2008... what do you think?

I reckon we will probably win 8 or 9 games in 08. to my way of thinking i'd hope we should beat the likes of the bombers twice the tigers, demons,lions,crows,bulldogs,
and hopefully we'd be able to knock off a couple of the better sides that are quite possibly on theyre way down like the swans and the magpies. so hopefully i am not talking shit but i reckon we'll we will win our fair share of games this year.

Thanks for the complement calling me wise I appreciate that I especially appreciate how you took the time to tell me twice.

However wanting success and getting it can be poles apart. Dont get me wrong Im glad Carlton is starting to turn the corner the whole tanking thing has carried on for to long and the problems with money, instability carrying players that should have been released years before etc etc all seem to be behind you but it takes time to drag your self up with the most competitive sides in the comp, its took Geelong 7 years to rebuild there side to the awesome side we saw demolish Port in the Grandfinal.

no hard feelings mate, thanks for the good gesture, i hope we do improve in 08. we cant prodict what will happen, but i hope on the positive side of things that we can start playing some good footy.
you are right about the cats rebuilding in the last 7 yrs, but also lets not forget the pies finishing last with a wooden spoon to their name in 99. 18 months later got into 2 grand final, including a wizzard cup final, in a space of 12 months and lost all 3 of them. lets also not forget where the pies finished last yr and where they got to this yr, so all i can say, with our list, we have now, you dont know what just might come around the corner.

Thanks for the complement calling me wise I appreciate that I especially appreciate how you took the time to tell me twice.

However wanting success and getting it can be poles apart. Dont get me wrong Im glad Carlton is starting to turn the corner the whole tanking thing has carried on for to long and the problems with money, instability carrying players that should have been released years before etc etc all seem to be behind you but it takes time to drag your self up with the most competitive sides in the comp, its took Geelong 7 years to rebuild there side to the awesome side we saw demolish Port in the Grandfinal.

no hard feelings mate, thanks for the good gesture, i hope we do improve in 08. we cant prodict what will happen, but i hope on the positive side of things that we can start playing some good footy.
you are right about the cats rebuilding in the last 7 yrs, but also lets not forget the pies finishing last with a wooden spoon to their name in 99. 18 months later got into 2 grand final, including a wizzard cup final, in a space of 12 months and lost all 3 of them. lets also not forget where the pies finished last yr and where they got to this yr, so all i can say, with our list, we have now, you dont know what just might come around the corner.

u love a good ol' double post ey? lol

Talent wise, top-4. But realistically somewhere between 10th and 6th in 2008. The goal is not a certain ladder finish, but player development, and development of a gameplan, and consistent performances with the view of winning multiple flags over the next several years. This is the beginning of a famous success era at the Carlton Football Club, and the opposition know it. :)

2008... what do you think?