Mega Thread 2012 List Management thread

I would like us to use picks, 4, 49, 53, upgrade Nicholson and Magner, and have a selection in the pre season draft (either Jacobs or Toy). So for that to happen we will need another delisting.

Whether we upgrade 2 rookies or not could come down to whether they want an extra rookie or an extra PSD or delisted FA player.

What makes it interesting is the order. Delisted FA comes before the ND and PSD. You'd think we'd prioritise PSD over delisted FAs but we won't know who will fall to the PSD if they plan to nominate ND first - all very interesting.

In any case as it stands with 6 spots available my thoughts are similar to yours. 3 live ND picks, 1 PSD, maybe 1 rookie upgrade and maybe 1 delisted FA depending on who's available - note there are 2 windows.

Maybe not a pea heart on the scale of the others.

But would have been close to being delisted.

Not part of our next Premiership
Lets worry about winning a few games before we start talking about premierships.

I bet a lot of Sydney's recycled players were considered not part of their previous teams next premierships.

I love Mark Neeld

Finally a coach with balls and a clue.

Neeld doesn't own a pair of rose coloured glasses it seems.

Only see's what we have in regard to playing stocks, yet knows what will be required.

You gotta feel for Matty Bate. Footscray had him all but signed last year on a two year deal, and Neeld talked him in to staying. Now it looks like he'll be playing for $250 a game at Croydon in the EFL next year. Ouch!

Considering what they offered Cupido last year, I think it will be a lot more than that.

And Ricky Petterd just thanked the MFC and he said he would always be in debt to us on Twitter. It's the human side of this period. :(

Really appreciate the support from everyone writing in.I will always be in debt to the Melbourne footy club.Will def miss the boys the most

And the people who have supported me on the way. Dream isn't over because someone said it is. #headdown

R. Petterd

Really appreciate the support from everyone writing in.I will always be in debt to the Melbourne footy club.Will def miss the boys the most

And the people who have supported me on the way. Dream isn't over because someone said it is. #headdown

R. Petterd
I really liked Petterd, but I still believe it was the right decision, although you gotta feel for the bloke, I hope his A.F.L career continues at another club and he kills it.

I agree. But he was a ripper fella. Our sponsored player. I met him a few times on behalf of you blokes and he always gave me time and said to say g'day. He would be hurting. This game is not for the faint of heart.

Gday Guys

Sorry for the intrusion

whats going on with Pettard? From what i have seen, he looks to have the talent to play well at AFL level?

Is it his attitude or his inability to follow instructions from the coach, because surely its not his ability ? just trying to get my head around his de listing to be honest

cheers

R. Petterd

Your more than welcome at the Dogs mate ! I would put you on our list for sure...

cheers

Your more than welcome at the Dogs mate ! I would put you on our list for sure...

cheers

Thanks mate. I'll see you for preseason in April. I hear you blokes are a bit strapped for cash. Could you pay me up front??? Money well spent.

Don't be fooled Wian, this bloke has dodgy hammies...

I'm not sure they'd have shorts big enough either. I wonder if they have $2 pots after training on Thursday nights?

I've heard they do. Geelong Bitter, it's all they can afford to bring in!

Gday Guys

Sorry for the intrusion

whats going on with Pettard? From what i have seen, he looks to have the talent to play well at AFL level?

Is it his attitude or his inability to follow instructions from the coach, because surely its not his ability ? just trying to get my head around his de listing to be honest

cheers
Is injury-plagued and had a bad year at the worst possible time. Ricky can definitely play but it just didn't seem like Neeld was the sort of coach to get the best out of him. Was a bit up and down last year but when he was up, he could damage teams.

So, assuming Viney is already 'on' list, do we have 5 or 6 spots left?

Picks 4, 49 and 53 have to be used.

I would expect either 1 PSD pick to be used OR 1 delisted FA to be picked up.

That leaves either 1 or 2 rookie upgrades (Nicholson first in line, Magner just behind).

So, assuming Viney is already 'on' list, do we have 5 or 6 spots left?
6 spots are available after adding Viney to the senior list. Including Viney there are currently 34 players on the 2013 senior list out of 40.

So your suggestion is currently feasible. ie. 3 live ND picks, 1 PSD or delisted FA, 2 rookie upgrades.

Cheers.

So, question now is, whose available for that PSD/FA pick?

Waiting game I guess. We have PSD pick 3 so you'd think we'll use that, there should be someone decent there though.

Players who delist themselves can't be delisted FAs but they can elect to bypass the national draft and go into the PSD (I beleive) so we could get into a player's ear like Ray, Toy, Jacobs and hope we get them.

Waiting game I guess. We have PSD pick 3 so you'd think we'll use that, there should be someone decent there though.

Players who delist themselves can't be delisted FAs but they can elect to bypass the national draft and go into the PSD (I beleive) so we could get into a player's ear like Ray, Toy, Jacobs and hope we get them.

Ray is contracted, and very much required by the Saints. He's not miserable there either, so I think he's a long shot.