Player Watch #15: Dylan Stephens

• Thread starter Thread starter giantroo

When my mate spoke to Disco last week at training, he mentioned that he loves the wider grounds/space and said that “ Clarko always tells me to use the width”.

Knows how to follow instruction.

Bang on.

People underestimate how important it is to just be where the coach needs you to be.

You might not ever get a stat, but if you run the width and spread the ground, and drag someone with you, we might be able to use the corridor. If the oppo look up and see you in the D50 by yourself in the hot spot, they might choose to slow their ball movement down than pump it long. If you're holding your width they might look at the switch and think better of it, pump it long down the line to a contest where we have a chance.

None of this stuff gets you a stat but coaches flipping love it.

Simmo has done some really good segments recently where he touched on this stuff.

I'll be drive-bying until this war is over.

Commoner forum? If you reckon.
What war? As far as I can see, everyone in here supports the same team. I understand annoyance at other posters, but it doesn't need to drag on. Other posters aren't the original grievance here; it's the club that's ****ed us up.

Not to go all Robin Williams, but this forum contains the types who stood with their backs against the wall against Demetriou's corporate wet dream. Go easy

😺🦀😺🦀😺🦀😺🦀😺🦀😺🦀

Bailey Scott at least goes when it's his turn and tries to impact defensively.

Dylan Stephens hits targets in warm ups then goes to water

The crowd booed before the game when they said his name.... that says enough. Can't carry players that can't win the footy or go when it's there turn. He plays off his back feet all the time. Just head****ed.

Never disliked a north player as much as this guy

At least when blokes weren’t the most talented they went in.

This bloke offers nothing

Didn't think he was our worst, but jeepers, for a bloke with alleged running ability ... and for the life of me, how many times did he get the ball to deliver inside our forward 50? He has nothing less in loft than a 6 iron and clearly only drinks skim milk. Sigh.

Thought he was pathetic again today. When he was the spare and didn't work his ass of to defend. When Caleb hit a perfect kick to wing and he had to go back with it a bit blind and pretended he didn't know where the ball was. Two bounces and got caught. Actually took one good mark and then turned it over.

Like please someone enlighten to me to ANYTHING this guy offers. I feel literally sick watching him.

I thought he was actually pretty good today.

Seth Meyers Whatever GIF by Late Night with Seth Meyers

Thought he was pathetic again today. When he was the spare and didn't work his ass of to defend. When Caleb hit a perfect kick to wing and he had to go back with it a bit blind and pretended he didn't know where the ball was. Two bounces and got caught. Actually took one good mark and then turned it over.

Like please someone enlighten to me to ANYTHING this guy offers. I feel literally sick watching him.
The missed mark was shit, I’ll give you that, but actually cracked in.