Draft Review 2007 - Redo the 2007 Draft

Kruezer is the forgotten man. Boy I hope he play some consistent football without injuries next year.

Rioli disgustingly overrated. It is actually ridiculous.
kruezer is forgotten cause you never see him play... he'll be plagued by injuries for the rest of his career. Will never be the player carlton wanted him to be.

This draft encapsulates how badly WCE botched the post-Judd rebuild.

Plenty of picks, but a razor thin draft and we picked poorly.

Would have been great to get Dangerfield or Ward but neither was highly rated at the time. Least we chose Masten over Palmer and Morton.

- Masten is a B+ type of player who will end up playing 200 games but never a star.

- Scooter the same but could be our captain next year and will prob play 200-250 games.

- Ebert i think we could have kept if we tried harder. Will no doubt play will play 200-250 overall.

- Tony Notte was a big risk considering we did just draft JK as our future KF.

So i thought our drafting plan wasn't to bad considering.

still no idea? lol every other team fan has said he hasnt lived up to the heights of the first pick..
yeh noidea at all :)

:thumbsu:

Ok, I want to tell you that no one is arguing that he hasn't lived up to the height of the first pick.

However buddy, there might be a reason to that - 2 surgeries on his foot, two hip surgeries and 2 ACLs. Kind of ruins a big bloke doesn't it? Big blokes take time to begin with, he was always going to take a few years to hit his peak in the best scenario let alone when he was thrown to the wolves and then copped injuries.

Anyway, since you asked, yes you still have no ****ing idea

i havent heard much about kruez this year.. apart from him playing relaly bad.

You posted this. About his 2014 :$ Yes you ****ing moron, he played ONE (1) game. One game. Then had foot surgery. He was then in a moonboot for a ****load of weeks. And then had to regain fitness, strength, conditioning etc.

You know when he returned? Round 23. In the VFL.

But yeah you haven't heard much about him because he's been "playing relaly (sic) bad"

:$:$

are u serious? Kruzer is the forgotten man for a reason.. hes not a good player, maybe even under average for the spot he places..
are there even 30 ruckmen? is he in the top 100 players ? no idea, ive never seen his name when i check the official AFL stats..

Are there even 30 ruckmen :$:$ yep still no idea

Top 100 players? Ok he's not. But then how is he ****ing comparable to Matt Spangher :drunk: Spangher is a 20-22nd player.

And then finally - yes you still have no ****ing idea - because you use the 'official AFL Stats' to check whether a player is decent :$:drunk:

I feel so sorry for you that you think I was arguing the "hasn't lived up to the hype" aspect. Oh sweetie...I'm happy for you that this is anonymous because oh dear :oops:

Kreuzer has definitely been a disaster as a no 1 pick. Even when fit he would struggle to be in the top 8-10 rucks in the comp and I'm sure that's not what they were looking for when they drafted him at no 1.

2012 would have only had Cox (expected), NicNat (expected), Jacobs, Maric and Goldstein clearly ahead of him. Cox was still in form and NicNat is a much more talented player than Kreuzer, I'll admit that. So he was in the top 10 rucks pretty comfortably imo. Could argue a couple of others ahead of him but that doesn't really push him out of the top 10.

2013 he had a really good half a season or so where he was getting good hitout numbers and working around the ground well, but after an injury-affected start he got injured at the end of the year again after his 10 week run. Happy to concede we didn't get a great season out of him but for the stretch he was fit he was in the top 8 rucks.

He's not in the top 10 rucks at the moment obviously, but when he's had an extended run at it he's been pretty good. Yep not a number 1 pick type performance but you can hardly call it a disaster for his actual ability, it's just that in the last couple of years (since he matured - hardly expect him to be a top ruckman in his first couple of seasons) he has had injury woes.

:thumbsu:

Ok, I want to tell you that no one is arguing that he hasn't lived up to the height of the first pick.

However buddy, there might be a reason to that - 2 surgeries on his foot, two hip surgeries and 2 ACLs. Kind of ruins a big bloke doesn't it? Big blokes take time to begin with, he was always going to take a few years to hit his peak in the best scenario let alone when he was thrown to the wolves and then copped injuries.

Anyway, since you asked, yes you still have no ******* idea

You posted this. About his 2014 :$ Yes you ******* moron, he played ONE (1) game. One game. Then had foot surgery. He was then in a moonboot for a ****load of weeks. And then had to regain fitness, strength, conditioning etc.

You know when he returned? Round 23. In the VFL.

But yeah you haven't heard much about him because he's been "playing relaly (sic) bad"

:$:$

Are there even 30 ruckmen :$:$ yep still no idea

Top 100 players? Ok he's not. But then how is he ******* comparable to Matt Spangher :drunk: Spangher is a 20-22nd player.

And then finally - yes you still have no ******* idea - because you use the 'official AFL Stats' to check whether a player is decent :$:drunk:

I feel so sorry for you that you think I was arguing the "hasn't lived up to the hype" aspect. Oh sweetie...I'm happy for you that this is anonymous because oh dear :oops:

i dont think any non carlton fan really arguing much for ya

Roughy did his achilles, one of the worse possile injuries you can get
or how about Max Bailey having 3 knee recos, where he had to retire at age 26? 27? forgot his age, and he tried so hard to get back in the team, he finally made it in after 3 knee recos and had to retire because he was prob spent.. such a young age
whitecross copped 2? but was so upbeat cheering for his team when he reco at the wrong time, he missed 2 grand finals wins cos of his knee...
we had another player cop another 3 recos, i forget who he is.. just say ppl get way more injuries than Kruez or even worse than him to get into a Grand Final win after he tried so hard, Bailey is perfect example.. he was done at the age that ruckmen hit their prime but he was spent.. take the medal and retire..

achilles
achilles

i dont think any non carlton fan really arguing much for ya

Roughy did his achilles, one of the worse possile injuries you can get
or how about Max Bailey having 3 knee recos, where he had to retire at age 26? 27? forgot his age, and he tried so hard to get back in the team, he finally made it in after 3 knee recos and had to retire because he was prob spent.. such a young age
whitecross copped 2? but was so upbeat cheering for his team when he reco at the wrong time, he missed 2 grand finals wins cos of his knee...
we had another player cop another 3 recos, i forget who he is.. just say ppl get way more injuries than Kruez or even worse than him to get into a Grand Final win after he tried so hard, Bailey is perfect example.. he was done at the age that ruckmen hit their prime but he was spent.. take the medal and retire..

achilles
achilles

make up all the excuses that you want.. if he is dominating, obviously i would seen it? like dangerfield. absolute gun,cotchi gun, rioli gun.. are these 3 in the same draft yet? no idea..stop making excues man.. if he dominates a bunch of games, we wouldnt even had this conversationk, unless youi think hes a max bailey and come hard in 2015 where noone can argue since he played so well... how can i say i dont notice him, no one notices him.. was he in the same draft then dangerfield? if so u guys make an extreme fail... like when rich chose delido and tambling over Buddy and Rougy, i can except Griffen cos he has shown that he a gun, delid and tambling not so much

i dunno why u protect Kreus so much, but yer you team your thought.. i jutst dont think he is as good as other players thats all.. no need to chuck a spaz at me over it;; calm down man, Kreuz hasnt even reached his peak yet, we can see in 2015-16 how good he really is, if he stops getting bad injuries, knock on wood, i dont like anybody get injured (only if your Buddy tho) so yeh il check him out next year,, ill pay more attention of Carlton and Kruez and see how good he truly is...

make up all the excuses that you want.. if he is dominating, obviously i would seen it? like dangerfield. absolute gun,cotchi gun, rioli gun.. are these 3 in the same draft yet? no idea..stop making excues man.. if he dominates a bunch of games, we wouldnt even had this conversationk, unless youi think hes a max bailey and come hard in 2015 where noone can argue since he played so well... how can i say i dont notice him, no one notices him.. was he in the same draft then dangerfield? if so u guys make an extreme fail... like when rich chose delido and tambling over Buddy and Rougy, i can except Griffen cos he has shown that he a gun, delid and tambling not so much

i dunno why u protect Kreus so much, but yer you team your thought.. i jutst dont think he is as good as other players thats all.. no need to chuck a spaz at me over it;; calm down man, Kreuz hasnt even reached his peak yet, we can see in 2015-16 how good he really is, if he stops getting bad injuries, knock on wood, i dont like anybody get injured (only if your Buddy tho) so yeh il check him out next year,, ill pay more attention of Carlton and Kruez and see how good he truly is...

God you're a ****ing moron. No idea how you turn on a computer.

Yes ok Kreuzer aims for Max Baileys performance levels as he has never been there yes ok mate.

Heard anything about Kreuzers games this preseason mate? Have you heard if he has been playing "relaly" bad?

There's just so much wrong with your posts outside of Kreuzer - Deledio not a good player? Wow. Yep Buddy and Roughead are better but Deledio is close to the equal of Griffen, can't say one is excepted and not the other.

Roughead did his achilles after he was fully developed and had performances to his name. How old was he? 25? I'm not saying Kreuzer has the worst injuries, but **** me you're stupid if you can't see why 2xhip, knee and foot BY the age of 25 hampers a ruckmans development. No wait scratch that - you're ****ing stupid regardless.

Pretty sure non Carlton fans aren't wasting their time with something they don't really care about. However I'm sure if Kreuzer was in their team they would call you ****ing dopey for saying he "is in the top 7-10 of a reserves side" yep

make up all the excuses that you want.. if he is dominating, obviously i would seen it? like dangerfield. absolute gun,cotchi gun, rioli gun.. are these 3 in the same draft yet? no idea..stop making excues man.. if he dominates a bunch of games, we wouldnt even had this conversationk,

Um lol. Ok in my last few posts I've made excuses for his career, but this all started because you tried to tell everyone he was shit in 2014. Apparently having surgery on your foot and been injured/unconditioned for 20 weeks is making excuses for not dominating games...it actually hurts to think like you. Yes you would have noticed if he was dominating games...wow what a surprise he can't do that when he can't even walk...

no need to chuck a spaz at me over it;; calm down man,

As for your sook because I was mean, I was merely posting on a level you would understand. Like this:

is that a joke or something? i finished high school a long time ago, wat are u really old? u much pee a lot of times at night.. so you write silly stuff after u pee? 4-5 times a night? are u gonna die or somethin? dont die man, i reckobn u still got 10 yrs in ya grandpa.. how silly does that sound..

I guess that reminds me to never argue with a moron - don't want to get dragged down to their level

Yeh Deledio may not be at Buddy or Roughys level but he is a very good player!

I hope Kruezer gets a good run from here on in. Nice guy and talented, may never become that A grader but I'm confident he can still get close to reaching those heights.

Dels was the best player at the drafting time yeh? speedy midfielder who can play outside or inside.. the obvious number 1 player in the draft, Roughy or not, we woulda prob chose to draft delds if we had the first pick. not too sure but every team woulda picked him if they had no.1 pick? he even beat roughy, who was the best big man in the draft, so he woulda been pretty highly rated to get picked over the no.1 bigman in the league..

They say it was auto pik yeh? at the time was the absolute best player in the draft.. i woulda picked Roughy first if i had no.1 pick but thats apples and oranges.. best big man vs best mid/player in delids, but showed how highly rated delds was at the time..

Tambling was a pretty big mistake, Richmond had picks 1 and 4, so very very big mistake on richmonds part.. Imagine if they had Roughy and Buddy with their pick 1 and 4..prob would make them almost top 4 side if they had them..But yeh you cant turn back the hands of time.. Its like when we picked wtf his name Thorpe? over Selwood.. imagine we had selwood.. and also xavier ellis, we could of gotten Pendlebury if we didnt pick that dud in xavier ellis.. ah well you win some and you lose some.. Roughy and Buddy took us to premiers for 13-14 but imagine we had selwood and pendles on top.. of course the time lined woulda been messed up, and if we picked selwood, then maybe we woulda missed out on Pendles neway, woulda coulda shoulda etc etc (but what a dream team of BUddy Roughy Pendles and Selwood b4 buddy left, we coulda won 5 peat lol) selwoods loyal kind of guy and Pendles too, we coulda made some major space to keep them for Buddy leaving, making us feel happy to keep those 2 in selwood in pendles hehe

so as much as we lucked out on 2005 draft, we got ripped off hard in the selwood pick ( i mean heck u dont havta pick selwood (which we sorta almost did since it was 5. Thorpe 6. selwood (cry) and pendles we took as chance with ellis if we knew he was gonna b this crap and also built no muscle body at all) footy guys telling us that Roughy and Buddy was enough, they didn want us to take 4 of the top 10 players in the league, Buddy ROughy top 2 in league i reckon, and Pendles and Selwood, u dont need to rate them, we all know how good they r, and since we had insane amount of good players, they decided to send Buddy to Syd (did the same for Kennedy and Mcglynn, imagiine we had kept kennedy for 1 more year SIGH SIGH) singing - If i could turn back the hands of time... and finish singing

and yeh no one can begrudge Buddy for leaving, he gave us 10 years and 3 premierships and took us to 4 grand finals..Since we talking about it.. you remember the song they played after showing buddy highlights at the hawthorn best n fairest.. best song that suits him and when i hear it,itll remind me of him hehe..

Green day, its something thats unpredictable (Buddy going to Syd) but in the end its right (let Syd have him, and we owned them in after he left) i hope youve had the time of your life (10 years in Hawthorn) hoped he had the time of his life as a hawthorn player.. hehe, am i right or what?

Dels was the best player at the drafting time yeh? speedy midfielder who can play outside or inside.. the obvious number 1 player in the draft, Roughy or not, we woulda prob chose to draft delds if we had the first pick. not too sure but every team woulda picked him if they had no.1 pick? he even beat roughy, who was the best big man in the draft, so he woulda been pretty highly rated to get picked over the no.1 bigman in the league..

They say it was auto pik yeh? at the time was the absolute best player in the draft.. i woulda picked Roughy first if i had no.1 pick but thats apples and oranges.. best big man vs best mid/player in delids, but showed how highly rated delds was at the time..

Tambling was a pretty big mistake, Richmond had picks 1 and 4, so very very big mistake on richmonds part.. Imagine if they had Roughy and Buddy with their pick 1 and 4..prob would make them almost top 4 side if they had them..But yeh you cant turn back the hands of time.. Its like when we picked wtf his name Thorpe? over Selwood.. imagine we had selwood.. and also xavier ellis, we could of gotten Pendlebury if we didnt pick that dud in xavier ellis.. ah well you win some and you lose some.. Roughy and Buddy took us to premiers for 13-14 but imagine we had selwood and pendles on top.. of course the time lined woulda been messed up, and if we picked selwood, then maybe we woulda missed out on Pendles neway, woulda coulda shoulda etc etc (but what a dream team of BUddy Roughy Pendles and Selwood b4 buddy left, we coulda won 5 peat lol) selwoods loyal kind of guy and Pendles too, we coulda made some major space to keep them for Buddy leaving, making us feel happy to keep those 2 in selwood in pendles hehe

so as much as we lucked out on 2005 draft, we got ripped off hard in the selwood pick ( i mean heck u dont havta pick selwood (which we sorta almost did since it was 5. Thorpe 6. selwood (cry) and pendles we took as chance with ellis if we knew he was gonna b this crap and also built no muscle body at all) footy guys telling us that Roughy and Buddy was enough, they didn want us to take 4 of the top 10 players in the league, Buddy ROughy top 2 in league i reckon, and Pendles and Selwood, u dont need to rate them, we all know how good they r, and since we had insane amount of good players, they decided to send Buddy to Syd (did the same for Kennedy and Mcglynn, imagiine we had kept kennedy for 1 more year SIGH SIGH) singing - If i could turn back the hands of time... and finish singing

and yeh no one can begrudge Buddy for leaving, he gave us 10 years and 3 premierships and took us to 4 grand finals..Since we talking about it.. you remember the song they played after showing buddy highlights at the hawthorn best n fairest.. best song that suits him and when i hear it,itll remind me of him hehe..

Green day, its something thats unpredictable (Buddy going to Syd) but in the end its right (let Syd have him, and we owned them in after he left) i hope youve had the time of your life (10 years in Hawthorn) hoped he had the time of his life as a hawthorn player.. hehe, am i right or what?
the flip?

1. Dangerfield
2. Rance
3. Cotchin
4. Steven
5. Ward
6. Taylor
7. Rioli
8. Hooker
9. Walker
10. Thompson
11. Wood