2009 Premiership Odds

Top 4 ? what the hell are you guys on about ?

We haven't made the finals in 7 years, and the fact is, we were blessed this year with a fairly easy draw (only played Tassie and Geelogn once) and we had a fairly good run with injuries for the most part throughout the season ...

We have an okay season (compared to the previous 6 or 7 years from hell) and all of a sudden all these fans are having delusions of grandeur ..

There is no logical reason to suggest we are going to make top 4 next year, people should stop writing shit, and actually be more 'realistic and honest' about the club's chances next year ..

You don't leap up from 10th possie, to the top 4 all in one year (in most cases)

In fact, I'm not even certain we'll make
make what
surely we will make 8
i too think 4th is rather ambitious
i was merely providing my predicted odds for us to make it

Top 4 ? what the hell are you guys on about ?

We haven't made the finals in 7 years, and the fact is, we were blessed this year with a fairly easy draw (only played Tassie and Geelogn once) and we had a fairly good run with injuries for the most part throughout the season ...

We have an okay season (compared to the previous 6 or 7 years from hell) and all of a sudden all these fans are having delusions of grandeur ..

There is no logical reason to suggest we are going to make top 4 next year, people should stop writing shit, and actually be more 'realistic and honest' about the club's chances next year ..

You don't leap up from 10th possie, to the top 4 all in one year (in most cases)

In fact, I'm not even certain we'll make

Considering there were 7 teams this year that missed out on top 4 by 3 games or less carlton included, and there were at least 2 games this year that we should of won but due to inexperiance we didnt, i think there are plenty of logical reason we can make give the top 4 a shake in 2009.

WCE too low. They will bounce, as will Port I suspect.

We are too high. Should be about $23, just behind Brissie and ahead of Freo.

Pains me to say it, but the Tiges are way too low at $34 and will be the surprise packet next year. (I feel dirty :eek::D). Would have them in 5th.

If everything goes right (Trade, Draft and Injuries) Then i can see us being somthing like 4th-8th

if everything went right this yr we would have been 4th
seriosuly
we lost to essendon twice
richmond once
sydney by 2
adelaide by 8
adelaide at mcg
stkilda the 2nd time
win 3 of those 7 50-50 games
and we wouldve been 4th
thats is the difference between 10th this yr and 4th next yr
winning 50-50 games
on this years form alone (even though we will improve a lot in 2009)
the only teams we couldnt have neaten were geelong and hawthorn
next year who knows

Sydney and Adelaide losses still cut in my heart. And losing to Essendon Twice when we were leading at some point in the last quarter hurts me even more.

^^^^
We lost games we shouldn't.
This year we thought we'd win games.
Next year we are expected to win games.

^^^^
We lost games we shouldn't.
This year we thought we'd win games.
Next year we are expected to win games.

I dont think that we are going to lose games against the bummers or bitchmond next year...

If we can win all our games against the filth, I will be stoked

I reckon we will finish somewhere around 5-8 next year