2010 - Captain Threads

Re: Round 2 Captaincy

Roo against the kangas is bound to bag a few good points this week IMO... And while I have Ablett I reckon I may go the punt on ROO...

***And then Ablett gets 180+ and ROO pulls a hammy and thankyou Irene I'm down a keeper and 200 odd points. ;)

I've just made the change to Roo. I will probably regret it. And I may change back to Gazza before lockout. I just don't know who at the Roos is going to stop Roo, or indeed stop our midfield from getting the ball to him. Then again, Gazza has scored 113, 141 (GF), 162 and 139 his last 4 goes against the Hawks, and they're gonna have their hands full...

I guess if this the worst SC problem I've got this week I'm doing OK. :D

I have Ablett, but I'm seriously considering Power.

I think I'm gonna take a risk.

Lukey Power (c)

Ablett (vc)

I can see this ending in disaster tehe.

I've just made the change to Roo. I will probably regret it. And I may change back to Gazza before lockout. I just don't know who at the Roos is going to stop Roo, or indeed stop our midfield from getting the ball to him. Then again, Gazza has scored 113, 141 (GF), 162 and 139 his last 4 goes against the Hawks, and they're gonna have their hands full...

I guess if this the worst SC problem I've got this week I'm doing OK. :D

Here here with you there mate. Pretty good situation really!

Roo it is for me. I just cannot see how he won't get at least close to his score last week... I mean, he played the swans who I hold in a far higher regard (may be slightly biased). And Ablett is playing a team I think may be able to do a better job on him than the kangas can do on roo. But it's much of a muchness to me, both are champs & both should score well.

What I think will be more interesting will be which rookies hold their form from round one into this week...

Ablett of the Gary variety (C)
Pendlebury (VC)

Got a feeling Pendles might just bounce back quite nicely against Melbourne after an average start to the season.

Anyone considering ROK? Last 2 scores of 124 and 134 with the 134 being in Adelaide.

Part of me wants to slap you, but part of me wants to know why. Tell me why.

Because he tears Carlton a new one every time.

Averages something like 119 over their last 5 games. Scores of 142, 128, 120 and a dream team score of 120 back in the day.

And he has the left boot of a God.

Because he tears Carlton a new one every time.

Averages something like 119 over their last 5 games. Scores of 142, 128, 120 and a dream team score of 120 back in the day.

And he has the left boot of a God.

Ablett averages 140 in general though, and I have heard it's good against the Hawks.

Just my thinking.

Ablett averages 140 in general though, and I have heard it's good against the Hawks.

Just my thinking.

Yea... But he doesn't have Powers left boot of justice.

And I thought like doing something different before price changes start.

:)

ah, didnt change my captain from last week. Keep thinking footy begins on friday.

I guess it's selwood for me.

I was sitting with my SC team for 30 minutes contemplating the Brown move from Ablett. Made Brown the captain. Then made Ablett the captain. Moved Brown back to captain and said f*** it. Left him there. Sitting pretty handy right about now particularly with Maguire scoring 100 on top of that with Brennan 97. Reddan and Clark were the weak links.

... And can I just say congratulations to those that had the balls to go 1 Mr. J Brown this week... :thumbsu:

Looks like a good move at the moment for me but Ablett will probably come out and score 250 lol

Was so tempted to make Swan the captain for this week, but every time I took it off Ablett last year he seemed to get 40 touches, so once bitten twice shy.

Here's hoping Swan doesn't get 160 against the TAC Cup Demons :p