A Section 2011

G'day, RahRah.

Yes indeedy.... once a President. I went for PresEx insteading of ExPres in the hope that it might been more than a couple of posts before being sprung. Alas... you got me!

Not quite over 50 years. I used to pester my dad about hanging around after my under age matches so I could watch the 'old fellas' run around in the afternoons. Started watching them in '68 so it's 43 years now.

Only managed to play 5 games with said club in the early 70s before having my shoulder smashed in a game against OT. Tried a comeback in 1986 but after a practice match I couldn't get out of bed for two days so I sadly concluded that my playing days were long gone.

Got involved in administration at said club a few years later and the rest is history!

G'day, RahRah.

Yes indeedy.... once a President. I went for PresEx insteading of ExPres in the hope that it might been more than a couple of posts before being sprung. Alas... you got me!

Not quite over 50 years. I used to pester my dad about hanging around after my under age matches so I could watch the 'old fellas' run around in the afternoons. Started watching them in '68 so it's 43 years now.

Only managed to play 5 games with said club in the early 70s before having my shoulder smashed in a game against OT. Tried a comeback in 1986 but after a practice match I couldn't get out of bed for two days so I sadly concluded that my playing days were long gone.

Got involved in administration at said club a few years later and the rest is history!

Welcome Pres Ex, l am a member of your Club also, an Ex Pres. Nice to see your observations and will be interested to see your posts during the year.
It is a bit of fun, have been trying to get Rah Rah to say something favorable about my Club but alas no..........
Rah Rah, seen the latest Sportsbet odds???? Been a bit of action on that front!!!

Only 3 more sleeps then KAPOW, real footy is back

Welcome Pres Ex, l am a member of your Club also, an Ex Pres. Nice to see your observations and will be interested to see your posts during the year.
It is a bit of fun, have been trying to get Rah Rah to say something favorable about my Club but alas no..........
Rah Rah, seen the latest Sportsbet odds???? Been a bit of action on that front!!!

Only 3 more sleeps then KAPOW, real footy is back

Hey there, CARLTON2011.

Reckon I've got you pegged.

Damned right...... can't wait for Saturday. Bring it on!!

I looked at the odds. Xavs are far too short for mine.... I like a bit of value. Haven't put any hard earned on anybody yet but I have my eye on one club..... as you do.

Probably see you at one of the Premier games on Saturday, eh? ;):thumbsu:

Hey there, CARLTON2011.

Reckon I've got you pegged.

Damned right...... can't wait for Saturday. Bring it on!!

I looked at the odds. Xavs are far too short for mine.... I like a bit of value. Haven't put any hard earned on anybody yet but I have my eye on one club..... as you do.

Probably see you at one of the Premier games on Saturday, eh? ;):thumbsu:
Right-o you two. There must be a Panthers appreciation society thread running somewhere else? And yes I have seen the odds. Not sure what's the strangest - your mob shorter than Uni, or St Brendans Mordialloc Tomcats up in the top bracket. Good luck to you lads. Its not such a bad thing to see a newcomer rustle a few feathers in the top flight. We'll probably be saying the same thing about the Finger Biscuits in 2019 when they claw their way back from C Grade.

There may be one elsewhere, RahRah but we're starting one here! :D

After the pain we and others have suffered over the years just keeping the Club alive let alone achieving any sort of success, we're going to claim some limelight.

We have long memories, too. The raping and pillaging over many years by various A Grade clubs (as they were then) is not forgotten.

They know who they are......... it's payback time!! :p

G'day, RahRah.

I think i have you both pegged. Anyhow, lets not get ahead of ourselves, and look forward to a good start on Saturday against OT. There hasn't been much news about them. Sometimes that can bode well, and sometimes poorly- we shall soon find out. Bring on round one!

I bet the Angus brothers, Marty and Mal Heppel, Steve Collins etc wish they were in this era now, playing for the love of the jumper, it's something money cannot and will never buy. Its the reason Scotchies are in dire straights, no more Carey boys to lean on ala De La for a few years when St Bedes and SKOB were rising.

Tips Round 1

OH
Coll
OC
UB
OX

OTP where will you be this Saturday??

Also why do the Ammo's persist with Max on Mondays and this new rubbish - The Heath Ledger???
Bring back Jono Horn I say, had both those blokes covered by the length of the flemington straight

Tips for this week

SBMT - 7 Goals
COLL - 5 Goals (have the wood over OS, pardon the pun)
OC - 4 goals (Welcomed to A grade with a nice easy game first up)
UB - 2 goals (home ground is the only reason)
OX - 5 goals (I didn't even look who they were playing)

Good luck to everyone this weekend

My tips:

SBMT over Bloods by plenty
College boys over Scotchies by a whisker
Panthers over OT by 5 goals plus
DLS over Blues by a couple of majors
Xavs and OMs a raffle..... Xavs by a few points

Have a great day, all! :)

Couple of cracking games here. Will be an interesting first round of what promises to be a great year in A Grade!

My tips:

St Bedes over OH
Colleginas over Old Scotch
Old Carey over Ots
De La over UB
OMs over OX

Glad the real stuff is finally here!

STMB. nuff said.
Collegians on the Trott
Carey to smoke OT in the battle of bulleen
Varsity over DLS in what should be an entertaining game.
Claret and Stout to get over OM's after being down early in the game.

Coll
SBMT
UB
OC
OM & XAV - DRAW

Squinta - and the rest, how can you not be all over the Cardinals.

They look covered in old gold - Cherry Ripe.

OMs will flogged harder than a convict, SBMT continue the identity crisis while OC will need to contain the Neptune size ego up forward to have an impact.

Squinta - and the rest, how can you not be all over the Cardinals.

They look covered in old gold - Cherry Ripe.

OMs will flogged harder than a convict, SBMT continue the identity crisis while OC will need to contain the Neptune size ego up forward to have an impact.
i don't understand the identity crisis call at Aspendale? or was it Edithvale. Or Edithvale-Aspindale? Oh No thats right, thats where their players went.

Tips Round 1

OH
Coll
OC
UB
OX

OTP where will you be this Saturday??

Also why do the Ammo's persist with Max on Mondays and this new rubbish - The Heath Ledger???
Bring back Jono Horn I say, had both those blokes covered by the length of the flemington straight
What about we start a public groundswell for a weekly Rant from RahRah? Anyone keen on that?