No more guessing!

B. Whelan, Lamb, Bizzell
HB. Bell, Carroll, Ward
C. Johnstone, Thompson, Yze
HF. Green, Holland, Bruce
F. Robertson, Neitz, Miller
R. White, Heffernan, Armstrong
Int. Jolly, Sylvia/Tenace, Ferguson, Vardy

Our first pick must play senior footy straight away. North did this with Wells, and look at how their supporters reacted. They all love him!

You may be thinking "Where are Godfrey, Nicholson and McDonald?" Sadly, I don't think any of these players are Premiership material. They did finish high in the B&F, but that really says a lot about our year when McDonald and Godfrey are your best performed players.

Originally posted by Demon37

You may be thinking "Where are Godfrey, Nicholson and McDonald?" Sadly, I don't think any of these players are Premiership material. They did finish high in the B&F, but that really says a lot about our year when McDonald and Godfrey are your best performed players.
I don't think your side is premiership material mate.

No more guessing!

B. Whelan, Lamb, Bizzell
HB. Bell, Carroll, Ward
C. Johnstone, Thompson, Yze
HF. Green, Holland, Bruce
F. Robertson, Neitz, Miller
R. White, Heffernan, Armstrong
Int. Jolly, Sylvia/Tenace, Ferguson, Vardy

you have my sympathy.

FB: Whelan Nicholson Bizzel
CHB: Williams Holland Ward
C: Johnstone Bell Yze
CHF: Bruce Smith Robertson
FF: Green Neitz Miller
R: White Thompson Godfrey
Int: J McDonald Armstrong Jolly Walsh

Originally posted by melbournemartin
FB: Whelan Nicholson Bizzel
C: Johnstone Bell Yze
CHF: Bruce Smith Robertson
FF: Green Neitz Miller
R: White Thompson Godfrey
Int: J McDonald Armstrong Jolly Walsh
Not bad, not bad at all.

However, I must wonder why you have left out Heffernan. Surely he deserves a game in front of very average players like Willo and Whopper?

Bell in the centre - Sounds awesome! :p

FB: Whelan Carroll Bizzel
C: Bruce Heffernan Johnstone
CHF: McDonald Miller Robertson
FF: Green Neitz Armstrong
R: White Yze Thomson
Int: Bell Ferguson Jolly Godfrey

The new kids will get a chance later in the year, but Smith and Jamar will be a big chance to play early on. We may also pick up someone fairly decent in the psd as well.

Sylvia, Walker and Chris johnson would be nice additions to that team :D

Not bad, not bad at all.

However, I must wonder why you have left out Heffernan. Surely he deserves a game in front of very average players like Willo and Whopper?

Bell in the centre - Sounds awesome! :p

sorri i totally forgot about heffernan take out walsh and put heffers on the bench instead of walsh

Originally posted by Yze_Magic
geez

theres a lot of fuss about Daniel bell!
It's not just us. All Port Adelaide and Adelaide supporters on here want him! Even Mark Williams was interested.

Him and Sylvia (who you seem to love) = Future champions.

It's not just us. All Port Adelaide and Adelaide supporters on here want him! Even Mark Williams was interested.

Him and Sylvia (who you seem to love) = Future champions.

i know Bell has the goods mate!

he showed some real promise the couple of times saw him at Sandy

just amazing that everyonne has pencilled him into the starting 18 when he has never played a senior game!!

Here's how I'd like to see us line up

FB: Bizzell Nicholson Brown
CHB: Whelan Ferguson Ward
C: Yze Thompson Johnstone
CHF: Bruce Miller Armstrong
FF: Holland Neitz Vardy
R: White McDonald Godfrey
Int: Jolly Green Robertson Broadbridge/Wheatley

Originally posted by Broadbridge_20
Here's how I'd like to see us line up

FB: Bizzell Nicholson Brown
CHB: Whelan Ferguson Ward
C: Yze Thompson Johnstone
CHF: Bruce Miller Armstrong
FF: Holland Neitz Vardy
R: White McDonald Godfrey
Int: Jolly Green Robertson Broadbridge/Wheatley

Pretty close I'd reckon.

Swap Whelan for Heffernan & you got yerself a starting 18 I reckon.

EMG: Smith,Bell,Sylvia;)

FB: Whelan Ferguson McDonald/Williams
HB: Carroll Holland Bizzell
C: Bruce Johnstone Yze
HF:Robertson Miller Thompson
FF: Green Neitz Armstrong

R: White Heffernan Godfrey

I: Jolly Brown Mcdonald/Williams Rigoni

Ok heres how i think they should lineup. No rookies as dont know who they are and doubt they will be ready. No Walsh or Ward (Ward is not accountable enough).

Gone for a bit of height in defence as you cannot have two talls surrounded by 4 back pockets, i think Carroll is worth a shot on the flank or back pocket and try and establish Ferguson more at FB, Nicholson is alright but he has trouble on a lot of matchups. Williams or McDonald in backhalf, i think McDonald is more value to us here even though he gets quite a bit of the ball

Bruce on the wing going forward and back playing his old runwith role, have a large midfield rotation with likes of Armstrong, Thompson switching in there.

Forward line persist with Miller and switch Bruce with Green on odd occassion to mix it up, if Vardy is fit slot him in as well

B - Bizzell Nicho Whelan
HB - Ward Holland Bruce
C - Johnstone Armstrong Yze
HF - Heffernan Miller Robertson
F - White Neitz Vardy
R - Jolly Thompson McDonald

IC - Ferguson Brown Green Godfrey

Emerg - Rigoni Carroll Smith Jamar Bell Wheatley Williams Lamb etc...

additions

hopefully Sylvia (who i think will walk into our team)
plus pick 5
plus a handy player from the preseason Draft
plus Chris Johnson

I've updated my side:

B. Whelan, Ferguson, Carroll
HB. Bizzell, Holland, Ward
C. Heffernan, Yze, Johnstone
HF. Sylvia, Miller, Bruce
F. Robertson, Neitz, Vardy
R. White, Thompson, Armstrong
Int. Jolly, Green, Bell, Godfrey/McDonald.

I have changed my mind and now think Holland should play CHB. He can be used up forward to stretch the weaker backlines (i.e. Bulldogs, Richmond).

As Yze said, Sylvia will walk into our side (if we get him).

wheatley aqnd broadbridge shouldnt be in the team

i would much rather see smith at centre half forward than brad miller also bell must be in the team

Brad Green should be playing on the wing, I want stats on how effective he was when he played there this year, he has the makings of I first class wingman.
He has'nt done enough in the pocket since the first round against Hawthorn, move him to the wing and leave him there.