HighReeve

Anything will grow in Wessex
Brotherhood Without Banners
Help a brutha out, yo!

Anyone know a place that can be hired out for a big party, ya know. And like would sell alcohol to UNDERAGERS slash PEOPLE UNDER 18 BUT NOT BABIES/TODDLERS?

Northern suburbs of Melbourne is the preference but if anyone knows any in the cbd, that would be better than nothing.

ta.

Went to a couple of 18ths at Father Flanagans on Smith St 2 or 3 years ago. Had no worries.. no ID checks at all, dont know if it would still be like that though.

"underage drinking is very bad"

Hire a hall, Buy lots of drinks at a bottleshop. Sell them at your party and/or call it BYO.

I'm not 100% on this, but some bottle shops will take back alcohol which is unopened after a party if you organize it with them. A friend of mine had his 18th at a hall, bought way too much alcohol (it was free :D, he was rich.. finished at 12 though.) and told me that he returned most of it to the bottleshop after the party.

Anyway, its much better than trying to find a club/bar who don't take IDs. Just remember to keep the noise down after 12 and tell the managers its for a 21st rather than an 18th.

I still find it funny that it would be illegal for me to drink in the states :rolleyes:.

Went to a couple of 18ths at Father Flanagans on Smith St 2 or 3 years ago. Had no worries.. no ID checks at all, dont know if it would still be like that though.

that's the only place i've heard of... most places won't risk having 50 17 year olds drinking illegally on their premises... you will have a lot of trouble finding somewhere...

I know a couple of places in Adelaide, but that obviously doesn't help you.

****in hell though, if you're underage, wait your friggin turn!!! I waited till I was 18 to get served alcohol legally so you just gotta be patient :)

For now, bring out the goon & passionpop and head to your local park to get legless.

I know a couple of places in Adelaide, but that obviously doesn't help you.

****in hell though, if you're underage, wait your friggin turn!!! I waited till I was 18 to get served alcohol legally so you just gotta be patient :)

For now, bring out the goon & passionpop and head to your local park to get legless.

I think he's turning 18, and thinking about having a party, so he'd probally have underage mates he'd need to think about. No point having a party for your 18th and half your mates can't get in. I reckon what that other guy said, just hire a hall mate.

Well if you're gonna have a party with underages there drinking, then have it at your own house so if the cops come then you or your parents will be the ones in strife, whereas if it happened at a function centre it could force them out of business ... so if you wanna break the law then do it on your own property and leave everyone else out of it.

I don't think it works that way. Halls would not take responsibility. They are the property of the person who is leasing them at the time (i.e. the organizer who has paid the deposit). Thats why the organizer usually has to be over the age of 18 (preferably older) and also sign saying they will adhere to the terms and conditions of the lease.

Having at your house is fine as long as the party finishes by 12pm. :thumbsu:

House is too small for 75ish people.

Thanks for the thoughts.

Cut the numbers of people and have it at home.
This year we have had an 18th and a 21st. Both went well at home, they did everything they wanted to, all had a good time.

Surely you dont need 75 people there, they all cant be close friends?