Due to a number of factors, support for the current BigFooty mobile app has been discontinued. Your BigFooty login will no longer work on the Tapatalk or the BigFooty App - which is based on Tapatalk.
Apologies for any inconvenience. We will try to find a replacement.
Billy Longer (Northern Knight)
Todd Elton (Dandenong Stingrays)
Two best big guys coming through the TAC, both dominated games this year.
Anyone seen much of Jake Stringer?
He represented VC in schoolboys u/15's and was outstanding (All Australian). He also represented VC in the u/16's carnival in Blacktown and was not mentioned in the best players for VC throughout the series?
Jesse lonergan from tassie will be a chance. Powerfully built midfielder/half forward who won tassies best player in the under 16s. Plays for launceston seniors and won best first year player. Excelled in all games and was frequently in there best players
How do people rate Jackson Starcevich who is a Possible Father Son to Collingwood
Any relation to Sam?
Who does he play for?
who would be the best tall forward coming through for the 2011 draft? The lions will surely be targeting a tall next year
Couple of Adelaide boys,
Sam Mayes from North Adelaide, and Sam Tonkes from Port.
Both played SANFL reserves as 16-17 year olds. Mayes especially should be a look in at the draft.
Don't let it worry you mate.
I'm sure the Eagles will be more than happy to throw in Quinten Lynch as our 'set of steak knives' in the Rich to Eagles trade deal.
A big Lynch back at FF for the Lions .......... come on and admitt it ....... you want it to happen.![]()
mayes has a cannon pass..in will be top 10. He has been playing senior country footy since he was 15 odd...watch out for him
I'm from the same town, grew up with his older brother, have seen him all the way through juniors. Played at the same club as Lewis Johnston did. Mayes played a few more A grades out there though, seeing as Johnston was in the North system a bit earlier and wasn't allowed to come back.
Mayes is a good kid too, decent head on his shoulders. Will be favourable for potential clubs.
Port pirie hey? I played for the squids (granted only B-Grade)...still training with Mayes was a eye opener to his talents.
I'm mates with a fair few of the squid boys. I've probably even met you before if you were at Port anytime in the last 5 or so years.
I haven't seen any of Sam's games at North Adelaide, but his brother tells me he is going great guns. I think he kicked three goals in a reserves game, might have even been his first game at that level, this season just gone. Decent effort for a skinny 17 year old.
Ahh shit- possibly. Is the cut off date still in April sometime? He is 18 in 2011 but not until 20th of May.
Edit- yep. Cut off is April 30. Mayes misses out on 2011 draft by less than a month. My bad.