1990...overrated

Hawks88bestever said:
I'm a few years older than you dude so I could probably ask you the same question

well stop being a toss then and grow up !

Besides your craphouse club are playing 3 more games in tassie anyway. Least collingwood fans are always there watching their club, maybe if yours were more loyal they could play all their games in melbourne.

One things for sure collingwood will win a flag before the hawks win another, your rebuilding for about the 15th year in a row arent you?

swansrule100 said:
well stop being a toss then and grow up !

Besides your craphouse club are playing 3 more games in tassie anyway. Least collingwood fans are always there watching their club, maybe if yours were more loyal they could play all their games in melbourne.

One things for sure collingwood will win a flag before the hawks win another, your rebuilding for about the 15th year in a row arent you?

I'm sure the Tasmanian Government would be pleased with adding another Hawks game to their agenda. It will increase the state's income by a third

Hawks88bestever said:
I'm sure the Tasmanian Government would be pleased with adding another Hawks game to their agenda. It will increase the state's income by a third

its costs the government 300,000 a game!

Your just like your team you go backwards and around and around and never get anywhere!

swansrule100 said:
its costs the government 300,000 a game!

Your just like your team you go backwards and around and around and never get anywhere!

The Tasmanian Government has $300,000? Maybe they should save their money and actually form a club to compete in the AFL.

Hawks88bestever said:
The Tasmanian Government has $300,000? Maybe they should save their money and actually form a club to compete in the AFL.

we just let teams who have no support at home come down.

Maybe the hawks could play the launceston footy club, you might win a game!

swansrule100 said:
we just let teams who have no support at home come down.

Maybe the hawks could play the launceston footy club, you might win a game!

No support at home? The majority of Sydney fans living in Sydney had never heard of the Swans until 10 years ago. They're still grasping the basic rules

Hawks88bestever said:
No support at home? The majority of Sydney fans living in Sydney had never heard of the Swans until 10 years ago. They're still grasping the basic rules

oh well even if thats true they are there now

but i tell you the hawks have no support at home, you repeat the question then comment on the swans?

what?

u make fun of me being in tasmania? where are you? prison?
geez

Lonie_from_50 said:
And I thought this was the Collingwood Board

Yeah, but Whoreforn duds like to be associated with passionate and rich clubs, that's why he is here, not likely to find that at his own club

swansrule100 said:
yeh sorry mate, i just thought a thread bagging a premiership team was pretty stupid!

BOOM!!!!!!!! Someone finally said it, i cant believe that someone is stupid enough to start a thread to poke sticks at a team that won a flag!!!!! Now, come on....why dont we all just stop replying to this thread because its a waste of time!!!!

Bottom line is that hawthorn are finally playing where they belong...in tasmania...enough said!!!!!

Hawks88bestever said:
Anyone else think the 1990 Collingwood premiership team was/is highly overrated? I mean come on, Hawthorn was a far superior outfit that year, just decimated by injuries. The Pies were a team of honest battlers - nothing more, nothing less

The hawks were useless. Where did they end up? Injuries? Was but the end of the Dawks in 1990. They were smashed many times and were useless. So pathetic they are now, they have to try and big note themselves with rubbish on other peoples boards. Premiership = best. Something that the Hawks were a mile off from being in 1990. Suckers to you mate.

FadeAway said:
BOOM!!!!!!!! Someone finally said it, i cant believe that someone is stupid enough to start a thread to poke sticks at a team that won a flag!!!!! Now, come on....why dont we all just stop replying to this thread because its a waste of time!!!!

Bottom line is that hawthorn are finally playing where they belong...in tasmania...enough said!!!!!

What did we do to deserve a bunch of nancy boys.

FadeAway said:

hey im from tassie why should we put up with hawthorn :D

swansrule100 said:
hey im from tassie why should we put up with hawthorn :D
You shouldnt...kick em out!!!! They are trying to make a BUCK!!! so we all know afl is populare in your neck of the woods so thats why they are there.

FadeAway said:

lets put it like this - which team out of collingwood and hawks have won a flag the more recently - happy now?

can we please get rid of this thread, the whole idea of hearing Hawthorn and Collingwood in the same sentence is making me sick, i've puked about 10 times since this whole 1990...overrated started, seriously, all you have to look at is..
1, Who has the prouder history?
2, Who has the most Premierships?
3, LOL who has the better list?
4, Who will finish higher then the other next year? (By the way for all the idiots out there, i mean Collingwood, EASILY)
5, Take out the '80s, Hawthorn probably shouldnt and wouldnt be in the AFL
6, There is another Thread in the Collingwood board for all these sad lonely Hawthorn supporters that seem to love this board more, its called How Many Records do Collingwood Hold? , check it, it will also tell you overall who is the better club ;) GOOD OLD COLLINGWOOD FOREVER