2012 SEQAFL Division 3 Thread

we have never gone thru undeafeted, and i think its good to lose a game just to get that extra motivation. last year we were going great, then got thumped by beenleigh at their home ground and also got beatin pretty easy by logan at their home ground.

Morro, is munga not playing this year?
Munga playing in division one with Surfers Paradise as is Matty K:footy:

Can someone please tell me what has happened at Beenleigh Buffaloes this year??

They used to draw a crowd on a saturday, now there is no one there!

You could buy a beer at the Canteen, now they dont serve beer!

Appears to be a ghost town

Been down there this year, the seniors have been flogged, most of the players are gone and there is no atmosphere.

Took the family for tea in the sports club the other night and counted 13 players training.

Whats Changed?????

Brown dog I wouldn't read to much into any club untill June/July when it gets to the nitty gritty time of the season any club in contention will have 50 blokes trying to get a game and IMO beenliegh will be one of those teams .

Thanks for that crows!!! Who played good for Logan ? ( numbers please as I don't know names ) I'll be going to watch them next week and would love to no who to keep an eye on ....

dont know numbers but flower good come back game from broken hand a there captain always good

Fair call, still hasn't explained how they go from having a well drilled side, to nothing.

I watched the Redcliffe game and they had the chance to win that. Redcliffe played a loose man across half back in the last quarter. Bloke won the game for them

Sad thing that stood out, Beenleigh coaches box couldn't spot the player dropping back.

That wouldn't have happened last year. They were well coached, had a strong game plan.

Appears to be minimal game plan and very little support coming from the box, players can't be blamed for that.

Fair call, still hasn't explained how they go from having a well drilled side, to nothing.

I watched the Redcliffe game and they had the chance to win that. Redcliffe played a loose man across half back in the last quarter. Bloke won the game for them

Sad thing that stood out, Beenleigh coaches box couldn't spot the player dropping back.

That wouldn't have happened last year. They were well coached, had a strong game plan.

Appears to be minimal game plan and very little support coming from the box, players can't be blamed for that.

Way off the mark but your entitled to your opinion.

9 for Redcliffe had at least 15 touches in the last quarter. Is it up to the players to realize what's going on and organize for someone to make him accountable ? Or is it the bloke on the bench and his assistants who should identify & remedy it.

I watched you yourself coach last year and you wouldn't have allowed that in your seconds side that was so successful.

I am amazed buy the loss of players, lack of results & general ordinary football displayed.

It's amazing to see a club drop away so badly

9 for Redcliffe had at least 15 touches in the last quarter. Is it up to the players to realize what's going on and organize for someone to make him accountable ? Or is it the bloke on the bench and his assistants who should identify & remedy it.

I watched you yourself coach last year and you wouldn't have allowed that in your seconds side that was so successful.

I am amazed buy the loss of players, lack of results & general ordinary football displayed.

It's amazing to see a club drop away so badly

It's very early.

The club has had just as many players leave many times before. Just didn't have anywhere near as many walk ins etc this year.

In 2009 the club was looking just as bad sitting 5th at the mid point of the season and won a flag. Long way to go to be writing us off mate.

I guarantee we will turn things around.

It's very early.

The club has had just as many players leave many times before. Just didn't have anywhere near as many walk ins etc this year.

In 2009 the club was looking just as bad sitting 5th at the mid point of the season and won a flag. Long way to go to be writing us off mate.

I guarantee we will turn things around.

Haven't written you off at all morro.

Have watched most of Beenleigh games since 2004.

I hope that the endevour and passion of the players is matched by the support from the coaches box.

I don't think it has been so far this year.

Best of luck this week.

Haven't written you off at all morro.

Have watched most of Beenleigh games since 2004.

I hope that the endevour and passion of the players is matched by the support from the coaches box.

I don't think it has been so far this year.

Best of luck this week.

Cheers mate.

We are working on a few things that I have 100% confidence in and will get us back on track.

Brown dog I wouldn't read to much into any club untill June/July when it gets to the nitty gritty time of the season any club in contention will have 50 blokes trying to get a game and IMO beenliegh will be one of those teams .

Doesn't matter which way you look at it, having less than 20 players at a training this far into the season is not a good thing. I still don't understand why June/July is considered more important than April/May.

Agree 110% Monxy.

I was blown away on the weekend, last year Beenleigh played a press that got them to a prelim final, Nambour played a press that well they beat them by 20 goals.

How can you be beaten with your own game plan? Very honorable of morro to say its the players, surely the brains trust on the bench could provide some instruction/advice on how to combat it. The fullback from Nambour Kicked 4.

People on here seem confident they will turn it around on, they will get big numbers again, from Saturdays effort I highly doubt it. I hope so.

Have Beenleigh lost that many players? From what I hear last years assistant is this years senior coach, hope he is actually opening his eyes when there playing, his efforts this year have been woefull.

Agree 110% Monxy.

I was blown away on the weekend, last year Beenleigh played a press that got them to a prelim final, Nambour played a press that well they beat them by 20 goals.

How can you be beaten with your own game plan? Very honorable of morro to say its the players, surely the brains trust on the bench could provide some instruction/advice on how to combat it. The fullback from Nambour Kicked 4.

People on here seem confident they will turn it around on, they will get big numbers again, from Saturdays effort I highly doubt it. I hope so.

Have Beenleigh lost that many players? From what I hear last years assistant is this years senior coach, hope he is actually opening his eyes when there playing, his efforts this year have been woefull.

It really annoys me when people pot a coach with no internal knowledge.

One thing I learnt coaching is that every one has plenty of opinions but very few put their hand up to coach or even help.

I could rattle off half a dozen reasons why we may look to have no game plan but that's not for the public domain.

In regards to the other posters confusion about when games are more important. Noone is saying June is more important than now, just that our league typically doesn't take shape til then.

One thing I learnt coaching is that every one has plenty of opinions but very few put their hand up to coach or even help.

I could rattle off half a dozen reasons why we may look to have no game plan but that's not for the public domain.

In regards to the other posters confusion about when games are more important. Noone is saying June is more important than now, just that our league typically doesn't take shape til then.

One things that club has never lacked is commitment or passion, always been a one in all in from the players each and every week.

That still appears the case on the Saturday's I've watched Beenleigh. What is blatantly obvious is there is minimal tactical nous in the bench, and quality players have walked out the door.

Good ones players from last year are playing seconds, it's blindingly obvious that there are things going on, on match day that are simply not addressed. Clearly evident that you were flogged by your own game plan on the weekend.

There were numerous people around that club last year that were helping & volunteers.now there are very few.

As you have said before you guys are working on things, wish you well there.

Love watching my local side go around, just amazed at the drop away from 2011, here is hoping there is a big turnaround shortly

One things that club has never lacked is commitment or passion, always been a one in all in from the players each and every week.

That still appears the case on the Saturday's I've watched Beenleigh. What is blatantly obvious is there is minimal tactical nous in the bench, and quality players have walked out the door.

Good ones players from last year are playing seconds, it's blindingly obvious that there are things going on, on match day that are simply not addressed. Clearly evident that you were flogged by your own game plan on the weekend.

There were numerous people around that club last year that were helping & volunteers.now there are very few.

As you have said before you guys are working on things, wish you well there.

Love watching my local side go around, just amazed at the drop away from 2011, here is hoping there is a big turnaround shortly

As a supporter of the club since 2004 as you say, your airing of inhouse dirty laundry is disappointing, not to mention publicly insulting our coach. if you are a true supporter, be part of the solution, not the problem.

We will turn things around Like I said, we have been a feared club in this league for many many years and are experiencing a low point, not for the first time I might add, and we will come out of it stronger and better for the experience.

Anyay enough about the Buffs, I wont be discussing it anymore, its time our actions did the talking.

What about this beautiful weather :D should be cracking conditions come saturday. Hopefully our Sunny coast friends are experiencing their fair share of sunshine aswell.

Hey AssJar, I am still scratching my head trying to understand your explanation of your user name :confused:

WOW. Morro I dont know you - weve never played against each other or met, and im not for a second suggesting you need the support....

But **** me... if a bloke who was apparently that in the know and was a supporter for 8 years starting potting my club in public behind a fake name id be a lot less diplomatic in my responses.

Seeing that you have apparently completed your level 3 coaching course, put your hand up mate and either go and speak to the bloke at training or game day if you have the answers. As for the crowds - from what i can tell from the fixture the redcliffe game was the weekend it was wet - we were lucky to get 22 players turn up for both teams let alone supporters.

Beer from the canteen? try refreshing yourself with the requirements of an RSA peanut.

And if you dont like the direction of Beenleigh, head over the other side of the M1 to Logan like plenty before you.

#justsayin....

Wow reading all this is gold ! I reakon div 3 will get a segment on the couch next week, Nambour have a very good press people your all right but its so breakable but to beat it you need the cattle I don't think that from what I've seen this year that any team have the cattle mind u I wasn't at the caboolture beenleigh game so can't comment on caboolture.ne way keep it coming its a great way to pass time I wish more people would get back to worrying about why last years grand finalist Logan are struggling is it because they lost Whitney ? We see what impact he had in his 1 game back 2 weeks ago !! Where's all the personal attacks like last year ? Shut the gate were are you buddy ??

Lmao yeah ill accept that I didn't mean actual attacks just the fun banter that went on last year ! It's way to full on for div 3 footy ! And thank you I take that as a complement!

Brown dog u r the worst supporter in the history of football!!!!!! Funny to see neutral has not been on here since a few questions were asked . Np in relation to ure Logan comment just looked at the results u must remember that the week that Witney played they played a team that won't win a game IMO so a quality player of course will make an impact but I would say the same about Logan as I did about beenligh I wouldn't be to concerned just yet they will both be there abouts in 6 weeks time !!!

Im with Morro on this one. It annoys me when people criticise coaches, when really their forming their opinion on nothing. You really need to be on the inside to get the knowledge to base your opinion on. Sometimes you may be able to get a feel for a coach listening to a qtr time address, but otherwise it's hard to evaluate. Beenleigh have simply lost a lot of cattle and I'm guessing they get limited numbers to training. If your going to do a press you need all 22 players on the same page.

What's the go with the Nambour press? When we played them in round one there was no such thing. They pretty much did a zone 3,4,5 pretty stock standard. I dont understand how everyone thinks they are unbeatable, we hit the front at the 30 min mark and got done by a point just before the siren.

Is there anyone out there that has a recipe to beat them? Neutral observer I would like to hear your thoughts?

Im with Morro on this one. It annoys me when people criticise coaches, when really their forming their opinion on nothing. You really need to be on the inside to get the knowledge to base your opinion on. Sometimes you may be able to get a feel for a coach listening to a qtr time address, but otherwise it's hard to evaluate. Beenleigh have simply lost a lot of cattle and I'm guessing they get limited numbers to training. If your going to do a press you need all 22 players on the same page.

What's the go with the Nambour press? When we played them in round one there was no such thing. They pretty much did a zone 3,4,5 pretty stock standard. I dont understand how everyone thinks they are unbeatable, we hit the front at the 30 min mark and got done by a point just before the siren.

Is there anyone out there that has a recipe to beat them? Neutral observer I would like to hear your thoughts?
Definitely not taking anything away from Caboolture's performance but I believe they've been getting stronger each week, perhaps instead of trying to compete with Nambour's gameplan Caboolture just enforced theirs? Not sure as haven't seen enough footy this year but if it changes the subject from Beenleigh's numbers & coaching then that's prob a good thing..

And Hollywood, keep up the peanut humor mate haha

Wow reading all this is gold ! I reakon div 3 will get a segment on the couch next week, Nambour have a very good press people your all right but its so breakable but to beat it you need the cattle I don't think that from what I've seen this year that any team have the cattle mind u I wasn't at the caboolture beenleigh game so can't comment on caboolture.ne way keep it coming its a great way to pass time I wish more people would get back to worrying about why last years grand finalist Logan are struggling is it because they lost Whitney ? We see what impact he had in his 1 game back 2 weeks ago !! Where's all the personal attacks like last year ? Shut the gate were are you buddy ??
G'day me ol mate NP. I am here - just waiting until I have something worthwhile to say and then I will unleash a verbal barrage on those that deserve it, just like last year. It almost came out when I witnessed photo's of how your team left some change rooms recently - but I thought it fruitless. I am enjoying the conversations though. Chat soon me ol mate.

First time poster guys.Tied up with Caboolture.
Cracker game against Logan on Saturday.Would like to thankyou to all teams we have played so far this year as all games played in the right spirit.Good to see opposition players having a beer after the games.
Special thanks to Ipswich and Logan for throwing a few snags on the barbie.
Would like to see all clubs take 30 mins to have a drink and a chat after the game.
Just a thought.
P.S Logan will keep getting better after what i saw on Saturday.

Sorry readers, I did not realise that this was the “Neutral Observer” show. If you check my past posts you will realise that I do not generally post during the week. Yes there are exceptions, like tonight, but a good friend advised me of the sceptics regarding me being a player so I felt a strong need to respond. For one - I wish I was still capable of playing as I would not be sooking about ground conditions, who we have in or not and who are coming back before the “cut off”. I would kill to be able to play again – relish it Gentlemen whilst you still have it as it is a long time you will eventually be out of the game.

I generally, yes there will be the odd exception, only post on Sunday mornings or when there is a long weekend maybe later. If this is hard to comprehend in this era of technology then feel free to ask an elder who has to rely on other people to accomplish some things – like getting to a game for example, how difficult it is to do some things that you players take for granted.

Yes I will be heading to Caboolture this weekend as the courtesy bus will only take me as far as Caboolture, Nambour or Redcliffe and this is if the courtesy bus operates as some times it does not. Imagine how I feel when left stranded thinking I will be off to watch a local game.

If you think I lean toward Nambour – you are probably right. So maybe I am not so neutral after all, but after observing them from about half way through last year I can only admire the way they conduct themselves. They are well coached, well drilled; do not conduct stupid acts behind play and conduct themselves well all round. I will say that I have seen both Caboolture and Redcliffe close the gap (discipline wise) this year and it is no surprise that these 3 sides sit top 3. Again maybe I am biased as these are the 3 sides I can watch the most.

Anyway I had better head off to training, as some suspect, especially as Thursday night is selection night.

Good luck to all teams and my selections are:

Caboolture by a street,
Coomera just,
Beenleigh easily,
Logan moderately, and
Nambour by a record.

P.S. – Morro, I don’t know you personally but love that you are loyal to your Team and your Coach. You would be a great Team man to have around any club. Don’t let us wear you down.

P.S.S – Runrun, do you squat to take a pee?
P.S.S.S – Pies 11 – The way to beat the press is firstly to play disciplined footy as the more free kicks or 50’s you give away whilst “in” the press the closer the pressing team will be to their goal. Secondly, you need to play a skilful game of keepings off, skill is the key. You need to keep the ball until you are close to clearing the press and then move the ball with speed. This means chipping it around whilst moving closer to your goal. This is very hard to do if not rehearsed and hard to rehearse if you don’t have the numbers at training.