2012 SEQAFL Division 3 Thread

Wasn't there so this is second hand info, but I've been told both teams at Ipswich played 2 games each. Not sure what you're on about.

Keep in mind that GAMSAT was yesterday too.

It's not me. I'm way too old for even masters. He'll probably be living northside Brisbane starting May. Given what you said, I reckon masters might be the go- unless he finds it too tame.

Send him down to Pine Rivers for a look at least. Our fullback turns 40 this year but I imagine he will be one of the better players in that position in the comp.

If that was no 27 he looked the goods. I played in Div 3 last year at 41 and if you have the smarts you will get touches especially in the ressies.

Rumours have it the greatest full forward in AFLQ was in Sydney last weekend winning a gold medal!

A.FLOWER! (Right)

2hwlfsp.jpg

Yeah Paddle, the one side ended up playing as 2 sides so One in pool a and one in pool b but was same squad... They were pretty done by the last run!!!

Last week against Kedron was a real struggle. Our 22 for the second game only had 6 blokes from last year's squad in it so we may take a while to gel but every time we seemed to make a mistake against the Red Leggers, they would bomb it in to there 3 massive units in the forward line and were having a shot at goal. Tried to avoid looking at the scoreboard late in the game but it was a hefty margin in the end.

Yesterday against Redcliffe was a much better performance. We got up by about 12 goals in the first game (good 4 quarter effort) and got up by about 8 goals in the second game (didn't really get going until halfway through the second quarter). Looking forward to making the trek down to Dreamworld and taking on the Magpies in 2 weeks time and playing some real footy.

Not sure of the quality of Div 2 but I think it could be a long year for Redcliffe based on what we came up against last week compared to yesterday's game.

As mentioned above, we got a bit of a touch up in both grades on the weekend. We seemed to have turned up with minds elsewhere and were not switched on at all. If we turn up like that in the season proper we will certainly be in for a long year. Hopefully a wake up call for our boys.

Pine Rivers look to be a good team all round. They were good at finding space and rebounding from there back line to their forward line. They have also got some bigger bodies around the ground and through the midfield. I think the Saints team we played last week would struggle against the Pine Rivers team we played over the weekend. But in saying that, you cant always take praccy match results on face value, you don't always see a teams best side.

Thanks to Pine Rivers for the game, and good luck this year.

Rumours have it the greatest full forward in AFLQ was in Sydney last weekend winning a gold medal!

A.FLOWER! (Right)

Shocking photo of me mate - I would just like to say welcome back even if it is from the depths of Sydney

nice try P/POP, not enough for two teams at Ipswich, so forfieted. Hope your resources aren't stretched too far with 4 and a half teams.
You are a knob mate. It appears that you too like hidding behind a keyboard.
Take a leaf out of the book of 99% of the people who post on this forum. If you dont have something positive to say then please dont post at all.
FYI we were a little short come the afternoon games as a few guys had a wedding and work commitments. We played 2 games in a row in 32 C heat and thought in the interests of our players decided we would call it quits at that stage. We advised the organisers and then adjourned to the bar to support the Eagles who put on a fabulous day - a must for next year!!

Hate to say it Cobra but it does appear that this is not the first time I have heard that you are very vocal behind a keyboard/text message.

Maybe just some feedback to take on board.
Take that on board but as most people know me there is no reason to potentially hide behind the keyboard. As ever you are being your good diplomatic self but as you and I both know, a previous post of mine I was quite vocal about was in response to messages sent by some player who plays for a side north of us haha

Well I do try to be the diplomat and always give everyone the benefit of the doubt. Not sure what the last bit referred to but I'm sure your post was very good nonetheless....

Time for me top 5 prediction before she kicks of
Pine rivers beenleigh coomera Logan
The other spot could throw a blanket over any of them,
But I best pick me Carrara saints. Good luck to all teams

Picking us for 2nd?

We havent fired a shot this pre season, in fact we have been struggling big time.

MY top 5, based on pre season form,

Coomera
Pine rivers
Pearso's Roosters
Logan
Carrara

You blokes would be loving not having us(Caboolture), Nambour and Redcliffe?
Logan stuggling as well. All the top sides from last year gone.
Coomera would have to be a certainty!!! Hopefully the old bloke playing down back is on the coaching panle this year. Rather than mouthing off on the field telling everyone how good he used to be.
Coomera v Pine Rivers GF.

Coomera would have to be a certainty!!! Hopefully the old bloke playing down back is on the coaching panle this year. Rather than mouthing off on the field telling everyone how good he used to be.

What are you basing this off Pies?

Mmm heard Logan struggling are they??? Might want to find out who they played last weekend and how much they won by from what i've heard around the traps

You mean caboolture side that wenoy out in straight sets ? The same side that lost a home final the year before ?
You'd be a brave man to write the cobras of they'll be there abouts

Mmm heard Logan struggling are they??? Might want to find out who they played last weekend and how much they won by from what i've heard around the traps

Logan typically start slow, everyone questions them, then they peak at the right time. Would either be brave or stupid to write them off IMO.

Pine Rivers
Coomera
Ipswich
G.Moorooka
Carrara/Beenleigh/Logan
Calamvale/UQ

Based on???
Based on hearsay and conjecture...bigfooty
Pine Rivers & Coomera having solid preseasons against competitive opponents. Most people tipping them to do very well.
Ipswich rumour I've heard is a happier club with less of a 'youth policy'.
G.Moorooka are doing the work, you like them also.
Carrara/Beenleigh/Logan could all go either way, I agree Logan peak nicely but just made the 5 with what was said on here to be a very handy side, now lost some players that were very effective? Beenleigh haven't spruked too much of late so not sure what to make of them.
I could be very wrong as I'm basing 95% of this from this thread

Based on hearsay and conjecture...bigfooty
Pine Rivers & Coomera having solid preseasons against competitive opponents. Most people tipping them to do very well.
Ipswich rumour I've heard is a happier club with less of a 'youth policy'.
G.Moorooka are doing the work, you like them also.
Carrara/Beenleigh/Logan could all go either way, I agree Logan peak nicely but just made the 5 with what was said on here to be a very handy side, now lost some players that were very effective? Beenleigh haven't spruked too much of late so not sure what to make of them.
I could be very wrong as I'm basing 95% of this from this thread

Haha love your honesty, I am the same, I mean who bloody knows.

I do think the roosters will be the big improvers, Coomera certainly appear on paper to look the goods, but have some ground to make up after missing out last year. Pine Rivers again on paper seem strong at the top end of their list but I have no idea about their depth. Carrara, if you believe the rumours will only be strong when the suns play at home, I personally think they will be competitive but depth could prove an issue.

The Buffs, well, we are looking at a year of consolidation, I mean, there isnt enough Viagra in the world to keep a club up for as long as we have been.