Ryan Normington
Lachlan Henderson
Jayden Donaldson
Ben McEvoy
Robbie Tarrant
Matt Austin
Scott Selwood
Kyle Cheney

Are all players to watch from Vic Country and should play U/18 Championships. Will post more information when i have more time.

Ash Hockey
Ryan Normington
Lachlan Henderson
Jayden Donaldson
Ben McEvoy
Robbie Tarrant
Matt Austin
Scott Selwood
Kyle Cheney

Are all players to watch from Vic Country and should play U/18 Championships. Will post more information when i have more time.
does anyone know who is looking good for VIc Metro after preseason and prac matches?

Thomas Bellchambers from the Tassie Mariners should be right up there. He is now at least 200cm and looking fitter than ever. A late starter to footy like most talls now after a successful junior basketball stint. He will most probably play some Devils VFL footy this year depending on who the Kangaroos bring back. Has anyone seen him play in the Devils practice matches? If so how is he going?
Others from Tassie could be Tom Collier, unlucky not to go last year, a tall utility, and maybe someone like Aaron Joseph a boy who has the Aboriginal freakiness about him.

Any others?????

does anyone know who is looking good for VIc Metro after preseason and prac matches?
Trent cotchin will be one if the biggest names of this years draft, he's only bottom age but a big chance to go top 10. Vic Matro boy 2. All Australian, played in the finals for knights last year as an underage player and almost got them to the final. Just watch out for his name.

fellas im living here in qld at the moment and i follow the knights and just wanna say trent cotchin - pat veszpremi and matt kreuzer are almost certainties to be picked up - all young too with heaps of talent hopefully with big afl careers ahead of them - i liken cotch to stanton - similar i reckon
i agree with you mate, trent is a star, natural born talent that kid. He will go far and works extremly hard for it.

Ash Hockey
Ryan Normington
Lachlan Henderson
Jayden Donaldson
Ben McEvoy
Robbie Tarrant
Matt Austin
Scott Selwood
Kyle Cheney

A fairly good list of players you've written from country...

Jordan Florence
Grant Ford
Dawson Simpson
Blair Holmes
Will Martineilo
Robert Tuohey
Tim Houlihan
Sam Staveniuter
Jordan Grant

also are handy players from country

A fairly good list of players you've written from country...

Jordan Florence
Grant Ford
Dawson Simpson
Blair Holmes
Will Martineilo

also are handy players from country

You can add Jarrad Grant and Grant Ford to my original list of vic country standouts and sneak in Blair Holmes and Dawson Simpson (because of his height). Dont know much bout Will Martineilo but going on last years season Jordan Florence is no chance of making Vic has really dropped his game since a impressive 2005 season.

Has anyone got anymore inside information or knowledge on the boys i have named? eg heights weights playing strengths and weaknesses.

You can add Jarrad Grant and Grant Ford to my original list of vic country standouts and sneak in Blair Holmes and Dawson Simpson (because of his height). Dont know much bout Will Martineilo but going on last years season Jordan Florence is no chance of making Vic has really dropped his game since a impressive 2005 season.

Has anyone got anymore inside information or knowledge on the boys i have named? eg heights weights playing strengths and weaknesses.
Jarrod Grant is at Dandenong Stingrays, vic metro and will not be anywhere near being drafted. Unless there are 2 Jarrod Grants, this one got an AIS scholarship in 05 but has gone right downhill since and can hardly get on park

Here are some you quoted and i will do some further information on other Bushranger boys that may have a chance come November..

Ash Hockey: Midfeild, Approx 183cm and 78-79Kg, Strong palyer with excellent skills either side of the body. Played alot down back last year which didnt suit him but in saying that he is versitile and can play back, forward, midfeild or run with job.. Has represented Vic Country in U/13, U/15, U/16 and as a bottom age U/18

Ryan Normington: Forward/Midfeild, Taller than Hockey but skinnier... Approx 186cm and 70-75kg?? Left Footer, suited up forward i think.. can play on ball, represtented AIS-AFL. Played U/15 and U/16 Vic Country

Ben McEvoy: Tall, Smart player... around the 198-199cm mark with a good football brain. Intelligant off the feild as well. Performs up forwards, moves excellent for a big bloke and has a good state of fitness. U/15 and U/16 Bushrangers

Dawson Simpson: Super Tall around the 206cm mark.. Big heart and can always count him into a contest, moves well for a bloke that big, skills lack but makes up for that with work ethic and passion for the game

Tim McIntyre: Medium Forward/Midfeild at approx 177cm and 78-79Kg recently... has beefed up enormously over pre-season and is super fit.. Represented AIS-AFL and captained U/16 NSW/ACT. Also played bottom age U/18 carnival. Knows how to kick a goal, good skills and should be one to watch this year.

Tyson Warnett: Medium Midfeild/Forward approx 180cm and 79-80kg. Strong player that goes in hard for it and wins majority he goes for yet from reports knows how to take big marks.. Like hockey was played down back for Bushrangers last year but is versitile aswell suited more in mid/half forward

Matt Hebbard: Backline.. Approx 188cm and 82-83kg. 19 Yr old that has been in bushrangers program for 3 years now... 3rd in there Best and Fairest last year and he can play. Played and performed well down back for most of last year, also went well up forward...

Daniel Boyle: Half Back/Midfeild: Approx 184cm and 80kg. Super quick, used to be a Victorian sprinter.. Provided plenty of dash of half back line last year and has a big year ahead of him.

**All stats are only estimations but should be around that mark.. Busheis should have a few that should get picked up i think

i agree with footy man...has filled out a lot over the pre season im told from some of the coaching staff

Ruckman/key position, about 200cm 90kg

Was he Injured at the start of the year? From what i have heard from people in the know there was alot more to his form slump then just injuries. I rate him highly from his under 16 Pioneers performances in 2005 im just curious to see if he can regain that form.

Here are some you quoted and i will do some further information on other Bushranger boys that may have a chance come November..

Ash Hockey: Midfeild, Approx 183cm and 78-79Kg, Strong palyer with excellent skills either side of the body. Played alot down back last year which didnt suit him but in saying that he is versitile and can play back, forward, midfeild or run with job.. Has represented Vic Country in U/13, U/15, U/16 and as a bottom age U/18

Ryan Normington: Forward/Midfeild, Taller than Hockey but skinnier... Approx 186cm and 70-75kg?? Left Footer, suited up forward i think.. can play on ball, represtented AIS-AFL. Played U/15 and U/16 Vic Country

Ben McEvoy: Tall, Smart player... around the 198-199cm mark with a good football brain. Intelligant off the feild as well. Performs up forwards, moves excellent for a big bloke and has a good state of fitness. U/15 and U/16 Bushrangers

Dawson Simpson: Super Tall around the 206cm mark.. Big heart and can always count him into a contest, moves well for a bloke that big, skills lack but makes up for that with work ethic and passion for the game

Tim McIntyre: Medium Forward/Midfeild at approx 177cm and 78-79Kg recently... has beefed up enormously over pre-season and is super fit.. Represented AIS-AFL and captained U/16 NSW/ACT. Also played bottom age U/18 carnival. Knows how to kick a goal, good skills and should be one to watch this year.

Tyson Warnett: Medium Midfeild/Forward approx 180cm and 79-80kg. Strong player that goes in hard for it and wins majority he goes for yet from reports knows how to take big marks.. Like hockey was played down back for Bushrangers last year but is versitile aswell suited more in mid/half forward

Matt Hebbard: Backline.. Approx 188cm and 82-83kg. 19 Yr old that has been in bushrangers program for 3 years now... 3rd in there Best and Fairest last year and he can play. Played and performed well down back for most of last year, also went well up forward...

Daniel Boyle: Half Back/Midfeild: Approx 184cm and 80kg. Super quick, used to be a Victorian sprinter.. Provided plenty of dash of half back line last year and has a big year ahead of him.

**All stats are only estimations but should be around that mark.. Busheis should have a few that should get picked up i think

What about any of the Geelong, Bendigo or Ballarat boys that were name earlier? also does anyone have any info on Brett Delideo's little brother who is trying out for bushys this year?

yeah he is still eligable for 18s i'm fairly sure...not sure whether he'll make bushys or not....fairly different player to his brother, no where near as fast and lacks tuffness for a kid his size

Jarrod Grant is at Dandenong Stingrays, vic metro and will not be anywhere near being drafted. Unless there are 2 Jarrod Grants, this one got an AIS scholarship in 05 but has gone right downhill since and can hardly get on park

jarrad grant could do anything with himself if he put his mind to it. has pace, fair height, great skills maybe just needs to work on his fitness a bit and get some meat on him. he may be a completely different player to what he was last year and has just come off a broken arm.

Originally Posted by blues2010

jarrad grant could do anything with himself if he put his mind to it. has pace, fair height, great skills maybe just needs to work on his fitness a bit and get some meat on him. he may be a completely different player to what he was last year and has just come off a broken arm.

i think some people may be confusing jarrod grant from dandenong with jordan grant from geelong....either way they are both good players which i saw last year, big year for them both!

I have heard Matthew Suckling's name come up a few times in this thread.

Has anyone got any info on him? What are the chances of this kid being picked up?

i said that about him numver 1... may even have been earlier in this thread... he didnt nominate because he was too young mate not cos he didnt want too...
I know Ashley personally and he didnt nominate because he wanted to concentrate on his vce. Personally i dont rate him i have watched him many times and even played on him. He is not a ballwinner. He will be picked up by a good player every week this year and be given more respect which means he will not go as good. Last his opponents never picked him up.

jarrad grant will definatly get drafted, probably the silkiest skills you will ever see, the broken arm doesnt help but hes back and working harder than ever, VERY VERY big things expected this year from gollywog

i hope your right, everytime i see him i wonder what all the fuss is about. I hope he is as good as people say he is and wish him well, even though i have knocked him in the past it was more that i couldn't see why people rate him so highly but would be very happy to be proved wrong

yeah he is still eligable for 18s i'm fairly sure...not sure whether he'll make bushys or not....fairly different player to his brother, no where near as fast and lacks tuffness for a kid his size

matt deledio has made the side i think, very different player to brett agree with meat head doesnt have bretts pace and is more stocky but i dotn think ive seen anyone hit the ball harder then him so im not to sure if u know what your talkign about meat head?

girl...i take it, your from around the bushies area suits? or even this kids homeclub town, cos by the sounds of it you've got a pretty bias view on this issue...who you play for mate and where you from?