2003 wishlist?

footyman

Dec 21, 2001
Gold Coast
Apart from winning a premiership, what do you want from the Melbourne FC in 2003? Anyone you want to see improve? Anyone you want to see tried in new positions? Where do you expect us to finish? Anything you can think of...

I'd like to see some improvement from Scott Thompson and Luke Molan should step up too. We can't sit back and watch such a high draft pick playing reserves for another year. Hopefully he doesn't sook too much about supporters not wearing his number on their jumper...LOL.

I think we might finish in the bottom half of the eight again.

Originally posted by Somefella
Consistancy.

(Consistantly good I mean). :D

Yep, what he said.

Also for Chell to hit someone lace out without kicking it as high as the sky! :D

Originally posted by Supermercado
I wanna see somebody kick 10

Darren Jolly will kick 10 at some stage next year.

Remember, you heard it here first! :D

Originally posted by footyman
Will you claim that as a 2003 or 2004 prediction mate?

I'm sure a few of us would like 2003 to also be groupie free?

Both mate, he will dob them from all angles!

id have to agree with the consistancy (on the higher end) as well.

also it'd be great for everyone to take the next step up. we have a lot of players with huge potential and if they can all take the next step up, i think we could do really, really well...

we have, at the moment, hot streaks here and there. if that can keep going through the whole game, we'd be on fire!!

Originally posted by Wrecker45
To thrash Collingwood on the Queens birthday weekend.

Plus Neitz knocks Woewodin out in the first 5 minutes before kicking 8, Heffernan gets 30 touches and kicks 3 while Moorcroft snags 5 "**** the opposition off" goals. We win by 12 goals.

Also, Powell get's OP.

Originally posted by My two Cents
How about more members ? We all could do with more.

Good point, but I believe our membership is actually 3,000 up at from the same time last year! :)

And lamby, we all wish that mate. :D

2003 wishlist?