2012 draft

Oh the possibilities. Na then they will want Macrae :p
i work with a lady who has strong connections at the knights according to her vlaustin will go to power i think lions will take a tall with pick 8 ,,, maybe jl will link up with jr in 2013

Like a Dustin Martin, or a Brett Deledio, or a Trent Cotchin, or a Jack Reiwoldt??
So tell me, what happens when Tuck retires, and Foley retires and these X factors have to become accountable?

I would love Richmond to become the first Harlem Globetrotter AFL side, it would be soooo exciting and really fun to watch... Non stop thrills every minute.... Except disciplined, hard working contested teams would bugger us into submission.
Watch the NBA if you want oohs and ahhs.
I'd rather watch Richmond smash teams and break their spirit with tough, uncompromising footy.
Give me a tough guy in the trenches any day, we've already got the cream.

You use the high picks on the stars. Can easily get the grunts with later picks, you don't need to use a first round pick to replace the likes of Tuck.

I want us to put our balls on the line and pick Nathan Stark at 43. That kid is Foleys replacement right there. Just keeps finding the ball and moves it forward to advantage.

i work with a lady who has strong connections at the knights according to her vlaustin will go to power i think lions will take a tall with pick 8 ,,, maybe jl will link up with jr in 2013
Hmm really. Ive always thought Tigger would be perfect at the Power. Exactly what they need

We will get a good kid regardless, that isn't the issue. It's about getting the best possible at our pick.

The draft is all over the place at the moment, things keep changing everyday. Let's see who is available at our selection and then we could make the judgement call on what we have done. Everyone is going around in circles with all the rumours happening at the moment! :D

This Vic kid being interviewed by Port is one of Stringer, Wines, Vlastuin or Macrae. My money is on Wines as he may be the one to drop who Port never considered. You would think they would of already been into Vlastuin, Macrae and Stringer as they would have been available.

My thinking is Vlastuin will be available at 9 now. If the club want him bad enough, they will get him. Question is if he is the best we could get at that pick. It will be interesting to see in the years to come.

Been told the first three is almost definitely Whitfield, Plowman and O'Rourke. Melbourne will take Toumpas then you can please yourself. I don't believe anyone would take or seriously consider Vlastuin at their pick before us. Maybe Brisbane but from what I was told today, they won't.

Do we have no interest in Menzel? Seems a shame.

My source has been unusually quiet on him. However, he has been unusually quiet about this whole draft. All I can say is that I will be pissed if we passed on him. My only exception is if Whitfield or Toumpas is available.

unusually quiet could be a good thing right :D well thats what im telling myself

Do you know what bemuses me; That so many of you are going to knock the clubs decision however do any of you honestly believe that you have the same level of intellect, knowledge and wisdom about not only the players in this draft, but talent scouting as a whole?

It makes me scratch my head that someone of you have got on your high-horse due to youtube clips, and information thats been passed on via the internet.

Do some of you actually sit there and think to yourself, 'wow, we must be that stupid to pick so-and-so, we should instead of done this, this and this' ... Some of you think you know more than the recruiters and that in itself is hysterical.

Do you know what bemuses me; That so many of you are going to knock the clubs decision however do any of you honestly believe that you have the same level of intellect, knowledge and wisdom about not only the players in this draft, but talent scouting as a whole?

It makes me scratch my head that someone of you have got on your high-horse due to youtube clips, and information thats been passed on via the internet.

Do some of you actually sit there and think to yourself, 'wow, we must be that stupid to pick so-and-so, we should instead of done this, this and this' ... Some of you think you know more than the recruiters and that in itself is hysterical.
Not me. I'll welcome all draftees with open arms.

But it is a little bit of fun discussing trying to see who gets closest to who we will get

You sound confident rusty.... You got the scoop?

Yes mate , a guy I work with lives next door to The Mcreas and rang me a few hours ago when he saw Primus and Hocking headed down their driveway. Good bloke and a very reliable source. Knows his footy and actually called it 4 years ago that Judds visy sponsorship was a rort and that the AFL would one day put a stop to it.

He text me about 5 minutes ago to let me know they are still there.

Yes mate , a guy I work with lives next door to The Mcreas and rang me a few hours ago when he saw Primus and Hocking headed down their driveway. Good bloke and a very reliable source. Knows his footy and actually called it 4 years ago that Judds visy sponsorship was a rort and that the AFL would one day put a stop to it.

So your taking the pi$$ then

Possibility? Awesome. With Vlastuin I'm beginning to feel like the kid that peaked into their christmas present early.

Primus? Righto then

Not me. I'll welcome all draftees with open arms.

But it is a little bit of fun discussing trying to see who gets closest to who we will get
I'm all for discussion, but it shits me up the wahzoo when people make statements about the club basically not doing its job properly if they don't pick the kid they liked in the youtube highlights.

People need to have faith. This is these guys full time job, they leave no stones unturned in getting the best for our club.

I'm all for discussion, but it shits me up the wahzoo when people make statements about the club basically not doing its job properly if they don't pick the kid they liked in the youtube highlights.

People need to have faith. This is these guys full time job, they leave no stones unturned in getting the best for our club.

So you don't talk politics either?
Most of us have seen far too many errors to accept what we're given without some personal input. And it's a lot more than a hobby for many posters here

So you don't talk politics either?
Most of us have seen far too many errors to accept what we're given without some personal input. And it's a lot more than a hobby for many posters here
Mate, I'm all for discussion, I'm just not all for people already making comments about the club due to shitty rumours and inuendo that hold no merit.

It shits me because these people will be the first to pot the club if they don't pick so-and-so but will then be the first to cheer the new bloke that we DID pick if he turns out OK.

And honestly, I know it's more of a hobby for some on here, and I greatly appreciate the insight but I'm sure those such as Toadvine, Tigs2010, Tigerbob etc wouldn't claim to have great knowledge and insight than the guys that get paid the big bucks to do it.

Armchair experts shit me up the wall