NRL 2012 Melbourne Storm Thread

Then we def have to lock that one in for a game. Been talking about it too long. Free booze = Awesome
Well, it's not free. It will cost you $220!:eek:
But I am keen. If you consider the seat is probably worth $80, the food is probably worth $25 if you bought it at one of tghe kiosks, say, a Crownie every 25 minutes, and that's $80 and then factor in the experience and the entertainment (guest speakers, live music) and it's probably OK for a once-every-two-years splurge.

Sorry guys, but there in no way I can outlay $220 and get away with it.
Especially being a nondrinker, I wouldn't do it either.

Sorry guys, but there in no way I can outlay $220 and get away with it.

ha I wasn't invited :thumbsu:

(jking lol)

I was mostly talking any random game.

Well, it's not free. It will cost you $220!:eek:
But I am keen. If you consider the seat is probably worth $80, the food is probably worth $25 if you bought it at one of tghe kiosks, say, a Crownie every 25 minutes, and that's $80 and then factor in the experience and the entertainment (guest speakers, live music) and it's probably OK for a once-every-two-years splurge.

Especially being a nondrinker, I wouldn't do it either.

haha Every 25 minutes ;)

If it's in the room I think it is, they bloody cost $9 at functions too :thumbsd:

By free I meant we've been talking about that for a while now, with added booze and a feed it looks even better

Yeah was thinking Canberra game as well. Either that or the Cowboys and just hope it's a Saturday.
Crownie every 25 to 30 minutes is not outlandish, providing you've come in empty and not had any beforehand.

I think you misunderstood me :D

Amel, yeah that's the one flaw for you wanting to get to games ... With Gem now showing games down here, and the Storm unbeaten, 9 will be more and more inclined to show them.

Hell they even got FNF against us when the big 3 won't be playing.

Amel, yeah that's the one flaw for you wanting to get to games ... With Gem now showing games down here, and the Storm unbeaten, 9 will be more and more inclined to show them.

Hell they even got FNF against us when the big 3 won't be playing.

Very true. Sunday's out too due to 2.20 kick off for his games. Very frustrating as I really wanted to get along a lot more this year.

Good seats.
With regards to the star players backing up, I reckon if the Storm beat the Panthers this week (should) and can get over the Sharks the week after (will be a ripper game), Bellamy will be tempted to rest at least one of the big 3, and proabbly two. Slater has tendonitis so I reckon he would be rested. If we go 10-0, or even 9-1 as I think is more likely, I would say it's certain Slater and would be rested and I would put money on Smith being given a week off as well.
Same goes for the Broncos. They go into the game at 9-1 or even 8-2 and they could rest one or two also.
Should still be a good game though. Enjoy.

I would love them to be undefeated by the time we come down.
Backed us for the first team to beat the storm.:rolleyes:

You have problems if you can't beat our team of 2nd stringers.
Piss funny if we roll you with the big 3 out.

Not worried about us winning. I'm more worried of storm having to beat the shire, broncos and @ the warriors.:D

& if we are missing players from the same position?

Already missing our planned halfback (Lui), our Fullback (Tedesco), all it would take is Farah to get picked and we'd be in exactly the same boat as the Storm...

I am suggesting that it is quite possible that we will be missing players in those positions. 2 of which are key positions.

Fair cop on Slater as FB isn't as important as the other 2 positions. As good as he may be.

Not once did I suggest they were as good as the three internationals no.

As for them being spuds.

Farah. Bitches please.
Lui. Filthy merkin off field. Can however play footy. Having to sack the filthball is the main reason we started poorly.
Tedesco. Bit rough to label an 18yo whose knee blew out on debut as a 'spud'

We will kick your arses anyway.

Lui/Cronk. Lui is a wife beating thug who has played a whopping 44 games of first grade. Cronk is an Australian half-back who was offered $800k a season to play elsewhere a month ago.
Farah/Smith. Farah hasn't been able to get a game for the worst NSW outfit in SOO history. Smith is the Australian test captain. Put both on the open market give every club a free grab at one and only one, and every club would choose Smith.
Tedesco/Slater. Tedesco's first grade career extends to an impressive one game. Actually, make that half a game. Slater is the best rugby league player on the planet and the reigning Dally M winner. Put both on the open market give every club a free grab at one and only one, and every club would choose Slater.

Yep, it would sure be on an even keel if those six players were out.
If the Tigpies were banking on these three players taking them the premiership, then I now know why the Tigpies have been overrated, and not all by the media either.
Tigpies will win the game comfortably. If they don't, me thinks Sheens will have coached his last game.;)