2012 draft

The Run Home@therunhome
Contrary to reports, we have checked in with @Richmond_FC - they have NOT signed Kyle Reimers. Delisted free agency period closed yesterday.
FFS, I drove all the way to the West Gate Bridge for nothing? :oops:

And what's with those barrier things on the sides of the bridge, they were giving me a hell of a time. Are they new or something?

Richmond’s early drafting priority remains the same, although Jackson admitted many factors now come into play when deciding on selections.

“We generally take best available with our first pick, but it’s just a constantly evolving landscape,” he said.

The game is constantly changing . . . we monitor that through statistics.

We’ve seen contested footy become increasingly important in the last three or four years, and I think that trend will continue.

“So, there are a lot of different factors that really affect what weighting we put on particular aspects, and many varied individual aspects that we drill into, looking at players’ overall performances, when we do our final rankings.”

Smells of Vlastuin.

The Run Home@therunhome
Contrary to reports, we have checked in with @Richmond_FC - they have NOT signed Kyle Reimers. Delisted free agency period closed yesterday.
I've just been on a rollercoaster of emotions thanks UTG! :eek:

tumblr_mcj0xrDRMm1rw5rky.gif

From Twitter... lol

Megan Hustwaite ‏@MeganHustwaite
Kyle Reimers to Richmond for three years.... Interesting fit that one...

Tom Steinfort ‏@tomsteinfort
Just when I think Richmond is heading in the right direction.......

Richmond FC ‏@Richmond_FC
Contrary to some reports flying around this afternoon, the club has not spoken Kyle Reimers.

RT “@Richmond_FC: @tomsteinfort we still heading in the right direction?”

Sounding a lot like Vlastuin, Wright, Atkins according to Brett Anderson.

Can anyone who has twitter ask him if he knows who we are keen on at 43?

Reckon Wright will make it to 32? I thought he was a chance to go to the Pies with one of their picks. Would be stoked with that haul!

McDonough at 43 would top it off nicely :D

Hmmm all fun and games.
Till someone gets hurt. Judging by Dees history of picks they could send Ablett to the draft and take him at 4 and he'd still turn our crap. :D

Reckon Wright will make it to 32? I thought he was a chance to go to the Pies with one of their picks. Would be stoked with that haul!

McDonough at 43 would top it off nicely :D
I'd say he's a good chance to be there. Needs to work on his kicking moreso over short distances. Got to love his run and carry. I like him as a potential inside midfielder who can burst from the pack. Has great acceleration from the contest.

McDonough would be a nice pick but wouldn't be against taking someone with a bit more class (mercurial type forward who can do the unexpected) to them like a Sumner/Warrell/Duffy (bit of a reach but he's done well at WAFL senior level this year)

I think Vlastuin and Wright would be 2 picks where you'd get good AFL players out of them but maybe not guns. Atkins is probably tracking the same though I think he could potentially be better than the other 2. Sumner/Warrell/Duffy could be those forwards that can turn a game in 5-10 minutes of brilliant football. They could also be complete busts. But at 43 after getting 3 guys I think are as close to a certainty as you are going to get in the draft we can probably afford 1 boom or bust pick.

Vlastuin, Wright and McDonough would be pretty vanilla selections but they all fit our criteria IMO. Team of champions < champion team etc.

Atkins would be the exciting one in that bunch but I do agree a bit more x-factor couldn't hurt. Sumner or Warrel at 43 could be astute, especially with Choco on board now.

So if say the Dees don't take Wines. Who would we rather slip through to us, O'Rourke or Wines?

Vlastuin, Wright and McDonough would be pretty vanilla selections but they all fit our criteria IMO. Team of champions < champion team etc.

Atkins would be the exciting one in that bunch but I do agree a bit more x-factor couldn't hurt. Sumner or Warrel at 43 could be astute, especially with Choco on board now.
Warrell is the one for me. Really liked his game all year. Capped off brilliantly in the WAFL Colts GF

So if say the Dees don't take Wines. Who would we rather slip through to us, O'Rourke or Wines?
O'Rourke by a fair way. Much classier. I still think we'd take Vlastuin over him.

Anyone think Rory Atkins resembles Lids a bit in his playing style? His kicking action is a pretty close replica. Not comparing the two just making an observation.

Definitely want Atkins at 32. Could be anything
no he is nathan browny clone.

Yeah I do like Warrell, reminds me of Walters but probably with more potential as a mid. Irra wouldn't be a bad get either. 43 is probably going to be our most intriguing selection.

FFS, I drove all the way to the West Gate Bridge for nothing? :oops:

And what's with those barrier things on the sides of the bridge, they were giving me a hell of a time. Are they new or something?

I trust you're being your usual smartass self knowing full well the barriers are in honour of old mate who threw his kids over the bridge :eek: