2009 Supercoach Discussion Thread

You wont be able to get much for Ziebell now mate, especially with so little cash in the bank. Ziebell will fall under $300,000 next week to the low $200,000's. :eek:

Wrong! He will fall to $280K which is actually in the high $200,000's.

Backs: Goddard, Lockyer, Enright, Adcock, Mattner, Gilbert, Grimes, Rance, Greenwood

Midfield: Gablett, Pendlebury, Judd, NDS, Selwood, Rich, Beams, Robinson

Rucks: Cox, McIntosh, Spencer, Jacobs

Forward: Riewoldt, Pavlich, O'Keefe, Brown, Franklin, Higgins, Ziebell, Ballentyne, Wright.

trades: 4
Kitty: $53,400
round 11 score: 2,474
overall ranking: 558 of 334,899

How do you guys think i'm travelling? Gutted about Ziebell as i was going to trade him down last week but traded Walker instead. Hopefully i can find someone good to get for him now :(

Obviously you're doing ok to be around the 500 mark overall, but with only 4 trades left you could be in trouble. I would def not trade for a while if you want to have any chance come finals time. Just keep playing your bench players and wait until a good opportunity comes up. Don't just trade in the flavour of the week (i.e. McCaffer, Suckling, etc). Balletyne should bein soon, either this wk or nxt week, so just wait till thenand u will have a full starting 22 which is all you need.

Thanks for the clarification, what ever would I do without you? :rolleyes:

Point I was trying to make is that Ziebell has gone down in price and if you don't have a fair amount of cash in the bank then you wont be able to upgrade him for anyone really good. :eek:

thankfully ive been picking my moments to trade my little cows very nicely. s.hill > gilbee right when hill was at his highest value and ziebell > ROK

Thanks for the clarification, what ever would I do without you? :rolleyes:

Point I was trying to make is that Ziebell has gone down in price and if you don't have a fair amount of cash in the bank then you wont be able to upgrade him for anyone really good. :eek:

Is this an on-going joke, or does this bloke actually have it in for ya JM? :rolleyes:

Rank- 7,570

Just Under $100,000 in the bank.

8 Trades Left

Backs- Goddard, Fisher, Enright, Gilbert, Lake, Grimes, Broughton (Rance, Cheeney)
Summary- Fisher and Lake have been below par. Still need to upgrade one of my rookies to a Premium.

Mids- Gablett, Pendlebury, Judd, NDS, J Selwood, Rich (Sheldon, Muston)
Summary- Very happy with my mids,Silly not to have Gablett from the start. I had Brock McLean and Travis Johnson but traded them out for Gablett and NDS. If my cash cows keep going up in price i will upgrade Rich to a Premium but he is still doing well enough to not bother atm.

Rucks- Jolly, Kreuzer (Brown,Tippett)
Summary- Had my problems in this area, i started with Hille and Luenburger who both got injured. I then went with Angus Graham who was doing really well but also got injured so i have burnt some trades here. Jolly and Kreuzer solid now though.

Forwards-ROO, Pav, R O'K, Deledio, Higgins, Harbrow, Ziebell (Walker,Cornelius)
Summary- Happy with the way my Forwards are going now after a sluggish start to the year. Had Richo early and he was killing it but got injured. Was looking to upgrade Ziebell or Walker in the next couple of weeks to a Premium but will go with Ziebell now cause he has a broken leg.

Comments welcome.....

There are gonna be some angry Pendlebury owners this week, especially if they have him as captain.

injured in 1st min of the match tonight, i'm guessing he scored 0, and thus people with him as captain will get 0 (judging by the Drummond SC precedent where the 0 counts (their price dropping?)...

Broughton gaining keeper status lads? Rookies generally get r*ped by Geelong so to score that well is pretty impressive if you ask me.

He's tossing a spanner into my Cornes --> Hodge trade. There's no point making it if Broughton's going to rack up better scores than Hodge.

I'm proud to say that I've had this uber gun in the making since day 1 selected in my team. :thumbsu:

Not once did I ever think about giving him the flick when he wasn't getting games early on, etc.

I did my research on him and knew he would be a pretty handy rookie to have but in saying that he has far exceeded my expectations. :)

Greg Broughton = KEEPER! :D

So you're proud you had him lying dormant on your bench while I made 200k out of Hill and then nabbed Broughton on his bubble? :)

I had Hill too. :D

Just saying that I knew the guy had talent and identified it early on.

Was unlucky though that he didn't get a game earlier due to his injuries and having Harvey as coach! :p

This is my team. I have 97,000 in the bank, and only 4 trades left. (injuries at the start of the season have really cost me)

Backs: Goddard, Drummond, Fisher, Newman, Cornes, Houlihan, Grimes (Hill, Cheney)
Summary: Happy with my premiums, just not sure with Cornes and Houlihan. I can hold onto Cornes but will probs trade Houlihan to someone like Hodge this week, to finalise it.

Mids: Dal Santo, Judd, Murphy, Selwood, Foley, Bateman (Rich, Muston)
Summary: Have had first five since start of season, and really happy with them. Might need to trade either Bateman or Rich for a rookie like J Anthony to get cash to upgrade a forward.

Rucks: McIntosh, Kreuzer (Jacobs, Spencer)
Summary: Started with Hille, then had to trade to Kreuzer. Do you think i should upgrade Kreuzer before the final four rounds, if i have the trades?

Forwards: Goodwin, S.Johnson, Deledio, Franklin, Higgins, Skipworth, McGlynn (Brown, Macaffer)
Summary: Need another premium before finals. Will wait till Skippy and McGlynn peak, then upgrade one with cash from downgrading mid to a premium.

So what do you think i should do this round? Comments welcome

Was considering finishing my midfield off this week by trading either Rich or Hasleby to Possibly Cooney. Pretty cheap atm and seems to be on the rise.
But on the other hand, what is the go with Pendlebury? I heard he will only miss one week? Having a quick look on TS, with his zero counting, looks like he could be as low as $420k come the end of Rnd15.

I'm just trying to decide now which would be the better option. Cooney now, or Pendlebury in 3 weeks...

Was considering finishing my midfield off this week by trading either Rich or Hasleby to Possibly Cooney. Pretty cheap atm and seems to be on the rise.
But on the other hand, what is the go with Pendlebury? I heard he will only miss one week? Having a quick look on TS, with his zero counting, looks like he could be as low as $420k come the end of Rnd15.

I'm just trying to decide now which would be the better option. Cooney now, or Pendlebury in 3 weeks...
I reckon youll find Pendlebury will be the bigger scorer over Cooney so it might be wise to wait a little and Rich and Haselby still may rise in price over the next 2-3 weeks which means you can sell Rich or Haselby at a much higher price and get better value for money

Rank- 7,570

Just Under $100,000 in the bank.

8 Trades Left

Backs- Goddard, Fisher, Enright, Gilbert, Lake, Grimes, Broughton (Rance, Cheeney)
Summary- Fisher and Lake have been below par. Still need to upgrade one of my rookies to a Premium.

Mids- Gablett, Pendlebury, Judd, NDS, J Selwood, Rich (Sheldon, Muston)
Summary- Very happy with my mids,Silly not to have Gablett from the start. I had Brock McLean and Travis Johnson but traded them out for Gablett and NDS. If my cash cows keep going up in price i will upgrade Rich to a Premium but he is still doing well enough to not bother atm.

Rucks- Jolly, Kreuzer (Brown,Tippett)
Summary- Had my problems in this area, i started with Hille and Luenburger who both got injured. I then went with Angus Graham who was doing really well but also got injured so i have burnt some trades here. Jolly and Kreuzer solid now though.

Forwards-ROO, Pav, R O'K, Deledio, Higgins, Harbrow, Ziebell (Walker,Cornelius)
Summary- Happy with the way my Forwards are going now after a sluggish start to the year. Had Richo early and he was killing it but got injured. Was looking to upgrade Ziebell or Walker in the next couple of weeks to a Premium but will go with Ziebell now cause he has a broken leg.

Comments welcome.....

I've got no idea what Kreuzer's price and average is, but presuming he's going well enough to leave as your 2nd ruck, then my first thought is that having a $420k Ruckman (Tippett) sitting on the bench is way excessive. I'd downgrade him to the cheapest playing rookie you can, and use the coin to go Ziebell > SJ, or Rich > Montagna (would give you the world's greatest midfield)

That wouldn't be the Crows Tippet he has on the bench, it would be the one from the Lions, Joel Tippet. :eek:

With Hall likely to miss weeks wonder if ROK will go back in the fwd line and in turn bring his sc scores back down to earth. Could make him somewhat affordable for a late year assault. Thoughts?

Great game this week saints vs cats, what you guys think, who will do well.

Saw a good site www.superroach.net that has some great stuff on supercoach.

Hi again big footy dudes hope all is well, like i said last time if you want some supercoach info come to superroach, i will give you a free magnet.

I will be banned again for this but thank god for free email addresses!:D
www.superoach.net
www.superroach.net

:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D

I would suggest that before you come around here heavily advertising your website that you ensure that it's legible to us that sneak a peak.

All over the home page is text over text making it impossible to read.

ey guys need some expert advice, i am looking to downgrading beau muston to either liam anthony(played one game averaging 78) cruize garlett(played 3 games averaging 33) or liam shiels(played 2 games averaging 54). now i just want to know who will remain in their respective teams? who should i choose?
thanx in advance

ey guys need some expert advice, i am looking to downgrading beau muston to either liam anthony(played one game averaging 78) cruize garlett(played 3 games averaging 33) or liam shiels(played 2 games averaging 54). now i just want to know who will remain in their respective teams? who should i choose?
thanx in advance

Anthony easily without a doubt. As always wait till he has played his second game though before pushing the trade button. :thumbsu: