2012 SEQAFL Division 3 Thread

Morro - email?:confused:

i was under the impression is was more in the form of MMS that u and your mate Heaf exchanged in Sept 09 and Sept 10 :rolleyes:

I wasnt involved when Morro left the club or the reasons why and there will always be 3 sides to every story.

Morro's decision to leave was vindicated with a flag in 09 and 2011 and well Robina would argue they were on the right track winning the double in 2010 - some may say both parties prospered.

Have no drama with Morro or KP or anyone for that matter having an opinion about the club - but a small amount of factual information goes a long way.

Morro - email?:confused:

i was under the impression is was more in the form of MMS that u and your mate Heaf exchanged in Sept 09 and Sept 10 :rolleyes:

I wasnt involved when Morro left the club or the reasons why and there will always be 3 sides to every story.

Morro's decision to leave was vindicated with a flag in 09 and 2011 and well Robina would argue they were on the right track winning the double in 2010 - some may say both parties prospered.

Have no drama with Morro or KP or anyone for that matter having an opinion about the club - but a small amount of factual information goes a long way.

I was taking the piss about an email, facetious if you will BOC.

I never left for a Flag, far from it, at the time it appeared I walked away from one. I wont go into my reasons on here, lets just say the club has many good people still there and many not so good IMO.

I never text Heaf in 2009 despite him wanting to believe I did, although I did pose for a nice picture for him. Robina winning a year or so later was pretty comical as somehow, despite me not playing for either grand final team, it seemed to become about me. I always say you are no one if you aren't talked about.

My opinion of the club is all factual and all mine, and those close to me at the time know my opinion is validated.

I never left for a Flag, far from it, at the time it appeared I walked away from one. I wont go into my reasons on here, lets just say the club has many good people still there and many not so good IMO.

I never text Heaf in 2009 despite him wanting to believe I did, although I did pose for a nice picture for him. Robina winning a year or so later was pretty comical as somehow, despite me not playing for either grand final team, it seemed to become about me. I always say you are no one if you aren't talked about.

My opinion of the club is all factual and all mine, and those close to me at the time know my opinion is validated.

Apologies didnt mean to infere you left for a flag or that your opinions were unwarrented - quite the opposite infact - potentially should have used more emoticons to reflect the sarcasm so will attempt to make up for it here :rolleyes:;)o_O:p

leagues are built on rivalries and lets be honest Robina / Beenleigh never disappointed in the 3 games i played in.

last part of my post was aimed squarely at Cobra who appears determined to have beef with every club in SEQ.

You still on the christmas card list???

Gosh, ummm............... I wouldn't think so, truth be known, very few of the peanuts I had issues with are still there. Would barely recognise anyone there these days.

Anyway, Robina arent in this div, so................................................ what about those saint ay??? eh eh eh :cool:

we've actually re edited all the team photos of morro in it with the smudge tool from instagram - cant even recognise him now o_O:p:D

Swoopa weve all kissed and made up - or we are all at least in concenus that cobra is a flog... you can come down off the fence now :D

Have you pulled the boots out again Morro or still retired?

Just got the games for this weekend a good challenge for the buffs taking on Kedron

SEQ 2 8-Mar 8pm Alex Hills Kenmore Alex Hills SNR
SEQ 2 8-Mar 6pm Alex Hills Kenmore Alex Hills RES
SEQ 2 9-Mar 12pm Wynnum Yeronga Wynnum SNR
SEQ 2 9-Mar 2pm Yeronga Calamvale Wynnum SNR
SEQ 2 9-Mar 2pm Kedron Beenleigh Kedron SNR
SEQ 2 9-Mar 12pm Kedron Beenleigh Kedron RES
SEQ 2 9-Mar 2pm Caboolture Nambour Caboolture SNR
SEQ 2 9-Mar 12pm Caboolture Nambour Caboolture RES
SEQ 1 9-Mar 1pm Springwood Toowoomba Springwood RES
SEQ 1 9-Mar 3pm Springwood Coolangatta Springwood SNR
SEQ 3 9-Mar 1pm Coomera UQ Coomera SNR
SEQ 3 9-Mar 11am Coomera UQ Coomera RES

You all seem to have forgotten the crucial topic- who's going to pay a council fine to ensure we get a run?

hate to bring other board talk to the coverted div 3 board.....

but bit of a whisper getting around Darryl White might be fronting up for Kedron this year.

Gee those who had a go at Carrara for playing toowoomba need to reload the gun - Springwood v Toowoomba - wow....

Just got the games for this weekend a good challenge for the buffs taking on Kedron

SEQ 2 8-Mar 8pm Alex Hills Kenmore Alex Hills SNR
SEQ 2 8-Mar 6pm Alex Hills Kenmore Alex Hills RES
SEQ 2 9-Mar 12pm Wynnum Yeronga Wynnum SNR
SEQ 2 9-Mar 2pm Yeronga Calamvale Wynnum SNR
SEQ 2 9-Mar 2pm Kedron Beenleigh Kedron SNR
SEQ 2 9-Mar 12pm Kedron Beenleigh Kedron RES
SEQ 2 9-Mar 2pm Caboolture Nambour Caboolture SNR
SEQ 2 9-Mar 12pm Caboolture Nambour Caboolture RES
SEQ 1 9-Mar 1pm Springwood Toowoomba Springwood RES
SEQ 1 9-Mar 3pm Springwood Coolangatta Springwood SNR
SEQ 3 9-Mar 1pm Coomera UQ Coomera SNR
SEQ 3 9-Mar 11am Coomera UQ Coomera RES

I think toowoomba could be a lil strife,
Carrara play a round robin against tweed heads Byron bay,burleigh

Wow! There is so much shit written on this page! Personally i think BOC is the biggest flog on here! For someone thats not associated with this division, they seem to know a hell of a lot! No life, i think maybe

Gee those who had a go at Carrara for playing toowoomba need to reload the gun - Springwood v Toowoomba - wow....
It's our twos. We did it a couple of years ago - good first hit out and played in a good spirit.

Does this suggest that Cooli are struggling to field a Ressies team?
Have no mail on Cooly, but the Toowoomba game was locked in before Coolangatta

Well I hope for Cooli's sake that all is good down at The Grove!

We have a game against UQ which will be good to have our first non-intraclub hit out.

Wow! There is so much shit written on this page! Personally i think BOC is the biggest flog on here! For someone thats not associated with this division, they seem to know a hell of a lot! No life, i think maybe
U got me in one mate :) maybe I should create an account under a fake name of someone else and try and wind people up :thumbsu:

Congrats on the new addition mate - no doubt see u down the dog and parrot at some stage... Feel free of course to tell me I don't know who u are tho....

haha sorry mate - reload the line and ill have another go at it :) probably werent far off the mark tho!!

out of interest what was the ROI on the buff punters club? heard there had also been a mix up over your rent too - sad to hear you've fallen on tough times - a quick jaunt to Thailand should help get your morale back up tho :)

look forward to it :thumbsu:

haha sorry mate - reload the line and ill have another go at it :) probably werent far off the mark tho!!

out of interest what was the ROI on the buff punters club? heard there had also been a mix up over your rent too - sad to hear you've fallen on tough times - a quick jaunt to Thailand should help get your morale back up tho :)

look forward to it :thumbsu:

Good to hear punters clubs are alive and well in SEQAFL footy mine picked up a substantial win earlier this year and looking to reinvest in the purchase of a horse which is running today at eagle farm. Have a look but advice is still raw but working it in . R2 Shattering

Yet another silly question: is it officially not allowed to pay players in this divisions, or most divisions? Or is it more of an unwritten ametuer situation? Apologies for the following 3 words, 'back in Vic' it is far more common place and used as an incentive to attract new 'quality' players, not to run other clubs down. I don't agree with playing 2 or 3 'guns' but to throw all players a couple of bucks on a win/loss scenario seems to work as long as the club can commit financially from the start.

No salary cap, its not breaking any rules but I find it funny that some clubs claim to be amateur and then pay players.

Agree with Footy 1st and Gaz here. Strangely enough any club where I was paid (even as win/loss) I have found to be less of a "club" in an off field sense. Especially when it's well known some blokes are only there because they're getting the big $$$ and they'd turn their back on a club in a heart beat for more.

Nowadays I'm just in it for the love! :)