17. O'Brien
18-20 Hrovat Membrey Clurey
21. Graham
22. Wood
23. Smith
24. Garlett
28. McBean
45. McIntosh

Reckon Grundy could slip to the Pies. That would be criminal. No way in hell should we let this happen :mad:

Brett Anderson from Inside Footy gave his Phantom tonight
1. Whitfield
2. O'Rourke
3. Plowman
4. Toumpas
5. Macrae
6. Stringer
7. Mayes
8. Jaksch
9. Vlastuin
10. Daniher
11. Wines
12. Menzel
13. Corr
14. Simpson
15. Grundy
16. Garner
17. O'Brien
18-20 Hrovat Membrey Clurey
21. Graham
22. Wood
23. Smith
24. Garlett
28. McBean
45. McIntosh

Grundy, Menzel, Wines and Vlastuin all available at our pick. That would be huge.

Please happen... Please take Menzel... I can't stress enough how good this kid will be.

Imagine if they got Grundy, Garlett and Garner for Dawes and Wellingham.
I cant explain how angry that would make me. I reckon they might go Grundy, Kennedy and Garner. Why oh why do the rich always get richer :(

Grundy, Menzel, Wines and Vlastuin all available at our pick. That would be huge.

Please happen... Please take Menzel... I can't stress enough how good this kid will be.

Would you not be worried about his knee and the history with his brother doing his twice now?

He hasn't done his ACL since he was 16. The reason why he didn't participate in the rest of the championships was because he had a groin problem. Which is definitely something recruiters could overlook. Plowman is destined for pick 3, and he had huge injury problems this year.

Varicho, think about Dylan Grimes too. His brother has the same back-related problems as he does, but we all know that our Grimes will be an absolute star. We took the risk with Griffiths at 19 in 2009, I hope we're game again.

Also, sometimes you have to take into account the talent he possesses. I honestly believe that if Menzel did not have the injury cloud over him, he would be talked up as either pick 1 or pick 2. So in a way, 9 in a way, is a slide.

He hasn't done his ACL since he was 16. The reason why he didn't participate in the rest of the championships was because he had a groin problem. Which is definitely something recruiters could overlook. Plowman is destined for pick 3, and he had huge injury problems this year.

Varicho, think about Dylan Grimes too. His brother has the same back-related problems as he does, but we all know that our Grimes will be an absolute star. We took the risk with Griffiths at 19 in 2009, I hope we're game again.

Also, sometimes you have to take into account the talent he possesses. I honestly believe that if Menzel did not have the injury cloud over him, he would be talked up as either pick 1 or pick 2. So in a way, 9 in a way, is a slide.

Just on Menzel M_R, do you think he could become an elite midfielder or will he only be a very good HFF. I have only seen one of his champs game against Northern Territory and he was all class but didn't seem to get out of first gear. He appeared to be a little lazy too though I think that was more because of the way he plays. I could easily see him kick 30+ goals next year if at team where he will receive some proper service.

I guess it's a risk and reward thing, he could be this years Joel Selwood... To be honest ill be happy with whoever we take, seems like we can't go too far wrong with Pick 9.

Just on Menzel M_R, do you think he could become an elite midfielder or will he only be a very good HFF. I have only seen one of his champs game against Northern Territory and he was all class but didn't seem to get out of first gear. He appeared to be a little lazy too though I think that was more because of the way he plays. I could easily see him kick 30+ goals next year if at team where he will receive some proper service.

It's not that he's lazy, he just seems to do it effortlessly. I can really see him becoming a Brett Deledio type, less skilled, more damaging and x-factor like. He would fit into our rotations with Cotchin, Martin and Deledio as forwards and in the middle. Could you imagine having Martin and Menzel in a forward line together with Riewoldt, Vickery and Griffiths as the talls. Our forward line would go from our biggest weakness to potentially our strongest weapon. In short, yes, he will be an elite midfielder, no doubt about it.

Grigg hasn't been delisted.
Oops.
Don't be a tosser. Many are passionate and this is a footy forum

My bad...got that from my mate who follows Adelaide (but assures me he will get delisted next year).
Point is most on here wouldn't have a clue but make ridiculous statements such as if we pick up X player the club is heading in the wrong direction or that the recruiting team should look for new jobs........laughable! I wonder if the other club's forums are so pathetic:thumbsdown:

Great comeback lol but the truth is you like Lonergan and Vlastuin and Wines. I dont rate them as highly as you do. Its all just a matter of opinion in the end. Cheers.
cheers mate all good fun im sure francis will do fine tomorow night

I cant explain how angry that would make me. I reckon they might go Grundy, Kennedy and Garner. Why oh why do the rich always get richer :(
Good recruiting, good assistant coaches to coach the kids, i guess then enables you to sell them off at a premium....

It's not that he's lazy, he just seems to do it effortlessly. I can really see him becoming a Brett Deledio type, less skilled, more damaging and x-factor like. He would fit into our rotations with Cotchin, Martin and Deledio as forwards and in the middle. Could you imagine having Martin and Menzel in a forward line together with Riewoldt, Vickery and Griffiths as the talls. Our forward line would go from our biggest weakness to potentially our strongest weapon. In short, yes, he will be an elite midfielder, no doubt about it.
Never thought he would slip to 9, would love to see his talent added to or mix. Bloody exciting this draft.

I guess it's a risk and reward thing, he could be this years Joel Selwood... To be honest ill be happy with whoever we take, seems like we can't go too far wrong with Pick 9.
Huge difference. There was actually nothing wrong with Selwoods knee. I saw the orthopaedic surgeons report on it back in 2006 (Mr Hayden Morris).
This guy has already had a LARS procedure. This has been discredited all around the world (banned in France) and when you go back in to reoperate on them the whole thing is all fraid and fragmenting.
If you are willing to go down this path don't be disappointed with him if and when he breaks down.

Garlett seems to be slipping way down the rankings some even saying he could fall to the mid 30 range or lower , would he be worth the risk at 31 or 33 with choco williams heading up development and his record of getting the best out of the wayward types and putting them on the straight and narrow. does anyone else think it might be a punt worth taking ?, the kid can play . I think it's worth a crack!!

We didn't bring in Chocco for no reason. If Garlett is available at our 2nd round, I'd expect us to take him. Richmond is aware of his talent, I can assure you of that.

Somehow i think he might be gone just before we can get him:thumbsdown:.