2010 Fixture Requests

planning on building an 80K seat stadium down in Geelong are you?

I think your club actually requests to play blockbuster matches in Melbourne as it generates more exposure and revenue even compared to a full house down in Geelong.

If you didn't get your couple of games at the MCG every year you'd be sooking like St Kilda are this year about not playing on the MCG.

Im pretty sure the thread is about what would YOU like to see, not what Mark Thompson wants to see

All saints home games moved to the MCG in place of the Demons to make seating arrangements better. And to stick it up Magpies fans arse who say that the saints can't play the MCG.
:rolleyes:move back to Junction then mate, go through history and we OWN the MCG

4. Games against Tigers, Essendon, Hawthorn or anyone that will get us some FTA coverage

Denied.

Start rocking up to matches, and when your club gets some decent H&A crowd figures, then you get to be on FTA more often.

I'm sorry if that's harsh, but you can't be serious when you say you want your team to be on TV by proxy.

Honestly, how do you think Carlton/collingwood/essendon get so many games shown? Its cause our members rock up to matches.

The Eagles would like the following.

All NAB cup games in Perth. (we do enough travelling)
No games In Tassie, Canberra, Gold Coast, Darwin. (we do enough travelling Let the Vic sides do it)
No Games in Geelong. (we do enough travelling)

12 games at subi Including the derby's home and away)
4 at the G
2 at aimi
1 at the gabba
4 at the dome

Saturday arvo home games would be great.

Didn't you play Collingwood at home in the NAB Cup this year?
Didn't realise you went to the Gold Coast or Darwin.
Hawks can request who they want to play at Tassie as it is THEIR home game. They won't make the same mistake and play St Kilda down there again and certainly won't be asking to play Carlton, Collingwood or Essendon.

more friday night games. we still bring people through the gate no matter were on the ladder. we have had about 3 in 2 yrs. not good enough for a big 4 club.

that certainly wouldn't be good enough for a top club. Shame that you aren't and are going through your second rebuild in 7 years:rolleyes:

I would request the AFL to stop asking clubs what they would like in their fixture.

I would request the AFL fixture to be simply play every team in the first 15 rounds and then the first 7 again and then run the fixture concurrently for ever home and away.

The clubs should not be asked or have any say what so ever in where and when they would like to play.

best comment I have ever read on this forum

planning on building an 80K seat stadium down in Geelong are you?

I think your club actually requests to play blockbuster matches in Melbourne as it generates more exposure and revenue even compared to a full house down in Geelong.

If you didn't get your couple of games at the MCG every year you'd be sooking like St Kilda are this year about not playing on the MCG.

i know the reasons it wont work, dude, but id still like to ideally see all the home games at the home ground.

think '07 cats only played 2 games at the 'G. i dont really care about that, i just love the way the cats play skilled.

Sides to play twice for $$$ at gate:

Essendon x 2
Collingwood x 2
Richmond x 2
Hawthorn x 2

Easy "Collingwood" draw:

Fremantle x 2
Melbourne x2
Port Adelaide x2
Sydney x2
North Melbourne x2
Would also like West Coast twice but dont want 2 WA trips

Specific games to request:

Carlton v Richmond - Season opener on a Thursday night
Carlton v Hawthorn - Easter Friday
Carlton v Collingwood - Rivalry Round (will happen anyway)
Carlton v ??? - Queens Birthday (Melbourne do not deserve this game)
Any of the sides listed in the "Collingwood draw" at home in Round 22

Other requests:

Maximum possible number of primetime Fri/Sat night games (will happen anyway due to our 2010 predicted form)
Maximum possible number of MCG games allowed as per current contract, as few away TD games as humanly possible
Max 5 interstate trips, none after round 18
Only one trip to Perth
No trips to bogus 2nd home grounds like Tasmania, Gold Coast, Darwin, Kardinia Park or Munaka (wont happen anyway)
No NAB challenge games outside of Victoria (especially none in middle-of-nowhere WA grounds that are not up to scratch)
No twilight games
No Monday night games

That will do for now :D:D:D

- Keep the round 1 opening match against Richmond

- A blockbuster game of some sort, or 3+ friday night matches to make up for it

- Another game at home against WCE, this year was the first in about 5 years

I would request the AFL to stop asking clubs what they would like in their fixture.

I would request the AFL fixture to be simply play every team in the first 15 rounds and then the first 7 again and then run the fixture concurrently for ever home and away.

The clubs should not be asked or have any say what so ever in where and when they would like to play.

Sorry GWS, but the AFL won't let you live after making so much sense about the draw.

Vale:(

Play Ess in Rivalry around @ MCG on a Saturday Night
What a beauty!!

Home games against Ess,Geel,Coll,Carl,Saints 3/4 Night Games 2 Sat Arvo

Play Adel in Tassi as well as Freo.
Play Nth in Tassi as well as Brisbane

Don't play Ess @ ES
Don't play Carl @ ES

Perth games to be Sunday Twilights
AAMI Games be Saturday Nights
Play Sydney @ ANZ and not SCG.

Would love to see Good Friday Match: Hawthorn V Geelong

Easy "Collingwood" draw:

Fremantle x 2
Melbourne x2
Port Adelaide x2
Sydney x2
North Melbourne x2
Would also like West Coast twice but dont want 2 WA trips

Ah, intelligence disappears.

We didnt play Port, Nth or Fremantle twice.:eek:

Cant believe this poorly thought out idea is getting support from people on here.

What happens to traditions like ANZAC day?
What happens to the TV ratings when they drop by 50%?
What happens to club revenue when they only get one of their "big" rivalry games a year?
What happens in Round 22 if we wind up with clubs playing on a 5 day break?

#1 - no home Saturday afternoon or 12:40pm Sunday games
#2 - Richmond rd 1 so we can play the big 4 in 4 consecutive games
#3 - To play Geelong in Geelong (Zone defences would work best on a thin oval, congesting the Cats attack)
#4 - 3 top 8 teams twice, 3 bottom 8 teams twice (from last season), and our Rival (I hate how we got 4 teams from last years top 8, 2 from the bottom 8 and our rival :rolleyes:)

That's all I want

Cant believe this poorly thought out idea is getting support from people on here.

What happens to traditions like ANZAC day?
What happens to the TV ratings when they drop by 50%?
What happens to club revenue when they only get one of their "big" rivalry games a year?
What happens in Round 22 if we wind up with clubs playing on a 5 day break?

Are they cancelling Anzac day next year? Does not matter who plays as long as 2 vic clubs play it. Big crowd no matter what. Hardly call 15-20 years a tradition.

How would tv ratings drop by 50%?

They would have to do something strange and work for their money. Its called equalization. What is the problem with that? Why should just Collingwood, Essendon, Carlton and Richmond play the great time slots? Why do they need to play each other twice? Richmond played Essendon in front of 47K fans at the G this year. how would that be a loss.

This round 22 crap has happened this year for the first time and you would be none the wiser unless the media told you. You can still change the fixtured game times for that round.

2010 Fixture Requests