Alrighty then...... down to business!!

SBMT to run all over the Trinity lads
College Boys comfortably over the Dairy Bells
The Gazmen to break the ice over Blues
Xavs all over the hapless Bloods
Panthers over Scotchies with another narrow win following church and morning tea :eek:

Have a good 'un, all. :thumbsu:

The Bogans as Trinity need to stop relying on a pensioner to win them games
The Boys from Dairy Bell to win the bendigo bank community cup
Uni and their disgusting coaching staff, OM's gornnnn
Xavs - by 20 goals
Carey in a canter

If this sun stays out it might be a very nice Saturday, see you at the Trott

SBMT don't rate em but will beat OT
Collegians have surprised me a bit this yr, playing good footy
OM's loser will definitely get relegated, the other lives to fight another day.
Xavs 2 many weapons for the boys from the borough
Scotch 2 tall 2 strong

The Bogans as Trinity need to stop relying on a pensioner to win them games
The Boys from Dairy Bell to win the bendigo bank community cup
Uni and their disgusting coaching staff, OM's gornnnn
Xavs - by 20 goals
Carey in a canter

If this sun stays out it might be a very nice Saturday, see you at the Trott

My tips:
STBM
Collegians
Uni
Xavs
Scotch

My tips:
STBM
Collegians
Uni
Xavs
Scotch

Boys boys, you fired up a bit this week!!!! Play nice during the wee.
Rah Rah, you amaze me.....still not picking the Panthers!!! How many winners has that cost you on the tipping chart????? And look where you are????

My tips
St Bedes...... to beat OT
Collegians.....still can't get over how they played against Panthers
Blues......OM's are not that bad, just out of luck Bad luck will continue
Xavs......to kick the sweep. Vossy can only plug one hole at a time.
Panthers... Disrupts my Sunday but will be there next to the sausage sizzle if anyone is looking for me

Going to watch the Blues Friday so will read the rant through glazed eyes on Saturday morning. Play nice for the rest of the week lads.

Good to see another fresh serving of crap from the "Heath Ledger" has appeared on the VAFA website. Where do the VAFA find these people???

The worst "lift and shift from wikipedia" I have ever seen, it's almost as bad as his photo.

This bloke has to go, he is making Max on Mondays seem like "A" grade reading.

Bring back the Hornet.

Good to see another fresh serving of crap from the "Heath Ledger" has appeared on the VAFA website. Where do the VAFA find these people???

The worst "lift and shift from wikipedia" I have ever seen, it's almost as bad as his photo.

This bloke has to go, he is making Max on Mondays seem like "A" grade reading.

Bring back the Hornet.
do you reckon they'd give rah rah an official spot?

The Heath Ledger - gaaah. Say no more.

The highly accredited independent scoring assessor will be keeping an eye on proceedings at the Junction tomorrow. Given that the tipping is 50/50 between OMs and Uni, its apparent that nobody has any idea and the game could go either way. Hopefully the wind won't wreck what should be a great contest.

Any Ins/Outs so far for the game of the round between Coll. and DLS?

Should be a cracker at the Trott, hopefully the weather stays clear otherwise they might be playing underwater :p

To answer your question Duck - rumour from Purple land is that more 1st gamers playing and no big names back. A huge test of depth. Anyone heard news from Dairy Bell?

Time to change things up a little. My Saturday mornings have been a little too tahm-pressured to do the Rant justice. And it appears if I do my best work, there maght just be an opening at Elsternwick for some quality "magazine-style" VAFA reporting. Haven't heard it straight from the horse's mouth, but if this forum can be seen to represent the views of the average ammo fan, then I reckon the Heath Ledger may have just had its last airing. RahRah got a little excited when he saw the opening remarks. A little story about the Junction and the OM's to kick the bluestone boys into gear. Alas. A history lesson. And a poor one. I didn't know that the VAFA websaht had become the place to post school assagnments? Brought me straight back here to BigFooty, only to find OTP had beaten me to it with a critique. And GodYeah calling it as the wikipedia "lift & shift". Suggest Mr Heath stop playing on the name of a guy lost tragically to an overdose and scramble back to the Heath from which he hails, down Mennone-Braeside way I believe.

Much better reading on BF this week. A little passion returned, despite old Mal still in the wilderness. I repeat my claim that he was indeed Osama Bin Laden. Since that day he has not been heard from. Some BF haghlaghts for me this week:

- GodYeah, you have dubbed SMBT "The Bogans". Nice.
- Alinta, big call. Loser of OM v Uni to be relegated. Trinity must be delaghted.
- Cartlon 2011. Slagging RahRah's tipping. you'll keep mate. Panthers have had a good run, but next 4 weeks big test.
- HBP, you're raght. Anonymity is important when airing views such as these. A photo may not be the best idea.
Octopus - nice ladder. Stuck your neck out early. Reckon its close too.

Only problem was it fired up little "GOI" a bit. I say little because he does read like a frustrated 5 footer. Calling the OM's a "pathetic self absorbed bunch of underachieving snobs". For his sake I hope he never needs legal advice or a stockbroker. He has announced that the murrumbeena market gardeners are preparing for an assault on B Grade 2012 now. Even his mates like BirdieNumNum (welcome aboard) have called him "un-haileyburian". I tell you what won't be un-Haileyburian tomorrow, and that is Haileybury. They will indeed be one step closer to 2012 B Grade after a pumping by the Xavs. St Brendans will flog OT. Hard to run wide on Brindisi. And the Lions of Lakeside, in their cute little purple and gold ensemble, will knock over De La. And the OM's boys will get to absorb a little of themselves and achieve a win against Uni. Did I tell you they are playing on a very famous ground down St Kilda way? (sorry). Finally, to Sunday. Under the shadows of S-H-O-L-L-Y-W-O-O-D, the Panthers will be done by the Finger Biscuits.

As for Birdie NumNum, this is the classic phrase from the film The Party, a 1968 comedy starring Peter Sellers. Sellers' character Bakshi feeds the macaw with food named "birdie num num". Its opening scene is in the desert, where they are filming an ambush scene for a film similar to Gunga Din. Damn sorry boys. Was just on Wiki researching my article for vafa.com and got carried away. Appears I definitely have what it takes. Now, about that photo.........

Gotta Run. Just off to watch School Pick Up at Brahton Primary followed by a pinot at the Half Moon by the open fahr. There's no better way to finish the week. Hoo Roo!

To answer your question Duck - rumour from Purple land is that more 1st gamers playing and no big names back. A huge test of depth. Anyone heard news from Dairy Bell?

1 debutant for the purples and another for De La – about the 6th or 7th graduate from last years 19s premiership team to make his senior debut this year. No respite to the injury curse as most are season ending. Depth has been sorely tested from the outset but no point dwelling on that. Has provided opportunities and some of the youngsters have been sensational. Reckon this will be closer than most think.

Time to change things up a little. My Saturday mornings have been a little too tahm-pressured to do the Rant justice. And it appears if I do my best work, there maght just be an opening at Elsternwick for some quality "magazine-style" VAFA reporting. Haven't heard it straight from the horse's mouth, but if this forum can be seen to represent the views of the average ammo fan, then I reckon the Heath Ledger may have just had its last airing. RahRah got a little excited when he saw the opening remarks. A little story about the Junction and the OM's to kick the bluestone boys into gear. Alas. A history lesson. And a poor one. I didn't know that the VAFA websaht had become the place to post school assagnments? Brought me straight back here to BigFooty, only to find OTP had beaten me to it with a critique. And GodYeah calling it as the wikipedia "lift & shift". Suggest Mr Heath stop playing on the name of a guy lost tragically to an overdose and scramble back to the Heath from which he hails, down Mennone-Braeside way I believe.

Much better reading on BF this week. A little passion returned, despite old Mal still in the wilderness. I repeat my claim that he was indeed Osama Bin Laden. Since that day he has not been heard from. Some BF haghlaghts for me this week:

- GodYeah, you have dubbed SMBT "The Bogans". Nice.
- Alinta, big call. Loser of OM v Uni to be relegated. Trinity must be delaghted.
- Cartlon 2011. Slagging RahRah's tipping. you'll keep mate. Panthers have had a good run, but next 4 weeks big test.
- HBP, you're raght. Anonymity is important when airing views such as these. A photo may not be the best idea.
Octopus - nice ladder. Stuck your neck out early. Reckon its close too.

Only problem was it fired up little "GOI" a bit. I say little because he does read like a frustrated 5 footer. Calling the OM's a "pathetic self absorbed bunch of underachieving snobs". For his sake I hope he never needs legal advice or a stockbroker. He has announced that the murrumbeena market gardeners are preparing for an assault on B Grade 2012 now. Even his mates like BirdieNumNum (welcome aboard) have called him "un-haileyburian". I tell you what won't be un-Haileyburian tomorrow, and that is Haileybury. They will indeed be one step closer to 2012 B Grade after a pumping by the Xavs. St Brendans will flog OT. Hard to run wide on Brindisi. And the Lions of Lakeside, in their cute little purple and gold ensemble, will knock over De La. And the OM's boys will get to absorb a little of themselves and achieve a win against Uni. Did I tell you they are playing on a very famous ground down St Kilda way? (sorry). Finally, to Sunday. Under the shadows of S-H-O-L-L-Y-W-O-O-D, the Panthers will be done by the Finger Biscuits.

As for Birdie NumNum, this is the classic phrase from the film The Party, a 1968 comedy starring Peter Sellers. Sellers' character Bakshi feeds the macaw with food named "birdie num num". Its opening scene is in the desert, where they are filming an ambush scene for a film similar to Gunga Din. Damn sorry boys. Was just on Wiki researching my article for vafa.com and got carried away. Appears I definitely have what it takes. Now, about that photo.........

Gotta Run. Just off to watch School Pick Up at Brahton Primary followed by a pinot at the Half Moon by the open fahr. There's no better way to finish the week. Hoo Roo!

quality writing that RAh Rah

1 debutant for the purples and another for De La – about the 6th or 7th graduate from last years 19s premiership team to make his senior debut this year. No respite to the injury curse as most are season ending. Depth has been sorely tested from the outset but no point dwelling on that. Has provided opportunities and some of the youngsters have been sensational. Reckon this will be closer than most think.

2 debutants, one from the school who have a bye and another who played metro last year not sure what he is doing this year but he appeared at training on tuesday... older, more experienced players being relegated to the 2s, the four-eyed albino loves an interesting call!

Rah Rah is officially the ex Old Xav who used to write great stuff on the OX website, three cheers Rah Rah!