Re: The Monday Wrap (round 20)

Score: 2404

Overall ranking: 3574 (up 540)

Heroes: Goddard, Enright, Swan C, Ablett, Pendlebury, Judd, Clark, Trengove (Port), Franklin, Rockliff, ROK, Riewoldt

Villains: Gilbee, Malceski, Montagna, Dal Santo, Pavlich, Goodes

League Status: Had 2 semi finals - won one, lost one

Injury concerns: Sandilands, Brown, Hurn, Gumbleton

Trades: Depends on team selections - very little cash but will trade JB out if he misses again.

Vent: Montagna and Dal Santo I expected you two to dominate!! :thumbsd: Choosing Malceski 3 weeks ago has cost me 200 points because my second choice was Broughton (would have also freed up $60K). Dammit!

Kudos: Trengove proving to be excellent cover for Sandilands, Ablett back in contention for C honours, Clark for his 5 goals

Thoughts: I thought I had a decent score (and it is) but it wasn't good enough to jump me up the rankings like I hoped. If anything I was off par mainly caused by JB dropping out leaving me with Watts' 50. I think top 2000 is too optimistic from here. I have climbed about 18000 spots since round 11 which I am happy with. I just dropped too far back at the start. Can't believe it's almost over!

Score: 2442

Overall ranking: 935th :) (up 199). Finally crack the top 1k after sitting between 1000 - 1500 since round 13.

Heroes: Goddard, Enright, Waite, Ablett, Selwood, Cross, Warnock, ROK, Gia & Rocky.

Villains: Gilbee, Pav, Montagna, Gibbs, Hodge, Malceski

League Status: 2 Prelims. (cash league & Div 7)

Injury concerns: Brown, Sandilands

Trades: 3 left (2 used this week), $172k bank.

Vent: Lost BF Geelong 3 League semi. Finished 1st, top points scorer, out in straight sets to Pure Ownage who scored his highest ever score.:rolleyes:

Kudos: Warnock was superb in his first game for the Star's. Can he do it again againist the Cats? Well Done Lukey Shuey, although l won't need you, at least you showed why l picked you in the first place.

Thoughts: Big decisions this week, 2 trades to be made. Leave Warnock if Sandi out for the year? Gilbee, Gibbs in the gun at this stage. Who comes in? Kelly? Judd? Will Brown dog play? If so, will he be any good? What tactics do l use? Pick players my opponent has to negate his score and back my other players in or go for broke?.......

Score: 2549! Weekly ranking of 424. So so excited. Best I've ever done ever.

Overall ranking: Up to 20,000th! My aim was to break top 20k in my first season, so just might do that!

Heroes: For once this has more mentions than the villains column. Goddard (c), Enright (only got him in this week), Gilbert, Kennelly, my whole midfield for the lowest score being M. Murphy with 137 apart from Montagna. Cox and Jamar for tearing it up in the rucks. Roo, Rocky and OKeefe!

Villains: Not too many. Gilbee was disappointing as was Monty, Goodes and Hodgey.

League Status: Into the prelims in all of them!

Injury concerns: None.

Trades: Getting in Lake this week =) My final defensive upgrade.

Vent: None! Happy happy.

Kudos: The trade I did this week. I was going to get Lake this week, and Enright next week, but Enright looked to go up in value meant I might not be able to afford Lake, so took the risk and did Enright this week. Points difference of nearly 120!

Thoughts: Prelims are a little worrying. If I can tear it up like I did this week, I'll be set! So stoked with this weeks score!!!!

Score: 2362

Overall ranking: 19 120

Heroes: Goddard, enright, gram, swan (C), selwood, ablett, cox, warnock haha, o keefe, pods, reiwoldt

Villains: hodge, hunt, dal santo, boyd, martin, chappy, didak, pav

League Status: 3 prelims

Injury concerns: sandi, hurn, brown

Trades: none

Vent: no vent as i wasnt playing anyone, but had a mixed round, few under 70, few over 140

Kudos: warnock, great work, swanny, lock captain

Thoughts: hoping to make it into at least one granny

Score: 2,490

Overall ranking: ~1200, up 450.

Heroes: Shuey, Swan, Cox, Harvey, Roo, Rockliff.

Villains: Dal Santo, Montagna, Goodes, Gilbee (so inconsistent).

League Status: In the prelims.

Injury concerns: I have depth on my bench, so hoping for carnage come Thursday night with plenty of injuries/omissions.

Trades: Welcome Sam Gilbert, did well in his first run for my team.

Vent: Another poor performance from Montagna...what a waste, when Selwood could have been acquired instead in the Barlow trade.

Kudos: Luke Shuey - filled in nicely with Cooney sick.

Thoughts:
1. Jarrad Waite plays Geelong this week - shall I bench him (after seeing what happened to Barry Hall last week)?

2. Who to bring in, Malceski, Judd (for Cooney), or Chappy (for Rockliff)?

Shocking score, lucky i won my elimination... Only just though.

Score: 2143

Overall ranking: 90,246 (This is my first year on SC lol) UP 2k

Heroes: Goddard (C), Enright, Swan, Ablett, Warnock, Thomas, Sylvia, Riewoldt

Villains: Lake, Hodge, Malceski, Montagna, NDS, Gibbs, Pav, Goodes

League Status: Prelim in one, out in other two

Injury concerns: Doggies kennel cough

Trades: 1 Trade left, straight swap for any injury

Vent: Havn't done as well as i'd hoped for in my first year (Top 50k was the aim)

Kudos: Warnock filling in for Sandi - might hold off on trading Sandi

Thoughts: Need Hodge, Mal and Lake to get back to their earlier form. Also my B-grade players to fire if i'm wanting a win. Also learnt a lot this year, already preparing for next year

Score: 2420

Overall ranking: 704

Heroes: Goddard (c), Enright, Ablett, Selwood, Judd, SHUEY!, Cox, WARNOCK!, Riewoldt

Villains: Hodge, Lake, Gilbee, Montagna, Didak, Pavlich

League Status: Had the week off. Prelim against the surprise packet who finished 7th:eek:.

Injury concerns: Cooney, Brown

Trades: 2 left.

Vent: No real vent... Pav's form is getting a little annoying though.

Kudos: Shuey and Warnock!! Filling in for Cooney and Sandi respectively and both ton up!

Thoughts: Went 14-1 in the season and playing the one bloke who had my number all season in the Prelim.... had a horrible week when I played him, hoping it doesn't happen again.

Score: 2595. Easily my best score ever, though given this is my second year of playing with any knowledge about SC. Was 98th for the week.

Overall ranking: 2,708, up 1,651. First time in the top 3k this year, which is a disappointment after being lodged in the top 1000 for the majority of last year.

Heroes: As expected with a score that big, nearly everyone. Seven scores of 135 or higher and 16 above 100.

Villains: Goodes. Higgins. Malceski and Hodge were also disappointing given what they usually put out. NDS and Pavlich were the last two.

League Status: Had the week off in all three! :( Hopefully I can back this up with another good week now that I've got some games.

Injury concerns: Brown and Sandilands are my only real ones. I can't list Gumby and Lobbe as concerns.

Trades: Probably nothing.

Vent: Higgins, could you suck more after I got you in? Seriously terrible scores since I traded Hall out for you.

Kudos: Me. :)

Thoughts: Time to check out who my opponents are and their teams...

Bizarre stat: all three knocked out their higher ranked opponents last week (taking out 1st, 2nd and 3rd).

Score: 2472 my highest score of the year

Overall ranking: 2 339 up 725 places from last week

Heroes: Riewoldt Ablett Enright Selwood Swan Goddard Cox Warnock Franklin ROK Pods Rockliff

Villains: Hodge Lake Montagna Hunt Malceski Simpson

League Status: Knocked out the 1st ranked team, Perfect Pussies, in my semi of BigFooty Geelong league 3, feel sorry for him because he was clearly the best team all year and seems like a nice bloke. Big prelim for me this week.

Injury concerns: Pods (hip) Brown (abdominal)

Trades: Probably none because I'd like to keep 2 trades up my sleeve for when Bomber rests guys in round 22. But if either of my injured forwards don't come up then I'll have to use a trade.

Vent: Should've put Lake on the bench knowing Pods would torch him :D

Kudos: JPOD, everyone, including my league oppoent, was telling me all week you'd be my weak link, I knew better and kept the faith and you helped me get home :thumbsu:

Thoughts: Last couple of rounds will be interesting. Might be able to sneak into the top 2000 which was something I never imagined as possible after my awful first 6 weeks of the year. Depends on how hard others get hit by injuries and whether I dodge those bullets.

League Status: Knocked out the 1st ranked team, Perfect Pussies, in my semi of BigFooty Geelong league 3, feel sorry for him because he was clearly the best team all year and seems like a nice bloke. Big prelim for me this week.
Too good mate. I am a nice bloke.......at least l think so :p

Score: 2316

Overall ranking: 12,534

Heroes: Swan(c), Enright, Ablett, Judd, Shuey, Cox, Warnock, Riewoldt, Goddard

Villains: Hodge, Higgins, Goodes, Montagna, Chapman, Pavlich

League Status: Had the week off in two leagues and won this weeks semi in Bigfooty league

Injury concerns:Brown, Higgins, Sandilands

Trades: 1 left.

Vent: Picking up Higgins mid season was a diaster

Kudos: Shuey coming in for Cooney and Warnock for Sandi as well as Roberton for Harbrow.

Thoughts: Gonna make my final trade this week and hoping big Brown dog will come up and play his 200th and help me out in the prelim

Score: 2583 (my highest ever)

Overall ranking: 371 :)

Heroes: Goddard, Enright, Kennelly, Swan, Ablett, Pendles, M.Murphy, Cox, Warnock, Roo & jPOD.

Villains: Hodge, Malceski, Gilbee, NDS, Didak & Pavlich

League Status: Had the week off in all three leagues.

Injury concerns: Sandilands. Even if he comes in this week, do you play him over the in-form Warnock, or Cox, if at all? Brown. Not such as much of a concern with jPOD on my bench. Ironic that if he does play, it may cause more selection problems than if he doesn't :o.

Trades: I'm torn. My preliminary final opponents scored 2501, 2221 & 2353 on the weekend, so my gut feeling says I need to burn one of my two remaining trades to make a spot in my GF's certain (plus, I'd hate to have trades in the bank and get beaten). On the other hand, I'd hate to be tradeless in my GFs, in the event that I require them.

Vent: No vent :) Had the perfect week, shame it wasn't in a competitive round. Hope I haven't played my PF/GF a week too early :(. Pavlich & Hodge need to lift as well, after having great years.

Kudos: Robbie Warnock for providing excellent cover for Sandi for the two games he's missed. A strong chance to stay on-field, even if Sandi returns.

Thoughts: Talk on 3AW radio tonight that Freo should rest Pavlich. This wouldn't worry me, as I've got jPOD on the bench. Another two 2500+ weeks would be nice to finish off the year.

Score: 2470 (^^^ Great score spud)

Overall ranking: 2,894

Heroes: Roo, Gaz, Enright, Selwood, Goddard, Murphy, Pendles, Kennelly, Clark, Buddy.

Villains: Goodes, Hodge, Montagna, NDS, Waters.

League Status: 2 Prelims after a rest this week in work league. Have one very big Prelim against the great PK. Need some luck to upset him.

Injury concerns: Sandi, Brown & Pav.

Trades: Will wait on selections.

Vent: 3 poor ones in a row Hodgey - It is just not on but lucky that every man & his dog has you. Saints duo Monty & NDS piss poor efforts.

Kudos: My ruck combo - Trengove for covering Sandi again & Clark for doing what he should have been doing from Rd 1.

Thoughts: Have had 3 good weeks in a row (May have peaked to early). Jumped 2,500 places in this time and would like to finish off inside 2000 after disappointing start. As long as l make work league GF l will be happy.

Score: 2497

Overall ranking: 169...up 55

Heroes: ablett, enright, roo, swan (c), selwood, judd, many more

Villains: malceski, hall, pav, goodes

League Status: already in prelims in three leagues

Injury concerns: sandi, have cover

Trades: one left...142k

Vent: no vents i don't think at this time in the morning

Kudos: enright for returning to form

Thoughts: one trade left..not sure whether to use it now or next round.....i'll work it out...i think

Overall ranking: 3 down two spots from 1st damnit!

Heroes: ablett, enright, swan (c), selwood, Pods, ROK, Rockliff

Villains: malceski, pav, goodes, LAKE!!!, Newman

League Status: good

Injury concerns: sandi, Brown

Trades: not telling

Vent: Hayes was robbed, Lake.. 170 this week please

Kudos: Swan

Thoughts: Very tight race for the cash now!

The Monday Wrap (round 21)

This is the place to tell the world how you went in SC on the weekend. Preliminary final weekend with some key late withdrawals and some monster individual scores.

Score:

Overall ranking:

Heroes:

Villains:

League Status:

Injury concerns:

Trades:

Vent:

Kudos:

Thoughts:

Re: The Monday Wrap (round 21)

Score: 2375

Overall ranking: 2735 (up 839)

Heroes: Goddard C, Enright, Hurn, Montagna, Dal Santo, Goodes, Franklin, Brown, Podsiadly, Riewoldt

Villains: Clark, Gilbee, Malceski, H Shaw, Judd, Trengove (PA), Watts

League Status: Made the GF in one league, was already out of the other 2

Injury concerns: Hodge?, Sandilands, Podsiadly (reported), ROK, Gumbleton

Trades: Traded in Pods to win my prelim final - turned out I didn't need it for the W and now Pods is reported. Pods ended up covering ROK so I gained 102 points with that last trade but may pay the price this week.

Vent: Goddamm Gilbee & Malceski have been a combined disaster since I bought them at close to $500K. I think the Ceski horse had bolted by the time I decided to get on.

Kudos: Montagna and NDS with 342 points between them is unbelievable :thumbsu:

Thoughts: My team has hit good form at the right end of the year and I have risen about 19000 spots since about round 11. Frustratingly a simple trade of Broughton instead of Ceski would have me top 2000 by now. Oh well, we can all point to specific trades that cost us points so I'm no orphan there. Good luck to everyone in grand finals this week.

Score: 2272

Overall ranking: 2565 (up 227)

Heroes: Brown, Goddard

Villains: O'Keefe for not showing up!

League Status: Made the GF in one league and lost the other 2 prelims.

Injury concerns: Pods (suspension)

Trades: Nil

Vent: Bloody late withdrawls and bloody Freo resting Pav!

Kudos: Browny in his 200th was outstanding.

Thoughts: Annoyed to have a pretty decent team and get knocked out of the Prelims by 566th and 1200th placed teams!

Balls 'N' All

Score: 2556

Overall ranking: sh1t but going up rapidly..too bloody late though

Heroes: just bout everyone

Villains: HitchCOCK for being poor cover, but at least cover. Maybe Judd, new recruit Hille and Hargrave but just a little bit.

League Status: GF in cash league, GF in bragging league

Injury concerns: Hodge. Only RoK and Banner didn't play this week

Trades: In my dreams

Vent: RoK. All my opponents had you but you prob would have pushed me >2600 (prev PB is 2599)

Kudos: Brown, Roo, Monty, Hurn - welcome back son, Cap Goddard, Cox, Jnr Boy, Goodesy, Dids, Jimmeh, Gaz..and Swan for finally being ordinary!

Thoughts: Show me the MONEY!!!

Score: 2355

Overall ranking: Broke into the top 1000! Now 930s. 300 points away from the top 500 - is it possible?

Heroes: Montagna, Dal Santo, Cox, Goodes, N. Riewoldt, Goddard, Rockliff.

Villains: Cooney (forgivable, as was injured), Gilbee, H. Shaw.

League Status: Into both GFs.

Injury concerns: Sandi, Cooney (gone), Hodge, Pavlich, ROK.

Trades: None last week.

Vent: Gilbee, pathetic effort over the past 5 weeks, averaging 64 ppg.

Kudos: Montagna and Dal Santo - monster scores which pushed me over the line.

Thoughts: Are Malceski and Chapman worth picking up this week? Malceski has been rubbish in the past month, and Chappy could be rested...

Score: 2309

Overall ranking: 42870

Heroes: Nicky Dal, Goddard and Saun Burgoyne (Hitting his straps now!)

Villains: O'Keefe for not showing up!

League Status: Made the GF

Injury concerns: Hodge?

Trades: Nil

Vent: O'Keefe

Kudos: Nicky Dal ripper score and Burgoyne repaying the faith.

Thoughts: Should have put more effort in choosing team from the start. Few silly trades early on. Oh and trading goodes to get Judd. :mad:

Score: 2359

Overall ranking: 1440 (up again, 391 this time :D)

Heroes: Just about everyone... Special mentions go to Goddard, St.Nick, Montagna and Brown for some great performances.

Villains: RoK for letting me down (And who wouldn't want to play in Kirky & Roos' last game at the SCG?!? Really?!?) and Freo for showing some really poor competitive spirit leading into finals. Not happy I had Pav, Sandilands & Fyfe (and thus no fwd cover) all out. They'd want to be playing this week.

League Status: Future GF winner :p

Injury concerns: Hodge?; Sandi (still); RoK; PODs (Suspension) & Hopefully Pav is back to his best.

Trades: 2 trades this week which I'm very happy about.

Vent: F&*^in RoK & Freo... If it wasn't for my heros standing up I'd have lost after being on top of the ladder all year because of you f*&*ers. Also not very happy with Malceski... I think he could be on the chopping block if I can get the likes of Pav & Sandi back...

Kudos: Browny for repaying the faith I've shown in him, holding him throughout his injury issues. Thankyou.

Thoughts: 2 trades, some stars to come back, round 150K to play with... I'm in pretty good shape I reckon. Pretty happy where I am re:overall position too given it's my first year.

Good luck everyone! :thumbsu: