2012 SEQAFL Division 3 Thread

Hey AssJar, I am still scratching my head trying to understand your explanation of your user name :confused:

Well, my internet name is usually ajsars, my intials are a.j.s , so i just added some letters in to let it make sense. but when i first joined here i just did it to muck around and chose a stupid name. now im stuck with it!

in regards to the weather, its amazing. and you will be glad to know that in one more week of this weather our ground will be pristine! even at the moment there are no watery muddy bits, still soft in some areas but other than that its in pretty good nick.

First time poster guys.Tied up with Caboolture.
Cracker game against Logan on Saturday.Would like to thankyou to all teams we have played so far this year as all games played in the right spirit.Good to see opposition players having a beer after the games.
Special thanks to Ipswich and Logan for throwing a few snags on the barbie.
Would like to see all clubs take 30 mins to have a drink and a chat after the game.
Just a thought.
P.S Logan will keep getting better after what i saw on Saturday.
Agree with those comments about the socialising after a game, mate, the bbq is a nice touch. Also Logan may have had a slow start but the talk is they're getting their side back together so as predicted last yr's bridesmaids will feature in the finals

Well, my internet name is usually ajsars, my intials are a.j.s , so i just added some letters in to let it make sense. but when i first joined here i just did it to muck around and chose a stupid name. now im stuck with it!

in regards to the weather, its amazing. and you will be glad to know that in one more week of this weather our ground will be pristine! even at the moment there are no watery muddy bits, still soft in some areas but other than that its in pretty good nick.
How's the 'never to recover' grass?? :)

dont wana get to excited but a few new faces at the buffs tonight . bit of talent too well just keep chugging along why people keep bagging us out.
my tips.
beenleigh,coomera,logan,nambour,caboolture

Best courtesy bus ever neutral drive u to caboolture ,nambour and Redcliffe WOW. Good to hear kp. I might watch half coomera then head to the buffs who u guys got ? Area playing at home ? I'd love to catch up with morro and also watch him in action he is one of favs along with 2 or 3 others in the comp . And yes I pee sitting down !!!

Do I actually know u mate?

Also welcome back neutral, as you can see you were missed mate.

Cheers assjar, that's a little clearer and glad to hear the ground is healing, maybe god does have a special interest as stated by smy

hey run run we got calamvale at home. yeah morro goes alright for an old fella:thumbsu: come over mingle in with the boys mate have a beer.

Not personally morro , . Kp do we mingle in the club after the game . Also is the coomera ground the one behind dreamworld? kp do u play 1,s if so what number should I look out for ? Morro are u still wearing 3? See you guys Saturday . Here are my thoughts

Beenligh by 287
Nambour by 400
Coomera by 1
Logan by 51
Caboolture by 23.

Good luck

Not personally morro , . Kp do we mingle in the club after the game . Also is the coomera ground the one behind dreamworld? kp do u play 1,s if so what number should I look out for ? Morro are u still wearing 3? See you guys Saturday . Here are my thoughts

Beenligh by 287
Nambour by 400
Coomera by 1
Logan by 51
Caboolture by 23.

Good luck

Come on mate, dont sit on the fence, have a real go with those tips :eek: haha, Nambour & Buffs a combined win of over 600 points, cant say I would upset with that though.

I wear the famous no 17 this year mate, in support of Captain Blood.

You wont miss KP in the ones either, big unit in number 4. Women love him, men want to be him.

Alot of good blokes at Calamvale so hopefully they stick around for a beer, I know Mighty Leopards will and correct about Coomeras ground.

Get on the Buff train, Toot Toot!!!

Beenligh by 287
Nambour by 400
Coomera by 1
Logan by 51
Caboolture by 23.

Good luck
Great tips! I'd love to tip a draw, so i'll say Coomera & Redcliffe will finish with scores level, Caboolture to inflict Griffiths 3rd 200+ loss, Logan to win by 6 goals although accurate kicking would make it 10, Nambour by 18 goals if #51 plays & 12goals if he doesn't & Beenleigh to have a big second half & win by 60+

Beenligh by 287
Nambour by 400
Coomera by 1
Logan by 51
Caboolture by 23.

Good luck

yeah i play 1s number 4 on the wing mate. possibly the skinniest guy in the comp. hahaha thanks morro :) u gun.

Spoken like someone with no idea :thumbsu:

tell me that saturday afternoon, and i will accept i have no idea, until then your opinion against mine, i tell you what i will be generous and give you 50 points. no more. yesterdays dont count mate, you are an also ran side now, and pink boots are great when your a part of a great team but just make you look like a tosser when your team is nothing great. Good luck tosser

Haha you're funny.

Seriously, really funny

Haha you're funny.

Seriously, really funny
I'm probably wrong, I agree with you mate, funniest thing I've seen all year is last years seconds coach trying to get a kick in the ones.

No 1,7 and the big fella who played in the ruck in the twos 55, should be playing ones.

As for Logan, can't wait for the two ******* teams to play each other.

caboolture would be a much better side if they had a better coach and leadership group mate. i feel sorry for the boys that have to miss out on games because of favouritism in that club of yours!! ive seen a few games and been to the club once or twice and have noticed that the committee dont really care much for the social side of things, nor do they care for the juniors! the recruits that they have picked up seem to be failing and 1 in particular TF i hear is a complete and utter waste of space.. not too mention, roumor has it the coach is sleeping with the vice presidents mum and has therefore elevated his new "step-son" to VICE CAPTAIN of the seniors when he clearly cant kick, mark, handball or even touch the footy without turning it over..

in a nut shell:
poor coach
poor leadership group
poor decision making
lazy club

improbablywrong... yep. urmorethanlikelywrong.. we'll see yet another flogging tomora bud!! ps. morro's pink boots are clearly doing thier job.. they make muppets like u concentrate on them instead of the footy which leads me to beleive morro will probably die of leather poisening tommorrow night after about 3000 touches whilst laughing at u clowns left dazed and confused about his cute boots :)