A Section 2011

Carey - Two Promoted's clash early. This will be an interesting match.
Trinity - make it two in a row after being just short in Rd1.
Collegian's - Match of the round for mine. Collegians in form early and OM's with a point to prove over the Albert Park counterparts.
Xav's - who have the students got returning Freebaser? One would think they'd need 22 of them to reverse early form.
DeLa - Just taking them at home, this week should tell us more about where they're at.

Carey
OX
Collegians
DLS
OM

On a seperate note if De La kick 8.27 or something stupid like that again you can kiss their season goodbye. How hard is it to kick the bloody thing straight through the big sticks???

I have had enough of these young up-starts who think they are greatest footballers on earth and a premiership is thiers for the taking - Kick it through the big sticks and earn respect from the supporters.

It's not that bloody hard.

Carey
OX
Collegians
DLS
OM

On a seperate note if De La kick 8.27 or something stupid like that again you can kiss their season goodbye. How hard is it to kick the bloody thing straight through the big sticks???

I have had enough of these young up-starts who think they are greatest footballers on earth and a premiership is thiers for the taking - Kick it through the big sticks and earn respect from the supporters.

It's not that bloody hard.

That’s all a bit rich coming from someone that can’t read the correct fixture and write down who they think will win!

I suggest you revisit your tips

It's been another ho hum week on Big Footy. How I yearn for the days when Mal would slander, and Brian would get himself worked up into a frenzy. The closest we have had to a little angst since our last game was some Richmond nutter who popped up for 5 seconds and has been unsighted since. Pathetic really. Broderick? Campbell? Daffy?
And so to the tips:
As if to prove that they had no spirit, Rah Rah gave Scotch one of the all time back-handers about why the Anzac clash was cancelled and not one littler finger biscuit responded in disgust. Certainly no Anzac spirit. That lack of heart will see them go down to Trinity today.
It's a long trip from Carnegie to Bulleen too, and whilst the wide open spaces will remind them of the market gardens they so dearly call their alma mater, today they will be faileybury again. Carey. (There you go boys, I finally tipped you!).
Local Derby at the Junction. Junction Lover will be torn between his long time love and his new sexy lover, the purples. He will cross the road in tears this week, as OM's break the duck with a tight win (should have won that game last year only to crumble inside last 3 minutes). Sauntner has played his one good game for Collegians. And still nobody loves him.
South Beaumaris Mordialloc Taipans will not be so lucky this week. De La Salle (Literally translated as "of the room") will kick a little straighter this week and win. Of the room? Seriously guys, what is going on there? Come on Roomies! Just doesn't work, unless its an old boarding house thing we don't need to know about?
Finally, Uni will sink further, as Xavs bounce back. They weren't happy with all the Royal Wedding stuff showing off the Church of England. Time to reassert the dominance and get the Pope's message back out there.

Anyhoo, must run. My latte at The Pantry is calling and I am going to dip the toe in the water down at Brighton Baths. Then ducking up to Elsternwick to see if the big Shollywood sign has been erected yet. Might let Rahley the schnoodle have a little run in the middle too. No point taking him to Beach Oval today, Old Brahton playing away and the steamers would be crusty by Tuesday's training.

Distressingly, I shall take Rahrah's tips. Except maybe Collegians over OMs. But OMs should come storming out of the blocks to atone for last fortnight's disappointment. Or will they?

Ah, bum, will pick the Imperial Purple. In a close one. Just. At least I'll have a front row seat.

And as always, the highly accredited independent scoring assessor will remain totally impartial and let the chips fall where they may.

Wow!!!

Who'd have thunk it?

I reckon even the living skeletons at headquarters won't be able to comb the archives deep enough to establish whether a single round in the Big A-League has produced two ties and a one-pointer.

An 'ugly' win by the Barkers Road boys over the Bloods at the Bulleen playing fields but no doubt they'll gladly take it as they ramp up for the top of the table clash against the Punt Road lads next Saturday at the Trott.

Rumblings all over the place that the Xaverazzi are pretty pissed off that the upstart Carey boys from 'up the hill' have made the big time.

C'mon Careyites. Even with their reputation for crowing, SBMT had more grace on their arrival in the section.

This is the most even year in years and things can turn pretty quickly.

Seeing it is Rd 3 and a very long way to go, perhaps it may be more prudent to use a bit of restraint and note that you are 3-4 wins away from relegation.

Massive game out at WP, caught the 2nd half and I must say the last Quarter was one of the most enthralling, intense, smash 'n' grab game of footy. A true credit to the coaches and players of both sides played out to the end in the true ammo spirit, a result would have been and insult to the game itself.

Both sides had their chances in the 2nd half but the defensive line pressure applied was fantastic to watch. Run and carry through the mids were just confronted straight up by backs taking risks, so it could have gone either way if one side penetrated the HB line with efficiency.

Also, extremely well umpired, they were seen but not heard on most occasions, again looking at 2nd half vision it was just left to the 2 teams to fight it out until the end.

Loved the 'unearthed' game of Bam Bam from StB - looks great and is that Jeans guy a link to someone famous - looked very good??

Phew, off to the Station for a couple of schooners to dissect the game.

CC

I know it's only early in the season but always exciting to watch a top of the table clash. Everyone get down to the Trott next weekend to watch a ripper game.

C'mon Careyites. Even with their reputation for crowing, SBMT had more grace on their arrival in the section.

This is the most even year in years and things can turn pretty quickly.

Seeing it is Rd 3 and a very long way to go, perhaps it may be more prudent to use a bit of restraint and note that you are 3-4 wins away from relegation.

I doubt of the couple of dozen posters here on this forum that any are players, committee or coaching staff of Carey. Agree avoiding relegation is a solid goal of any new team. Bet the Bloods are also desperate for that. Very even comp.