2011 Eliminator Thread

So now its Boyd + Deledio + Lower Vs 183 points.

Smith being the sub helped and Johnson didn't do very good. Thought Obrien was in for a big one but only got 17 points in the 2nd half for a 67. Just need my 3 players to average 61+ between them which they should be able to manage without too much trouble.

Gday mate,

Yeah looks like u have got me covered from here.
Another slide down the rankings again this week could be on the cards also.Have had 2 poor scores last 2 weeks now but cant really complain have had a pretty good start to the year..

Smith being sub hurts(didnt see that one coming) but having Johnson on the field was always risky hes definetely no dreamteamer and Obrien really just covering the gaps for now.

I just need a couple more backmen over the next couple of weeks and with murphy,higgins back next week also can hopefully keep the car dream alive as eliminator is as good as over now.I was hoping Boyd had an average game seeing u had him captain but now hope he carves it up.You would think Lower and Delidio will get the points on their own.

Watson had a bad one last night and alot of the leaders have him so hopefully that makes up abit for the dud scores Ive had this week.With any luck ill only be a few hundred points off the pace with plenty of time left still.

Anyway best of luck with the rest of the eliminator.

As long a smy oppoent is not too far in front by the derby, i;m sweet

We both have Lower, Sandi and Darling on ground, but i have Priddis on top

I'm 200 points up right now, but she has a couple of players doing well for the Dogs in Boyd and Libba

But i need Jack Reiwoldt and Lids to get something decent to hold me up on top

Will be pretty close i reckon Butler. You should win, but could lose...all it takes is for a couple of your guns to underperform and a couple of his to overperform and he could fall over the line

Good luck.

Looking like i am going to lose.

Savage on 122 and the game isn't finished yet. Libba on 54 at half time as well with Martin and JRoo struggling for me. So unlucky haha

Last game will be Cox and Shuey v Sandi and Pav. Will need a lead going in but it's not looking good. Spewin.

Gday mate,

Yeah looks like u have got me covered from here.
Another slide down the rankings again this week could be on the cards also.Have had 2 poor scores last 2 weeks now but cant really complain have had a pretty good start to the year..

Smith being sub hurts(didnt see that one coming) but having Johnson on the field was always risky hes definetely no dreamteamer and Obrien really just covering the gaps for now.

I just need a couple more backmen over the next couple of weeks and with murphy,higgins back next week also can hopefully keep the car dream alive as eliminator is as good as over now.I was hoping Boyd had an average game seeing u had him captain but now hope he carves it up.You would think Lower and Delidio will get the points on their own.

Watson had a bad one last night and alot of the leaders have him so hopefully that makes up abit for the dud scores Ive had this week.With any luck ill only be a few hundred points off the pace with plenty of time left still.

Anyway best of luck with the rest of the eliminator.

Didn't need Lower in the end with Boyd and Lids doing enough. Bad luck iwilldestroyoyu. Looks like our Mitchell trades backfired on each other. Good luck in the overall. You're a lot closer than I am.

Absolutely fuming, saw Gaff as a late inclusion and thought he could unbelievably get me over the line. Down by about 300 with Sandilands, Gaff and Pavlich as my uniques, I just needed them to average about 100 between them, which I thought was doable.

But what's happened to Gaff in the first half?! He's not the sub, why hasn't he touched it??

Just checked the eliminator now, thought Id got up in a tight one by around 95 points, then had a closer look, he had Kerr with a donut and Libba on the bench with 100 as the emerg, went down by 5 points, FMDT :(:(:mad::mad:

So.

****ing.

Pissed off.

How the **** do I lose against a team named 'CARLTON LEGENDS' - who mind you has a bench FULL of carlton players as well as Josh Toy on his field..

*I'll tell you.. He had Hibberd as a complete luck of the draw emergency for Toy,
*he had GAblett, Adcock & Deledio when I did not.
* None of Enright, Goddard, Watson, Pendlebury, Chapman, Cox, Sandi, Sylvia, Pav or Riewoldt crack the tonne.. in fact, only 3 of these players even cracked 90!!?!? If you told me this would happen just once this season i'd laugh my head off.. Not so right now..

Not ****ING impressed.

So.

****ing.

Pissed off.

How the **** do I lose against a team named 'CARLTON LEGENDS' - who mind you has a bench FULL of carlton players as well as Josh Toy on his field..

*I'll tell you.. He had Hibberd as a complete luck of the draw emergency for Toy,
*he had GAblett, Adcock & Deledio when I did not.
* None of Enright, Goddard, Watson, Pendlebury, Chapman, Cox, Sandi, Sylvia, Pav or Riewoldt crack the tonne.. in fact, only 3 of these players even cracked 90!!?!? If you told me this would happen just once this season i'd laugh my head off.. Not so right now..

Not ****ING impressed.

The legend lives on.

Well im out, my opponent came from nowhere to score a 2100, his average so far this year was below 1700 then he decides to suddenly score well against me!

Won by 200 points. Looked like a serious side but really lacking in any kind of talent. Backline of Morris, Grover, Firrito, Heppel, Stanley, Lower, Krakour and Nicoski. WTF???

2011 Eliminator Thread