Player Watch #15: Dylan Stephens

I dunno this guy has done a 180 with full buy in. Darcy saw a Kanga running full noise out of the corner of his eye, he literally shit his pants. Thats why he dropped that Mark.

You dont need to be big and strong to show some kind of intimidation on the field. That was brilliant from Dyl.

He has been going in pretty hard. He will be top 3 BnF for us, Tristan clear first and I reckon Dyl just might be runner up

I dunno this guy has done a 180 with full buy in. Darcy saw a Kanga running full noise out of the corner of his eye, he literally shit his pants. Thats why he dropped that Mark.

You dont need to be big and strong to show some kind of intimidation on the field. That was brilliant from Dyl.

He has been going in pretty hard. He will be top 3 BnF for us, Tristan clear first and I reckon Dyl just might be runner up

really hope the coaches make sure disco knows that was his goal.

no acknowledgement about the interception of Stephens he just said " a bit of a fumble by Darcy"

It was incredible effort, he could have been smashed. The turn around in his efforts from last year to this are incredible. Last year he would have ran away from that contest. A real shinboner now.

Geez he’s really come along quietly and now you start to notice this guy brings the stuff that binds the structure of the gameplan together. He’s one of those players that knows how to play to a system and does it, and it benefits those around him who maybe aren’t so good at that since they rely on instinct and their specific ability.

He’s a quiet achieving all-rounded type.

That effort to spoil Darcy was Shinboner all over
Yep. Immense play

On replay at training Monday

That effort to spoil Darcy was Shinboner all over

Really shows what we're lacking sometimes. If players would put in that extra 5% and go when they need to, then certain oppo goals suddenly become goals for us. Great stuff, Disco. Awesome aggressive kicks from Dawson and PC there too.

Can someone tell me who the delighted old guy shown at the end of the video is please?

What am I missing, that spoil attempt missed the ball and the body, both of em. pretty sure you can miss one or the other and call it a good play, but not both. Why the pump up?

The fact he attacked the contest that hard was enough to cause a turnover, then we went end to end and goaled.

Not only that ... he didn't give away a free. So many backs would have. This sort of attack on the contest comes from the likes of Konstanty and Wardlaw usually but its good to see it spreading thru the team, especially to guys like Stephens who had such a soft start to their time here.

If you ever want a turd polished, NM Big Footy should be your first stop The Butcher. It's our specialty.

It's the same place that raved about our depth 2 weeks ago, but after a few injuries vs Haw, used that as an excuse for our loss to WB.

If you ever want a turd polished, NM Big Footy should be your first stop The Butcher. It's our specialty.

It's the same place that raved about our depth 2 weeks ago, but after a few injuries vs Haw, used that as an excuse for our loss to WB.
You're right.

He shouldn't have chased and attempted to spoil that ball. Should have just given up and let Darcy take the mark uncontested and have a shot for goal. After all what's the point?

Sure he could have had even less impact on the contest or given a free (core) thats obviously true and we all know it and have way way too many fresh examples from these players of ours.

given the spruiking I was hoping to see straight line effort that I myself had missed. Sadly for me that there doesnt count, so
the doubts remain. It doesn't matter. Someone mentioned Arch, I had to type something or blow chunks.

Player Watch #15: Dylan Stephens