Igloo
Not a mod
Our first picks are too early for him, and he will probably end up being taken somewhere between our first and 2nd round pick.What's people view on Kristian Jacksh?
He looks like a solid forward that might be useful for us.

Due to a number of factors, support for the current BigFooty mobile app has been discontinued. Your BigFooty login will no longer work on the Tapatalk or the BigFooty App - which is based on Tapatalk.
Apologies for any inconvenience. We will try to find a replacement.
Our first picks are too early for him, and he will probably end up being taken somewhere between our first and 2nd round pick.What's people view on Kristian Jacksh?
He looks like a solid forward that might be useful for us.
Hrovat is very short, and is an inside mid with not the greatest amount of pace, so I doubt we'll look at him.Rocket used to say that our team were very quiet with a lot of introverts. According to that article, Hvrot (mid) and Haynes (def) are both talkers, Hvrot got MVP for the GF so he can stand up when the pressure is on - they sound like a good pair.
Hrovat is very short, and is an inside mid with not the greatest amount of pace, so I doubt we'll look at him.
Matt Haynes is very fast though, and if he's at our second pick there is a chance we would take him I reckon.
It's funny how we always seem to get fairly quiet guys. Not many of our players go in the media. Only Bob, Cooney, Lake and Minson do it that I can think of. I reckon Clay will a fair bit over the years, he's a talker.
I can't see Toumpas falling through to our pick. He's the exact type of player Melbourne need too.
Yeah can't see it happening but I would definitely take that Minson + 2nd rounder for mini draft pick, that means we would get exactly what we need from this draft, 2 outside mids and a quality FF in Hogan!
Mayes and Toumpas would be awesome together, and it would probably help keep them in Vic as well.
I agree with the Inside mid bit too but if Macca takes another inside mid I will be genuinely pissed, even if they are as good as Viney.
1. Toumpas
2. Garlett
3. Mayes
4. Stringer
5. Kennedy
Don't know much about Plowman but another key defender wouldn't hurt.
If we managed to walk away with 2 of those 5 players there ^^^, Hogan and Hunter we would be absolutely laughing!
The more I think about it the more I want to trade Lake. We arent going to win a premiership with him.
If we could trade him to GWS for one of the Mini draft picks I would definitely consider it.
We could have an incredibly good team, okay lets just say we trade Lake for mini draft pick 2 and get Hogan, then take Garlett and Toumpas in the Draft.
Wood Talia Pearce
Vez Williams Howard
Garlett Smith Wallis
Tutt Jones Higgins
Cordy Hogan Dahlhaus
Roughead Libba Toumpas
Thats an extremely good base to work from, and its also fast and strong.
It fits Maccas total football gameplan perfectly, everyone can play everywhere, all those mids can rotate through forward line and backline and the small forwards can rotate through backline and midfield and even most of the backs can rotate through mid and forward line too.
It has a LOT of goal kicking power, a lot of rebounding ability, inside game is perfect and outside game is fine too.
Thats not even counting in players such as Murphy or Griffen.[/quote
All good other that vez
This weeks Inside Footy have had a look at how the draft may pan out should the season finish today.
www.insidefootballonline.com/feature.html
[/quote]Thanks for the link.
Inside Footy have forgotten about Viney - is that an error by them? Are they assuming no one will bid a first round pick for him? Would push a few selections down, although if we did end up with Simpson and Stringer, that seems pretty good to me.
The journo who wrote it thinks that neither GWS or GC will bid with their first pick (on his twitter feed). More likely if positions stay the same that GC bid for Jack Martin (mini draft) with their pick 2.
soo what happens now that GC won?Will Gold Coast winning today, has got them off the bottom, so this makes things more interesting. Shame about Melbourne, I really hoped they would win today.
More likely to bid on Viney now that they aren't last.soo what happens now that GC won?
good for us?More likely to bid on Viney now that they aren't last.
Very. If they do, and we finish above Melbourne, then Melbourne can only take one other player before us, instead of two. More likely to get someone we want.good for us?
Very. If they do, and we finish above Melbourne, then Melbourne can only take one other player before us, instead of two. More likely to get someone we want.
Will Gold Coast winning today, has got them off the bottom, so this makes things more interesting. Shame about Melbourne, I really hoped they would win today.
AD will be looking forward to that match with great trepidation.Round 20 GC v GWS will still determine who wins the Whitfield Cup.