2012 Draft wish list

Grundy is the best ruck at that age i have seen for a fair while.. Would find it hard pressed to gloss over him should he fall to us, but i doubt he will anyway. Terrific tap hands

I dreamt we drafted Hrovat last night.. but i also dreamt i was in a production of Phantom of the Opera, so either i dont have the power of premonition or my life is seriously about to change.

Simpson, Shaw, Colledge/K.Mcintosh.. make it happen

We never have, and we probably wouldn't have this year but for Skeletor returning to Snake-Mountain for good.

Thanks mate, I was really worried I'd get an answer like "Err, you mean other than two years ago right?". Hooray for not being a complete idiot!"

Probably never had just the two picks in the RD either yeah?

Thanks mate, I was really worried I'd get an answer like "Err, you mean other than two years ago right?". Hooray for not being a complete idiot!"

Probably never had just the two picks in the RD either yeah?

Pretty sure we have actually. 09 we took Barlow and SCOS (nice :thumbsu:) , might be another time we've only used two RD.

Yeah, I think Shaw will go to Brisbane, or Carlton in the 30's. :(

AFL phantom draft has Carlton taking Jaksch at pick 11. Can't see them spending two early picks on talls. If we take best available with 17 (T Garner?) and the Blues take Jaksch at 11 and Lions take O'Brien I'm hoping Shaw will fall neatly in our laps at 37. Hoping... praying...

I am pretty confident in saying that we will take Garlett with our second pick. I think our first pick will be between Lonergan, Simpson and Obrien. Hopefully with our third pick we can pick up Spencer White

I reckon we'll be aiming to take one KPF, one KPD and one midfielder tonight. With no sources to back me up, I reckon we'll be looking at...

Midfielders

#17 - Josh Simpson, Nick Graham, Nathan Hrovat
#36, #39 - Dayle Garlett, Jason Pongracic, Cameron Banfield

KPPs

#17 - Tim O'Brien
#36, #39 - Mason Shaw, Spencer White, Kamdyn McIntosh, Harrison Marsh, Tom Langdon

Entirely drafting West Australians isn't out of the picture, wouldn't surprise me if our dream draft was something along the lines of...

#17 - Simpson
#36 - Shaw
#39 - McIntosh

Good chance none will be available at those picks though.

I re
Entirely drafting West Australians isn't out of the picture, wouldn't surprise me if our dream draft was something along the lines of...

#17 - Simpson
#36 - Shaw
#39 - McIntosh

I haven't seen much of McIntosh, but if we draft Simpson, Shaw and Harry Marsh, I will literally wet my pants. With actual wee.

Only just saw O'Brien's highlights video.

Reminds me a bit of Sam Reid actually... very quick and agile for his height, and a great leap and timing for the mark. Nicer kicking action than Reid also.

Skinny fella though. Will take time to put on some size, but based on that tiny snapshot he could hold down a KPF spot for a long time. My dream draft...

17. O'Brien
36. Garlett
39. Best remaining KPP

If the Pies scoop him before us in the second round, in addition to all the other sliders they're likely to pick up, I'm going to absolutely f*cking spew!

Reckon Garlett is worth the risk. With Hill, MJ and Walters on the team and Roger (and Grover?) in the coaching setup there are enough positive role models to turn him around. My guess is that those dodgy pics were deliberately intended to frighten off other clubs. It worked. Fingers crossed that our recruiters have the stones to pick him up.

Though I'd rather the Pies pick him up than the Slime at pick 45 or whatever. I'd f*cking explode if they landed both Darling and Garlett in the same style.

I reckon we'll be aiming to take one KPF, one KPD and one midfielder tonight. With no sources to back me up, I reckon we'll be looking at...

Midfielders

#17 - Josh Simpson, Nick Graham, Nathan Hrovat
#36, #39 - Dayle Garlett, Jason Pongracic, Cameron Banfield

KPPs

#17 - Tim O'Brien
#36, #39 - Mason Shaw, Spencer White, Kamdyn McIntosh, Harrison Marsh, Tom Langdon

#17 - Simpson
#36 - Shaw
#39 - McIntosh

Chris - Are you going to enter the draft game and defend your title?

I still don't get how O'Brien > Shaw. Seems the knock on both of them is that they don't get to enough contests, but Shaw would a vastly superior kick. (Also Shaw's highlights aren't against Tassie and the NT!). Is it just because O'Brien's rawness makes him theoretically more versatile?

All this talk about shaw, obrien and other tall players is making me scared we'll draft a flanker

2012 Draft wish list