2008 Ladder

Sep 18, 2007
Aussies, Bushrangers
Where do you think everyone will finish on the ladder in 2008? Heres what i think. I know its hard to tell so early before the draft and any injuries, etc but its interesting for early predictions.

1. Geelong
2. Collingwood
3. Pt Adelaide
4. West Coast
5. Kangaroos
6. Hawthorn
7. Brisbane
8. Carlton
9. Sydney
10. St Kilda
11. Fremantle
12. Adelaide
13. Bulldogs
14. Richmond
15. Essendon:(
16. Melbourne

1. Geelong
2. West Coast
3. Hawthorn
4. Collingwood
5. Port Adelaide
6. Brisbane
7. St Kilda
8. Sydney
9. Kangaroos
10. Fremantle
11. Western Bulldogs
12. Adelaide
13. Carlton
14. Melbourne
15. Essendon :eek:
16. Richmond

1. Geelong
2. West Coast
3. Collingwood
4. Hawthorn
5. Adelaide
6. Fremantle
7. Essendon
8. Western Bulldogs
9. Port Adelaide
10. Kangaroos
11. Melbourne
12. Sydney
13. Carlton
14. St Kilda
15. Brisbane
16. Richmond

Though really, I think Adelaide, Kangas, Bulldogs, Brisbane and St. Kilda could vary anywhere between 3rd and 15th. Fixture will be important.

There is no reason we shouldn't improve, and I think we should make the eight. Unless Fletcher's age finally catches up with him there is no reason to think we've lost anything we had this year, and the younger players should get more involved and have a bigger impact.

If you blokes pick up Brennan, and If Lucas, Lloyd, Big Mal, Dustin, and McPhee fire, then I reckon you blokes are a genuine finals contender. :)

1 Geelong
2 West Coast
3 St.Kilda
4 Hawthorn
5 Port Adelaide
6 Collingwood
7 Fremantle
8 Brisbane
---------------
9 Sydney
10 Adelaide
11 Western Bulldogs
12 Essendon
13 Carlton
14 Kangaroos
15 Richmond
16 Melbourne

saints will finish top 6 nxt season....

essendon should b finishing over richmond melbourne nd north melbourne (the most overachieving team in the AFL)..apart from that its gunna b a long 2008 i think

If you blokes pick up Brennan, and If Lucas, Lloyd, Big Mal, Dustin, and McPhee fire, then I reckon you blokes are a genuine finals contender. :)
You kind of need a decent midfield to get the ball to the forward ours, and a decent midfield to stop the ball coming down to the backs and take the pressure off them, and if you don't have a decent/good midfield =not genuine finals contender. If we were to be a genuine finals contender then we'd need to get our midfield up to scratch first and our young players would need to step up for this to happen which would be optimistic.

Happened at the Pies this year.

I would think we'll be just outside the 8 next year, hopefully scrape in there.

1. Geelong
2. Port Adelaide
3. Brisbane
4. Bulldogs
5. Fremantle
6. Collingwood
7. West Coast
8. Essendon

9. Hawthorn
10. Kangaroos
11. Saint Kilda
12. Sydney
13. Richmond
14. Adelaide
15. Melbourne
16. Carlton

1. Geelong
2. Port Adelaide
3. Brisbane
4. Bulldogs
5. Fremantle
6. Collingwood
7. West Coast
8. Essendon

9. Hawthorn
10. Kangaroos
11. Saint Kilda
12. Sydney
13. Richmond
14. Adelaide
15. Melbourne
16. Carlton

You don't think Carlton will dramatically improve with Judd and Stevens (providing fitness) in the side aswell as the No. 1 pick? (Not that i want Carlton to improve by the way..I'd love them to finish last after they got Judd and sold out Kennedy)

Top draft picks can be overrated-Gibbs. Judd and Stevens ans Fev and Murphy are their only good players. 4 players cant win a match. The rest of the players are really bad.

1)Geelong
2)Hawthorn
3)Port Adelaide
4)Collingwood
5)Kangaroos
6)Adelaide crows
7)Brisbane
8)Western Bulldogs
9)St. Kilda
10)Fremantle
11)Sydney
12)West Coast
13)Carlton
14)Melbourne
15)Richmond
16)Essendon.

...sorry bomber fans

Top draft picks can be overrated-Gibbs. Judd and Stevens ans Fev and Murphy are their only good players. 4 players cant win a match. The rest of the players are really bad.

Gibbs has played one year...and was played out of position by Pagan down back when he is a midfielder, give him a break, he will be a good player. Carazzo,Simpson,Waite,Fisher I wouldn't call these players "really bad".

1. Geelong
2. Port
3. St Kilda
4. Brisbane
5. Collingwood
6. Hawthorn
7. Fremantle
8. West Coast
9. Essendon
10. Sydney
11. Carlton
12. Kangaroos
13. Bulldogs
14. Adelaide
15. Melbourne
16. Richmond

Most people didnt even have Geelong in the top 8 before the season & the won the flag! Most people thought West Coast were certainties! Funny things happen in this game.

Brisbane

Port Adelaide
Kangaroos

Most people didnt even have Geelong in the top 8 before the season & the won the flag! Most people thought West Coast were certainties! Funny things happen in this game.

Brisbane

Port Adelaide
Kangaroos

we'd all love to see it mate...but it is extremely doubtful near impossible for essendon to finish above west coast, let alone the reigning premiers

has every1 forgot how good geelong actually played? they were amazing and they deserved that gf and that winning streak.... i think they will finish on top again

we'd all love to see it mate...but it is extremely doubtful near impossible for essendon to finish above west coast, let alone the reigning premiers

has every1 forgot how good geelong actually played? they were amazing and they deserved that gf and that winning streak.... i think they will finish on top again

Yep no doubt Geelong were Awesome from round 5 onwards but i can remember 2000 like yesterday, The whole football world stated we were certainties for the flag again in 01! We lost the GF & have gone down further ever since.

1. Geelong
2. Hawthorn
3. Brisbane
4. Port Adelaide
5. Collingwood
6. West Coast
7. St. Kilda
8. Fremantle

9. Sydney
10. Adelaide
11. North Melbourne
12. Carlton
13. Western Bulldogs
14. Melbourne
15. Essendon
16. Richmond

I'm keeping my expectations low, it will make for more excitement.

is every1 fair dinkum when they say that collingwood will finish 2nd???

that is a dead set joke

They won't finish top 4!!

Why not, I hate them more than anyone, and I recon they are a big chance next year. Buckley is no loss as he hardly played this year. And their kids are gettng better and better, plus have gun forwards in Reid, Rusling, Dawes plus Nathan Brown who will replace Presti. They lose nothing, gain everything and they were the closest to beating Geelong!

2008 Ladder