Carey over Old HAileybury
Trinity over Scotch
Collegians over Old Melb
Xavs over Blues
DeLa over Bedes
hey schmurf. can you please also give me yesterday's winning tattslotto numbers?

I reckon if I put in my tips this morning I would have gone for 2 draws and a one pointer.

hey schmurf. can you please also give me yesterday's winning tattslotto numbers?

I reckon if I put in my tips this morning I would have gone for 2 draws and a one pointer.

Mate, with all honesty I put my tips in late Friday night. I have absolutely no idea why they got displayed at that time this morning. I've put a message to Otp to see what actually happened. That's as honest as I can be really.

Wow, what a round of footy!!! The best in A in years is what I have been told, I even got excited that we would break our duck, only to be let down at the end.

Seems Xavs are NOT the power that we all expect, this is good for all and sundry.

Yeah see I wouldn’t be reading too much into it.

Xav’s might lose a game here and there, they will defiantly look a bit suspect at times especially early in the year but from about round 10 onwards they will knuckle down and cement a top 2 finish, it happens every year!

Have been O/S for a couple of weeks - have lost track a little bit!

short summary of how all the teams are fairing!?

I see it is going to be even at both ends of the table this yr!

www.vafa.com.au - they have a results page and this thing called a ladder which i reckon is pretty cool!
Any truth in the rumour that Mal from Malvern was actually Osama Bin Laden?
They were almost as offensive as each other and nobody has heard from Mal since the Yanks announced OBL's death? Maybe there are a heap of Big Footy posters dancing in front of their computers like the Yanks are dancing in the streets. No more Big Footy terrorism????

Hey Ron, a last minute change of heart by the boys (or Club) here OR a straight out pile of pork pies from you??
Hi Prof,

Um...the latter. Thinly veiled attempt at throwing the purples off the scent! Pretty good unit they are! Saw the game though, OMs took it up to them for four quarters. Collegians just a little more polished going forward.

RHB

Carey
OX
Collegians
DLS
OM

Considering you tipped Collegians & OM's but didn't tip anyone from the OT V OS game how do you think you went with your tips this week God Yeah?

Anyhow these are my tips for this weekend

SBMT
UB
OS
OM’s
Coll
OC
OH
OT
OX
DLS

Any truth in the rumour that Mal from Malvern was actually Osama Bin Laden?
They were almost as offensive as each other and nobody has heard from Mal since the Yanks announced OBL's death? Maybe there are a heap of Big Footy posters dancing in front of their computers like the Yanks are dancing in the streets. No more Big Footy terrorism????

Osama didn't have phone or internet connection.

He burned his rubbish in the compound.

He had 4 wives.

No - not sure that Mal has a beard like a nun's badger and a large hole between his eyes...

Tips for this week:

SBMT over Uni Blues
OMs to defeat Scotchies
Old Carey over Collegians.... yeah, I know - big call!!
Old Haileybury to break the ice over Old Trinity
Xavs over DLS

Very hopeful of a win for the Bloods this week, the wet weather will make things verrrrry interesting.
This comp is soooo tough, almost VFL standard without the physicality, I know unfortunately that we are most likely relying on other clubs to have injuries for us to win, but that can happen.

C'mon Careyites. Even with their reputation for crowing, SBMT had more grace on their arrival in the section.

This is the most even year in years and things can turn pretty quickly.

Seeing it is Rd 3 and a very long way to go, perhaps it may be more prudent to use a bit of restraint and note that you are 3-4 wins away from relegation.

A Rod, the "Careyites" are not crowing nor lacking grace just mighty proud of where OUR CLUB is today. The "Careyites" from this site between them have held nearly every position in the Club in the ugly years when the thought of ever making A Grade was just a dream and possible oblivian was just around the corner. None of us hold positions today other than supporters at every game possible. l would rather watch Old Carey than an AFL game any day and that is saying something.

Not gloating, lacking grace, being smart arses or up ourselves......just realising something that in our time we only thought was a dream but, yes, we are enjoying the moment.
l am as l write trying to rearrange flights so l can witness this clash against Collegians on Saturday. So far l can do it in 3 flights and make it back Saturday morning......thats what having MY CLUB in A Grade means to me and mate thats not gloating or lacking grace its just being proud of my Club.

Will do my tips later.

Looking forward to the rant RAH RAH and well done on picking the Panthers last week. Do we get the run down of tipping scores from OTP like after round 2?

Play nice here while l am away please.

A Rod, the "Careyites" are not crowing nor lacking grace just mighty proud of where OUR CLUB is today. The "Careyites" from this site between them have held nearly every position in the Club in the ugly years when the thought of ever making A Grade was just a dream and possible oblivian was just around the corner. None of us hold positions today other than supporters at every game possible. l would rather watch Old Carey than an AFL game any day and that is saying something.

Not gloating, lacking grace, being smart arses or up ourselves......just realising something that in our time we only thought was a dream but, yes, we are enjoying the moment.
l am as l write trying to rearrange flights so l can witness this clash against Collegians on Saturday. So far l can do it in 3 flights and make it back Saturday morning......thats what having MY CLUB in A Grade means to me and mate thats not gloating or lacking grace its just being proud of my Club.

Will do my tips later.

Looking forward to the rant RAH RAH and well done on picking the Panthers last week. Do we get the run down of tipping scores from OTP like after round 2?

Play nice here while l am away please.

My tips for ROUND 4

ST BEDES know nothing about them but they are at home
OLD SCOTCH home soil the only reason
OLD CAREY and take top spot
O. HAILEBURY to get on the winners list
O. XAVS cause they are Xavs and De La not at their best yet

See you at the Trott, l will be the one not far from the Canteen!!!

a1103.gif

Sorry its late again. Real life intruding.