2012 Rivalries & Bets

• Thread starter Thread starter PK

How bout 240? 10 bucks around. Unless of course there's more than 24 rounds haha.

Just spoke to him he's happy for me to do this if that was a concern.

I'm game if he is!

How bout 240? 10 bucks around. Unless of course there's more than 24 rounds haha.

Just spoke to him he's happy for me to do this if that was a concern.

Actually lets just make it 500 sounds more juicy. Sweet mate?

LOL...

I'll be watching with interest, but I won't be in the bet (I don't think my wife will approve that size of a bet).

But I'll vouch for IDIG (not that he needs it).

Why not get 1,000 people and have $100 entrie fee with first prize $100,000? :thumbsu::thumbsu::thumbsu: I don't need approval from the wife for anything under $100 :thumbsu:

You would think after bringing home 50k the wife would let you spend as much on sc as you like :p

Impromptu making sc like a poker tourney. Gold.

Hey we could actually do that lol with tourney like pay structure etc

LOL...

I'll be watching with interest, but I won't be in the bet (I don't think my wife will approve that size of a bet).

But I'll vouch for IDIG (not that he needs it).

Why not get 1,000 people and have $100 entrie fee with first prize $100,000? :thumbsu::thumbsu::thumbsu: I don't need approval from the wife for anything under $100 :thumbsu:

That sounds good. Winner takes all. The odds of winning are substantially better than the overall supercoach prize, and more cash.

Actually lets just make it 500 sounds more juicy. Sweet mate?

I'm keen mate. Walesy will probably be happy to hold it. How does that sound?

Are you sure you don't want your fate in your own hands though?

I'm keen mate. Walesy will probably be happy to hold it. How does that sound?

Are you sure you don't want your fate in your own hands though?

Sorted. Happy to pay whenever just let me know how this all works.

I have sc meltdown every year so won't be backing myself haha once i have a few more solid years i'll be down. I'm treating this more like a business transaction with the added bonus of it including sc :D

Sorted. Happy to pay whenever just let me know how this all works.

I have sc meltdown every year so won't be backing myself haha once i have a few more solid years i'll be down. I'm treating this more like a business transaction with the added bonus of it including sc :D

No worries. When the season gets a little bit closer we can transfer Walesy the money. I'll PM you in about a month and we can work it out then. Looking forward to it mate. Going to be a very interesting dynamic :thumbsu:

Hey PK,

I'm in.

I'm also in the other league as well - has an agreement been made on the cash in the other league?

I PMed everyone interested, which is 14 people. I've had 07 replies, with the average dollars $250-$300. I will ramp up the hassling as we get closer to round 01 ;)

EDIT: I think I might just lock it down as a $250 league, and send out the info. It's nice progressional amount from the other leagues IMO.

Hey prompts,

I've been around reading and doing some posting. I wanted to ramp up some elite off season chat and got an offer from the YSSC boys. Have mostly been posting over there for the past 2-3 months. Boy, do i need the help, those guys put the R in research!

But I love bigfooty too and am always cruising the pages here along with tooserious. A lot of good SC advice around, especially from yourself :)

As for the bets, can't wait! Makes the season incredible fun! Fully expect the boy wonder to clean up again, but there is enough luck in the game to give someone like me a chance! As for Millington, well who knows, will be good to see how he handles the pressure cooker of: AFL, SC, betting and sledging all wrapped into one - lol.

Some people can handle losing well, some people can't. I'm great at it!

We'll get a 'league discussion' thread going this year to keep track of all the top leagues aiming for the top ranking. BigFooty SCE boys have had a good preseason and looking to defend their title.

There is also a 'celebrity league' that FBDonkey has put together, combining two entrants from nine popular forums/websites.

Should be good to follow.

The time for talk is over BlueGibbs! For 4 seasons you've been talking yourself up in our work league with nothing to show for it!

The time is now to take home the premiership. Forget total points (I've got that one sewn up!), premiership glory can be yours!

You know it Pockets; talking the talk is my forte, backing it up with top 100 finishes really isn't. I'll leave that to the truly brilliant players in Prompts and PK!

I'm hoping i learnt enough off PK last year to make a really strong move this year! I prematurely ejaculated last year with a top 100 position in round 10 then slowly combusted over the remaining rounds. I think i can hold on longer this year with my new found will power of not taking mid pricers like Higgins, Krak, Knights and Ottens.

Having said that, I keep hearing these voices in my head...dangerfield, krooooozer!

I'll leave that to the truly brilliant players in Prompts and PK!

I'm hoping i learnt enough off PK last year to make a really strong move this year!

Mate, I will happily give you my playbook from last year; on the proviso that you copy it play-by-play.

Whatever you do, don't copy Prompts. He obviously has no idea what he's doing, and I wouldn't want you to make the same mistakes he made in 2011...

What's the go with this $250 league. As in can anyone enter etc? Also what's the money distribution for winners runner up etc

Hi mate,

I've added you to the list of those interested, and will send out a group PM shortly.

Cheers,

PK

Cheers mate although I don't think I'm up with the elite yet I'd be willing to give it a crack and test myself against the best In the business. Thanx for ur help pk

C'mon Pockets, we all consider the next season our breakout season. I'll be coming up to a decade soon.

Did Varkl tell you about Seamus being barred from the US on my recent Vegas trip? He got held in a cell for 24 hours then frog marched in handcuffs to a return Qantas flight. Most expensive non-holiday Seamus has ever been on.

Never overstay your US VISA even if it is only for a month. His prize, a 10 year ban from the US!

Hi mate,

I've added you to the list of those interested, and will send out a group PM shortly.

Cheers,

PK

I am interested in the 250 dollar one, need to win back the money i lost to FB last year anyway lol. Is it done on the trust system like we had or will we all be paying upfront?

S2B - what is your team name so i can look down on you from the top of the leaderboard? ;)

As SJ suggested I am running a 'celebrity league' this year with reps from the major SC advice sites (and some DT).

I currently have reps from:
YSCC
FFC
SC Talk
DT Talk
Tooserious
Fanfooty
EDT
SCE
Footy Tragic

I have 1 spot left if anyone has any recommendations on who should take it.

Obviously i will be backing BlueGibbs (his YSCC name is SO much better) in the big bet this year. Take it down sir :thumbsu:

Other than the obvious guys with tags in their names, who's who?

celebleague.png