Liam McBean - 199cm, 81kg - Calder Cannons
Rory Atkins - 183cm, 75kg - Calder Cannons
Lachlan Plowman - 190cm, 81kg - Calder Cannons
Dayle Garlett - 181cm, 68kg - Swan Districts
Chris Yarran - 183cm, 80kg - Perth
Shannon Taylor - 177cm, 72kg - Claremont
Brody Grundy - 200cm, 92 kg - Sturt
Jimmy Toumpas - 183cm,74kg - Woodville West Torrens

Feel free to add to this list of players to look out for in the 2012 season.

Re: 2012 Draft Prospects

Ben Kennedy
Jonathan O'Rourke
Jed Anderson
The McLean kid from NT whose name I can't remember.
Kenny Ong
Emmanuel Irra
Brandon Jack
Spencer White

Breadon............little livewire

Main ones have been mentioned but some of the others i will be tracking include;

Joe Redfern
Clay Cameron
Craig Moller
Adam Carter
Sean Lynch
Joel Madden
Brendan Verrier
Nic Tuddenham
Aaron Jetta
Tim Broomhead
Sam Martyn
Ashlin Brown
Josh Simpson
Jake Neade
Nick Amato
Matt McDonough
James Stewart
Aaron Jetta

Liam McBean will go in the top 10, good chance of top 5 (GWS very keen, Richmond also very interested).

Sam Mayes and Mason Shaw are two not mentioned that I could see being right up there. Aaron Luccon I like quite a lot as well.

Would think Mayes definitely should be a high pick. Likely top 10.

Has played senior footy in the country since he was 13, played senior SANFL footy last year while still ineligible for the draft. AIS representative.

Breadon............little livewire

Main ones have been mentioned but some of the others i will be tracking include;

Joe Redfern
Clay Cameron
Craig Moller
Adam Carter
Sean Lynch
Joel Madden
Brendan Verrier
Nic Tuddenham
Aaron Jetta
Tim Broomhead
Sam Martyn
Ashlin Brown
Josh Simpson
Jake Neade
Nick Amato
Matt McDonough
James Stewart
Aaron Jetta

Joe Redfern is quite a good player. Played for GWS last year I think. I played against him in state trials last year and he dominated us.

Also played against Craig Moller and he was the talk of everyone playing at the carnival although he didn't seem to have quite as good a game against us, judging by my performance against him :D

Another couple of NSW boys to watch out for are Lonnie Hampton and Tom Hargreave from Albury.

I think most of the top SA kids have been mentioned already.

Ben Kennedy, Sam Mayes and Jimmy Toumpass would have gone pretty high in this year's draft. I also really like Josh Simpson, if he comes on next season as I hope/except, he'll be an exciting player to watch.

Brodie Murdoch is the one to watch. Younger brother of Jordan, is more of a tall forward as opposed to the medium sized Jordan.

Ben Kennedy
Jonathan O'Rourke
Jed Anderson
Kenny Ong
Emmanuel Irra
Brandon Jack
Spencer White

Braedon McLean I think is the one you mean.

Some others on my watchlist for next year who haven't been mentioned:
Riley Hutchinson
Corey Chalmers
Jesse Lonergan
Lachie Hunter (WBD - F/S)
Anthony Bonaddio
Kamdyn McIntosh
Laine Wilkins
Brant Colledge
Kristian Jaksch[FONT=&quot][/FONT]
Todd McKay[FONT=&quot]
[/FONT]

Sam Mayes and Mason Shaw are two not mentioned that I could see being right up there. Aaron Luccon I like quite a lot as well.

Freo very keen on Shaw. He kicked around 60 goals in the colts last year after taking over the full forward position from Kersten when Kersten got injured.

Shaw kicked 7.0 in the GF and was voted best afield, a fair effort considering the quality from both South Freo and Claremont.

Was in the WAFL colts team of the year as well IIRC.

Joe Redfern is quite a good player. Played for GWS last year I think. I played against him in state trials last year and he dominated us.

Also played against Craig Moller and he was the talk of everyone playing at the carnival although he didn't seem to have quite as good a game against us, judging by my performance against him :D

Another couple of NSW boys to watch out for are Lonnie Hampton and Tom Hargreave from Albury.

As Moller is a scholarship holder for Freo i'd be interested to hear what the talk was about, obviously positive but would like a bit more info if possible.

what are peoples thoughts on Shaq McKenzie. Played 10 legue matches and didnt look out of place. Downside would be he is very small.

Shaq, as in Shaquille? Don't know anything about him but if that's his name then definitely want :cool:

Is Troy Menzel eligible for 2012 draft or is it the one after? By all reports he might turn out better than his brother Daniel.

Re: 2012 Draft Prospects tassie

Jesse Lonergan from Launceston F.C is the AIS 2012 Tasmanian representative. Played senior football as a 17 year old this year and won the State rising star award. First cousin of Sam Lonergan who is on Essendon's list.

Played as an under age Mariner in the U/18 NAB carnival and played very well.

This kid would be a stand out to go 1st or 2nd round next year barring injury. Good sized on ball type player with very good foot & hand skills. He can also take a good overhead mark when needed.

Finds his way through heavy traffic and always uses the ball to his teams advantage.

Tim Membrey can take a very strong contested mark and is a good kick on either side of the body. He kicked 34 goals for Gippsland Power last season, with bags of 6, 6, 4, 4.

Jesse Lonergan from Launceston F.C is the AIS 2012 Tasmanian representative. Played senior football as a 17 year old this year and won the State rising star award. First cousin of Sam Lonergan who is on Essendon's list.

Played as an under age Mariner in the U/18 NAB carnival and played very well.

This kid would be a stand out to go 1st or 2nd round next year barring injury. Good sized on ball type player with very good foot & hand skills. He can also take a good overhead mark when needed.

Finds his way through heavy traffic and always uses the ball to his teams advantage.

Every time I get nervous about Tasmanians after the Hislop fiasco! However he looks a decent prospect, one to watch this year.

Fair call, however I reckon Lonergan is a odds on bet to be drafted in 2012. From all accounts is a quality individual with a good work ethic and not a big head.

I am still shattered by my poor predictions with the 2011 draft, having only a 2/6 strike rate!

Another good prospect is Joshua Grant from Glenorchy. He must be around 196cm, athletic build and plays in the ruck and forward. My observations are that he can read the play , can grab an overhead mark and runs exceptionally well for a tall player. Most likely still growing.

I have heard that he might be a litttle bit over confident with his own ability! If he can put his head down and have a good 2012 NAB carnival he will have a good chance of being drafted. Apparently already on the AFL radar after some solid perforamnce in TSL seniors and a few games in the Mariners 2011 season.:D

Fair call, however I reckon Lonergan is a odds on bet to be drafted in 2012. From all accounts is a quality individual with a good work ethic and not a big head.

I am still shattered by my poor predictions with the 2011 draft, having only a 2/6 strike rate!

Actually agree he will get drafted but wouldn't surprise me in a strong draft that he slips to the Jesse Critcton range (late 2nd/early 3rd round). Next years draft is the strongest since 2001 in all likely hood, to be honest there will be players that go in the rookie draft that would be late 1st rounders any other season.

Let the over-hyping begin.

It may be strong, but it isn't 5 rounds stronger than another draft, compromised or not, thats ridiculous.

I rate the pool, but I'd be very very surprised if it ends up stronger than 2008.

From Carey Park like the others. Looks like Aaron played in WAFL reserves instead of Colts in 2011, which is strange. From the stats he went alright but no one watches WAFL reserves. Maybe someone was trying to hide him :)