Subiaco Lions
Positives:
  • Pavlich Re-Signed
  • Young Players: Foster, Ibbotson, Obrien, Warnock
  • Campbell
  • Gilmore
  • Harvey
any more

I thought Drummy looked ok as with Thornton. Good positives there.

Haddrill was good on his return and I was so happy to see him come back.
Yeh he should get a new contract and hope Brown does to, but on the other hand i hope Matt Carr doesn't and i'm not sure bout Macca.

I'm sorry, but we got rid of Cuddles !!
And hopefully we'll get a real coach.
C'mon Harvey sign up now, or Schwabb should be on a one way flight back to Melbourne.
Stay on Belly too !!

Positives:
  • Pavlich Re-Signed
  • Young Players: Foster, Ibbotson, Obrien, Warnock
  • Campbell
  • Gilmore
  • Harvey
any more

• Got rid of Connolly
  • possibility of a new hard coach to toughen up our players and get a true winning mentality to the club.
  • Chance to get sheeds to club to assist the aforementioned point happen

Positives.

Hopefully we did badly enough that all those bandwagon jumping Freagle d1ckheads who bought memberships will piss off. You know, the ones who signed up thinking they were jumping on a sure thing, only to show up and never cheer, only criticise, who show up to the derby in eagles colours, and who generally pollute the atmosphere at our home games.

But hopefully we showed enough positives that all the true purple people will stay on board and fill up our membership. So that those glory hunting "I support both WA teams (but only when Freo are winning, if not I lay the boot in under the pretext of caring about the good of WA footy)" types will be left out in the cold once we bounce back next year.

Positives.

Hopefully we did badly enough that all those bandwagon jumping Freagle d1ckheads who bought memberships will piss off. You know, the ones who signed up thinking they were jumping on a sure thing, only to show up and never cheer, only criticise, who show up to the derby in eagles colours, and who generally pollute the atmosphere at our home games.

But hopefully we showed enough positives that all the true purple people will stay on board and fill up our membership. So that those glory hunting "I support both WA teams (but only when Freo are winning, if not I lay the boot in under the pretext of caring about the good of WA footy)" types will be left out in the cold once we bounce back next year.

I support BOTH W.A Teams - Fremantle Dockers & Perth Glory;):p

In addition to Harvs (sign the guy now - Dont stuff this up Schwabby!!).

Mid-week drinks and Maccas new baby, gave us a chance to see Brock, Foster and Drum. We have alot to look forward to from these three next year. Also gave us another look at Dunny and Haddrill both looked like persevering with.

Knockers looks the goods, Gilly proved me wrong - looks like a potential middie next year he needs a big preseason on his skills to go the next step.

Getting rid of Connolly must be your biggest positive. Never really thought much of him.

What has happened to Haselby this year? How bad is his injury?

It staggers me to read here on BF that there is an overwhelming call from Docker supporters to trade him this year. I rate him big time and think he would be irreplacable. Sounds like everyone has turned on him pretty quickly.

Also, where is Longmuir at? From what I've heard he might be gone.

Is Bell staying on as well?

I don't hear much over here.

Getting rid of Connolly must be your biggest positive. Never really thought much of him.

What has happened to Haselby this year? How bad is his injury?

It staggers me to read here on BF that there is an overwhelming call from Docker supporters to trade him this year. I rate him big time and think he would be irreplacable. Sounds like everyone has turned on him pretty quickly.

You would, he always saves his best for the derbies.

I'm certainly not one of those looking for his head, but even Hase himself I think would admit that he has had an under performing season on the back of a very injury affected season or two. It's frustration more than anything because we saw close to his best some years back, made AA and has since fallen off big time ... and he takes a big slice of the salary cap to boot. He's quality though and wont be going anywhere.

Back to the topic:

Warnock - still needs 'development time' shows awesome promise though needs to get stronger in the body.

Happy G. - what a great player that works hard all game. Needs a tweak up in the skill department and will be star.

Foster - needs to work on his defensive game, but a great season at WAFL level transfered to some sold outings with Dockers.

Tarrant - except for off field stuff in darwin. Was nothing more than we expected from a relatively expensive trade, but I think helped Pav's game immensely. Get this guy a full-time kicking coach!

Pav - best year yet IMHO. Rerely had a down game. Clean on the field and off. Pure class who will play out his career at Freo. Awesome stuff.:thumbsu: