20/20 redbacks line up

The line up when I got there at 6.30 with my pre-bought tickets was ridiculous. Well worth a $5 fee.

<Saw Clive Waterhouse in the line> ;)

Yeah I booked tix late December, well worth it. Rocked up, straight in, no worries about lining up to get in.

Great night, loved it. Yeah CG, the carpark took a little while. :eek: How the heck are they going to work out the parking for the footy?! :eek:

And WHY IS MANOU OPENING!!! I love T20, such a great night, doesn't take much time but so much action. Ps. I love all forms though. :p

Yeah I booked tix late December, well worth it. Rocked up, straight in, no worries about lining up to get in.

Great night, loved it. Yeah CG, the carpark took a little while. :eek: How the heck are they going to work out the parking for the footy?! :eek:

And WHY IS MANOU OPENING!!! I love T20, such a great night, doesn't take much time but so much action. Ps. I love all forms though. :p

Agreed, would be fine batting at 6 or 7. Afridi should be opening as far as i'm concerned.

I went to the match tonight, got there about 5:50pm and got tickets...went all fine. Glad got there a bit early though.

Was always reasonably confident in a way as we have such a long batting line up. Cleary at number 10 is very strong.

To be honest though, Tait is only playing due to his name and unpredictability. He got 4 overs tonight too and probably didn't deserve all of them as there were others bowling just as well if not better.

-Ben

i fear for the a-league if CA get their act together quicker and increase the games i think it will take off, it was just about sold out and the atmosphere was buzzing.

Manou isn't good enought to open.

Good move to bring in O'Brien but I wouldhave dropped Cleary and not Habberfield as we need to develop the youth.

V good win. Cossie and Afridi superb.

Pollard could do aynthing with some luck.

i fear for the a-league if CA get their act together quicker and increase the games i think it will take off, it was just about sold out and the atmosphere was buzzing.

I agree with you - Tuesday night (WACA) was a sellout (18000), record domestic crowds at Bellrieve (approx. 7000), 25000+ at the MCG Saturday night, last night a sellout of 17000 at Adelaide compared to dwindling crowds in the A-League. If the T20 really takes off (either current state format or new IPL style format), we could once again see soccer crowds back to the good ol days of 2-3000 (oh wait, that's already happening in Queensland :D).

I'm definately pre-booking my tix for the next two games.

Absolute cracking game last night. Amazing atmosphere, and as said early will definately be pre-booking my tickets for the next games. Hopefully CA realise that 20/20 is what will bring the crowds in. Only downer was that I missed parts whilst trying to get served in the food and drinks line, plus the joke of a line for the ATM (How can they only have one !)

Btw if anybody saw the drunken teenagers on the hill with a beer cup snake, one of them was me hah

I've heard that Manou is only opening because he wants to play for Australia.... Pretty selfish if true!

There is no way that would be the case. Doesn't make any sense. He has ambitions to be in the Australian T20 side? I don't think any state cricketer would aspire to that. Especially him, when he is the test keeper in waiting anyway.

I don't min him opening, as long as what he does is quick, that is either make runs or get out.

Absolute cracking game last night. Amazing atmosphere, and as said early will definately be pre-booking my tickets for the next games. Hopefully CA realise that 20/20 is what will bring the crowds in. Only downer was that I missed parts whilst trying to get served in the food and drinks line, plus the joke of a line for the ATM (How can they only have one !)

Btw if anybody saw the drunken teenagers on the hill with a beer cup snake, one of them was me hah
lol you are huge

The match against Victoria is going to be HUGE!!

Only 4000 tickets left for tonights game. If you want to go - I'd suggest you get to your nearest Ticketek outlet or hit the Ticketek website. I reckon there will be a fair few turned away at the gate.

If you want to offset the booking fee - get a ticket to Tuesday's game at the same time as the $4.95 booking fee is per transaction, not per ticket.

20/20 redbacks line up