feat Poort have achieved on four occassions (with West Coast and Brisbane to come you might even chalk up another sub 15,000 crowd or two before the season is out)

Also you're still yet to explain how you only drew a mere 2,500 more supporters than the Gold Coast did to their game against Fremantle this year. How about only outdrawing the Gold Coast by 300 people against Essendon :eek:

If the Gold Coast start outdrawing Poort Power then it's time the fold the rabble up and rename them the Southern Adelaide Sharks :D

At least we watch the game.

599993_10151076841392241_1324348079_n.jpg
:D:thumbsu: She's dreaming of being under one of those toasty warm bay covers, blocks out the view of the game at the same time..

Its been proven many a time.

Now, for argument's sake, suppose the Camry Crows have 70% of the two club support and Port Adelaide have 30% of the two club support.

So for every 3 Port supporters out there how many Camry Crows supporters are out there?
So why have port not grown their share? Poorly run club if they haven't.. Should never have been allowed into the AFL..

Yawn!!!!!

Every survey comes up with the same result. A 70/30 split.

Here's another

http://www.roymorgan.com/news/press-releases/2009/906/

The 2011 results

393567-football-graph.jpg

Camry Crows 600,000 fans (ie 69.8%)
Port Adelaide 260,000 fans (ie 30.2%)

Port has more loyal supporters and convert a higher percentage to members.

:D:thumbsu: She's dreaming of being under one of those toasty warm bay covers, blocks out the view of the game at the same time..

So why have port not grown their share? Poorly run club if they haven't.. Should never have been allowed into the AFL..

Why haven't the Kamry Krow Korp grown their share? Why haven't the Kamry Krows Korp converted Port supporters into Kamry Krows Korp supporters in the last few years?

Yawn!!!!!

Every survey comes up with the same result. A 70/30 split.

Here's another

http://www.roymorgan.com/news/press-releases/2009/906/

The 2011 results

393567-football-graph.jpg

Camry Crows 600,000 fans (ie 69.8%)
Port Adelaide 260,000 fans (ie 30.2%)

Port has more loyal supporters and convert a higher percentage to members.
Bahaha you're counting a casual supporter who when asked who they "go for" they say "aww probably Adelaide mate" as a real Adelaide Crows supporter who hasn't converted into a member..

There are people i know of who don't even know what a football looks like but still say they follow a certain team.. People who say they support Team X and then ask me if Team X won on the weekend.. But you include them in your stats as real supporters :thumbsu:

Bahaha you're counting a casual supporter who when asked who they "go for" they say "aww probably Adelaide mate" as a real Adelaide Crows supporter who hasn't converted into a member..

There are people i know of who don't even know what a football looks like but still say they follow a certain team.. People who say they support Team X and then ask me if Team X won on the weekend.. But you include them in your stats as real supporters :thumbsu:

Casual supporters are people too.

Wouldn't mind some data on the population of SA, in particular the younger demographic where most of the AFL's growth would be targeted at. I'm guessing many young SA'ians choose to move to Sydney or Melbourne for better professional opportunities.

But you are forgetting one thing. Your club promotes itself as the Team for all South Australians. So really you should have a full house every home game if that slogan is true? Surely you would agree with this or is the slogan rubbish?
I agree it is the team for All South Australians but if they do not buy a memebership bad luck, cant make people do that. Everyone has an opportunity to buy a membership and they are spruiking that all are welcome. They are not saying all south australians barrack for the Adelaide Crows but have the opportunity to and would be welcome.

Casual supporters are people too.
You can't include people who don't give a flying **** if the Crows win or lose, as people who didn't convert to members.. You know that the majority of people who don't really follow football in S.A. will pick the Crows to align themselves to.. As i said, these people ask me if 'their team' did win or lose on the weekend.. Yeah real supporter there that you would expect to convert into a hundreds of dollars paid up member.. Nice twisting and contorting once again..

Mate tell you what I will do simple maths for you so you understand and these figures are facts not just polls and surveys where you can put your name in two hundred times if you want but the are actuall numbers but please check the numbers it seems your good at that. And tell me how else would you determine supporters than just check how many members there are??? Supporters to me as I said are happy to pay there hard earned

Members

Port 37,279
Adelaide 46,028

Total 83,307

Now for Percentages against the two teams

Port 44.7%

Adelaide 55.3%

so rounding it out the split according to actuall verifiable facts and figures are

Port 45/55 Adelaide

With calculations like the above thsi is the reason ports crowds are so pathetic and numbers based on AFL membership tallys